We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort for adults only.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
88 Hotspring Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pagsanjan
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The resort has lots of lewd statues which makes it appropriate for adults only. I find it repulsive to bring kids there and let them see statues of nude men and women portraying sexual acts. Don't bring your kids there.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Adventure585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 122 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Overrated price because plenty of hot spring resort in the area that is way more affordable than them. Nothing to boast of because the bed is hard, cockroaches roaming everywhere in the room, no hot and cold shower, bathroom is not clean also, staff' s are not accomodating. They even held us up in the gate for 30 minutes just for letting us return the gate pass which they did' nt even gave us when we checked in.

Stayed: June 2014
10  Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

If you want some peace and quiet without the hassle of driving too far, this resort would be right for you. The place has a number of warm pools that you can choose from, nice garden, plus a relaxing mountain view of Mt. Makiling in the morning. The plus side would be the very nice Supervisor who was very accommodating, the lagoon, accessibility to transport (you can take a bus and be dropped off right in front of the resort), a few kms. away from the mall for more food choices. The downside would be the pool at the center which was not warm at all and being closed by midnight. The resort has a number of warm pools to choose from, has a nice garden and mountain view esp. in the morning, and you can take a dip in their very warm pool even at night (they close the other pools after midnight). Very nice resort if you do not mind the number of tourists. The dining area might need more variety in their menu but you always have the option to drive off to the nearby mall if the food is not up to your liking. Over all, the plus side outweighs the downside and the resort is a good place to go back to --- also thanks to the supervisor!

Room Tip: Either get the Villa or the Bamboo Deluxe as they are closer to the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRoadWeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We booked the property with the idea of an over-night stay so that early morning we can pack-up and leave for a day trip to Hidden Valley Resort. But the property in itself turned out to be such a mind-blowing resort that we cancelled the idea of stepping out of the place. With more than 6 temperature regulated large sized swimming pools, 12 hot spring chambers, Jacuzzi, lake , spa, etc...there were amenities which gave us no reason to step out of the place as long as we were there. Truly a mesmerizing experience...and by far one of the best resorts I have stayed in my life !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ankitnangia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

A first class get away in Calamba, Laguna. The ambiance is enough to make you feel relaxed. About 8 pools to enjoy from, from moderate to hot temperatures. For budget travelers who want to stay overnight you can try their small kubo. You will be provided 2 towels, and toiletries. We've been here twice and we were never disappointed. Very accessible since the place is just along the highway, right before the marker to Los Baños.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jengmaranion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Pricey and overrated! The bed is as hard as a rock. The toilet/bath are dirty, with water marks! No reason to go back! The price for a standard room which is P 3,000 is not worth it. Never again! It's not really a place to go to if you want to relax and unwind.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
16  Thank kristine7121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Went to this place on a cold cloudy 1st week of January so it was perfect weather, the resort is huge, catered to both foreign and locals but majority are Koreans, they are everywhere now a day here huh? So anyways the entrance is big, parking lot is huge. Entrance fee is affordable, even the food is affordable too, which is majority of Korean cuisine, but they have adobo on the menu too for the locals, but you got to try the Korean menu like Sam Gyup Sal, Bibimbop, Chapche and the likes.

Ok the resort and facilities is clean although there are some puddles around the pool but the maintenance crew sweeps them from time to time, there are a lot of pools from cold to hot temperatures varies from pool to pool from as hot as 43c to cool 35c, my kids had a great time playing around from pool to pool but the hot pool is too hot for them. we didn't get the chance to check out the pools at the back with nipa huts.

Most people here recommended not to stay overnight since the rooms are simple and nothing special, and based on my experience its only a day tour resort.

On the bright side my arthritis and joint pains are gone, but sadly the next morning its here again :( hehehe. But I still recommend this resort for couples and families. its a good resort not great but good. btw try out the Korean ice creams, so many flavors available but cost 60-90 pesos each stick.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dragster180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pagsanjan
1.8 mi away
City Of Springs Hotel
City Of Springs Hotel
#2 of 3 in Los Banos
24 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sol Y Viento Mountain Hot Springs Resort
0 mi away
Casa del Rio Resort
Casa del Rio Resort
#2 of 5 in Pagsanjan
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Riverview Resort & Conference Center
25.6 mi away
Batis Aramin Resort and Hotel
5.6 mi away
No photo provided
Dream Wave Resort Pansol
#6 of 10 in Calamba
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 88 Hotspring Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 88 Hotspring Resort

Address: 9601 National Highway | Bagong Kalsada, Calamba City, Pagsanjan, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Laguna Province > Pagsanjan
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pagsanjan
Price Range: $87 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your 88 Hotspring Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
88 Hotspring Hotel Pagsanjan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing