We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we went to that place 4 times last 2012, the place is great and relaxing, very memorable,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
88 Hotspring Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pagsanjan
Reviewed May 24, 2013

this place is so different abiance. first we find this place tru internet what you see in the internet is triple beautiful in personal. the place is great , we spent our 11 years wedding in this place last april 2012, and then we celebrate my birthday in this place april 20 2012, and thrid just a vacation simple relaxation with kids and last a team building with our PRINSTAN team basketball. all of this vacation we spent 2 days and 1 night. the place is very unique, very big , very clean, the amazing is the real spring water coming from the mountain of makiling. the water has no clorine its pure from the mountain. its aplace were you can enjoy, relax, you terapy becauase of the warm water withntheir own temperature.no 1 word can describe this place . because this place is perfect and unique. i love this place very much i rate this as number 1 in our vacation trip.

Room Tip: you rather choose the native house beside the pool....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annabelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 121 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

None can compare to the NATURAL hotspring from this resort. We've actually seen the trail where the steaming hotspring water cascades down the rock formations...given that the resort is nestled just at the foot of the mountain. We stayed in a Bamboo Suite near the lake. We enjoyed the feng shui pools where we soaked accdg to the time advised so we can get the best of its therapeutic benefits. The kids enjoyed their main pool. And of course, we tried their Korean restaurant and had a sumptuous feast of Bulgogi. This is a place we keep coming back to...in fact, we're planning on going this July...for the nth time!!! a great place to soak esp. during cold/rainy season.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at 88 for a few nights. The room was great. I think we had a deluxe room (it was a step up from the standard). It was very clean and had a nice bathroom. There were lots of pools to choose from. I would say that some of the pools could be cleaner. The resort was very beautiful. We were not huge fans of the restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I wasn't expecting much from a Hot Springs in Calamba but granted that this is not the run of the mill Hot Springs we proceeded to the place.

The place was bigger than I expected, clean, well kept and the staff are very courteous and accommodating. We took an ocular inspection and decided to spend the day here with the family. Patrons are a mix of locals but more of Asians (Korean tourists).

They have lots of hot springs (though not counting to a total of 88 -- i guess not that, that many but good enough) ranging from jacuzzi, very hot pool (temperature ranging from 37 to 43 degrees celsuis), regular pools and fenshui energy spots. You can just choose which ones you want to try and dip in . . . but do careful note of each of the pools signage with an advisory or recommendation as how long you should take a dip in each of the hot spring . . . These are good for your health but don't take too long - only from 5 to 10 minutes for those super hot areas.

Korean food is available. For snacks they have kiosks here and there and for a meal they have a restaurant inside the facility.

I guess the place did exceeded my expectation for a Hot Spring in Calamba.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kbhernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

After getting a rundown of Laguna hotspring resorts on the web, we chose to try the touristy 88 Hotspring Resort. Entrance fee was pricey so we requested to check the place first before paying at the reception. The staff allowed two of us to enter and explained the concept of the different pools with varying temperatures from 37-43 degrees.Since we were already knowledgeable on the medicinal properties of the spring water we only wanted to check: if the pools were clean,if the place was well maintained,if it was not overpopulated/congested and if the amenities were comfortable enough for our stay. We were pleased with what we saw that we decide to spend the day at the resort. Since it was just a day tour, there was no need for us to rent a room or a nipa hut since they provided lockers for our stuff while we went out for a swim. The lush greenery, the well-manicured lawn, the vast expanse of landscaped and natural scenery (including Mt. Makiling) were extra features that made the experience truly memorable and relaxing for the entire family.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank sonjie923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

C2(2008)
The swimming pools were very good, but the others were not that good. And we slept in bangalow. And there were cool and warm swimming pools, and Jacuzzi. And the biggest pool was the best I swam in. So we recommend the biggest pool. And if you want to swim(like swimmer), I recommend the cool pool near the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank HanJuyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

If you're looking for a place where you could swim (or just soak in the water) all you can, rain or shine, then 88 Hotspring Resort is the place for you. If, however, you are looking for other amenities such as spas and fine-dining restaurants on top of places where you could go swimming, better look someplace else.

My family (husband, daughter, sister, uncle, aunt, nephew, 2 cousins and their spouses) and I spent an overnight weekend swimming get-away there last January. The place was more than adequate for our purposes-- they have nicely manicured lawns/gardens and more than enough pools, all at various temperatures, shapes, and sizes (my favorite is the cluster of hexagonal hot spring pools nearest the man-made lagoon)-- but for people who are looking for something extra, the resort leaves much to be desired:

(1) The rooms (including bathrooms). We rented 2 villas, situated side by side. While the rooms were big enough, and clean enough, our main problem was the beds. They are more than a bit hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. Other than that, I can say we were satisfied (we didn't check about the TV, since our purpose there was to swim and soak in the pools and not watch TV).

(2) The food. The resort has a restaurant situated uphill, as well as a couple of kiosks beside the main pool area. The food at the kiosks was nothing special-- just a couple of ice cream and chips that you can usually buy at grocery stores outside. The restaurant serves mainly Korean and some Filipino foods. The quality is quite good and the price is okay; the main issue is, if you don't like Korean food, there isn't any alternative, not really since the Filipino dishes are served mostly for breakfast (fried rice, egg, tocino/longganisa) or as a dessert (halo-halo). You could, of course, go and eat someplace else outside of the resort. (Or you could buy food outside and sneak it in, just make sure no staff sees you and that you take whatever trash with you when you check out-- the resort charges extra if you bring food in, albeit they never check your bags)

Lastly, (3) other amenities. Don't look for a spa-- it doesn't exist there yet. There might be plans, as one of the buildings near the lagoon is under construction and I could swear I saw a sign saying "steam rooms"... but don't hold your breath on that. The resort also offered fishing and horseback riding for kids. However, during our brief stay, I neither saw anyone fishing nor anyone riding horses. In fairness though, they did warn us in the form of placards that the horses were currently unavailable as they are still undergoing training. As for fishing, I seriously doubt there's any fish in the lagoon, but as compensation, the kids could get a boat ride in the lagoon if they wanted.

To recap, I can say that 88 Hotspring Resort is an ideal place, if what you are after is a place outside of congested Manila, with a nice view, and where you can swim or soak in the water as much as you want. It is, however, not the place to travel to if what you are looking for are fancy things, and if you are looking forward to being pampered and indulged.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pagsanjan
1.5 mi away
Sol Y Viento Mountain Hot Springs Resort
0.0 mi away
Casa del Rio Resort
Casa del Rio Resort
#2 of 5 in Pagsanjan
13 reviews
3.4 mi away
Riverview Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
No photo provided
Dream Wave Resort Pansol
#6 of 10 in Calamba
1 reviews
17.8 mi away
Villa Socorro Agri-Eco Village and Farm Resort
25.5 mi away
Batis Aramin Resort and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 88 Hotspring Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 88 Hotspring Resort

Address: 9601 National Highway | Bagong Kalsada, Calamba City, Pagsanjan, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Laguna Province > Pagsanjan
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pagsanjan
Price Range: $86 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Agoda so you can book your 88 Hotspring Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
88 Hotspring Hotel Pagsanjan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing