We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful place, expensive but worth it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
88 Hotspring Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pagsanjan
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“beautiful place, expensive but worth it.”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

>if you wanna go to a hotspring in laguna, i suggest you go to this place. I love the view, especially the pools. what i don't like about this resort is that your not allowed to bring foods inside, only WATER. we have tried the Korean resto in the resort and its ok. i like the bamboo suite, its spacious for 4persons. we are the only Pinoys that time, mostly are Koreans. we felt like we are really in Korea. i love the exclusivity of the place. My parents really love the Jacuzzi pools.
>Staff in the reception area is ok especially myra. we are 5 in our family, one person has to sleep in a cot which we paid for only 100 pesos. what i dont like is that after placing the extra matt/cot in the floor, the two staffs didnt even bother to arrange the beddings. he just leave it and hurriedly get out of our bamboo suite.
>they have a water heater in the room but dont have a free coffee sachets in it.
>bring your own soap and shampoo because the allotted toiletries is not enough.
After our overnight stay we go directly to the Orient original buko pie,which is a must have in that place.

Room Tip: bamboo suite and nipa hut for more than 5persons
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasmine3689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    59
    24
    11
    4
See reviews for
52
30
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 8, 2011

A great and relaxing place to stay. A perfect haven for getaway.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Stayed for one night was trying to stay for 2 but it was overbooked and I was ok with that.

The pools are nice, the staff was ok although in a lot of cases when I was asking things I had different answers. (Sorry the resort has no Karaoke from one and then from someone else it was a paid service)

Anyway it is a perfectly fine place for persons who have money to blow and are not too picky about eating and don't mind the limited options.

Concerns -

1 . Videoke / Karaoke - the website / youtube promo lists this as part of the resort however what I didn't know is that you would need to rent a room for 1K Pesos/hr or 2K/hr for something nice and this is not consumable. Perhaps this was an oversight on my part for not clarifying however youtube sold me without mentioning :)

2. Limited Food Breakfast - Although there are some nice choices for dinner here it is overpriced and you are forced to order more than one portion , there are only two breakfast (not included in the 4900 pesos room rate) so I would recommend a jeepney ride down the street to Max (24 hrs); something I am not sure I would want to have to do in a lot of cases :)

3. Not allowed Own Alcohol - Normally wouldn't be too much of a big deal as markups are expected but for 250+ for Tanduay / Cola in the Philippines with NO options (Unless yer smart and smuggle in a bottle they didn't check :))

I admit I am not familiar with the Laguna resorts and this was not a horrible experience but it could have been so much more

Room Tip: Call ahead early ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank passion4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Been to this resort for 4x already..one of which is day tour and the rest overnight. I really love this place..very serene and you get to choose lots of pool variants according to water temperature..great way to relax those muscles. The food was great though a little pricey but you can just eat outside the area if you're on tight budget. The staff were accomodating and place was clean. You get to dip and relax in the pool til 12mn. PS make a reservation especially if you plan to go there on weekends cz it's always fully booked.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happybinana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2011

This is a highly recommended resort if you want to be away for an overnight from a stressful and busy city. It is just a 1.30mins drive from Manila. I stayed here twice and experience the "kubo" and the "villa" accomodation. The kubo is cheaper than the villa however they are the same for me except that the villa has one queen bed and a double bed while in kubo just the queen bed. Both rooms are clean and has same size of toilet n bath. The only difference is the fascade of the room from the outside. For toiletries and towels don't expect it to be like of a five star quality but the free toothbrush, soap and two bottles of water in the refrigerator is okay after all. For the pools, there are alot of pools to choose from. Also, all pools are very clean. While for their food, i think it is a bit pricey but if you are just a couple, it us worth trying because the food is yummy and excellent. If you are in group, i suggest to just eat out where along the national highway you can find Maxx's or David's tea house. For overall, I would rate this resort five star! and would definitely recommend and come again.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shugz_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

This resort sums up what a weekend get-away with family or friends can be. It can also be for company retreats or entertaining foreign guests that is into relaxation/spa experience. It is a quick 1hour and half ride from Manila. So people who just want an overnighter can go here without wasting time on the road. Entrance fees are reasonable, although rooms are a bit pricey when compared to other hotels. The grounds are well kept albeit a little cramped together. It generally creates an atmosphere of relaxing in the hotsprings with each pool thermoregulated to a specific temperature, so that guests can choose which one they would like to dip into. They also have horseback riding, fishing and massage services. Locker rooms are clean and well-lit. There is only one restaurant though which serves either korean or filipino dishes. Although the food was great, I would like them to expand their menu to include more dishes so that people can have other choices. Staff service was generally okay, except for the reception desk which needs 1 or 2 extra hands especially during the "peak times" that people arrive/leave there. (Since the lobby/entrance only has a few wooden benches to sit on, people tend to get impatient). If one is planning to go here with a large group, it would be advisable to call ahead of time and ask for a reservation. A lot of foreigners go here (especially Koreans) and usually they arrive by bus loads. Overall, one can enjoy and relax here without having to travel far from the city.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank acl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2010

ive been to 88 resort twice already. every time we visit 88 resort we are excited because of its hot spring pools. there are many choices you can choose from depends on the temperature you want to. every pool has its own benefits like healing and energizing the body. 80% of the customers of 88 resort are Korean. 88 resort has its own mini zoo and man made lake. rooms are very nice we always go for nipa hut room facing the mountain and lake 2500php is the rent for the room per night free entrance for two person. extra person charge is 500php. you can request for extra bed,sheets and towels. FOOD? pricey but delicious the restaurant serve korean food and they also serve some pinoy dishes. for me it was a great experience specially if your a first timer in the resort definitely you'll enjoy your stay. in our last visit ive noticed that they are maximizing there facilities like they are creating new pools and water slides, hope to be back there when its finish.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ehlemhenopee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pagsanjan
1.8 mi away
City Of Springs Hotel
City Of Springs Hotel
#1 of 3 in Los Banos
24 reviews
10.5 mi away
Seda Nuvali
Seda Nuvali
#1 of 5 in Santa Rosa
477 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sol Y Viento Mountain Hot Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Riverview Resort & Conference Center
17.6 mi away
Villa Socorro Agri-Eco Village and Farm Resort
1.4 mi away
Rockpoint Hotsprings Resort - Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 88 Hotspring Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 88 Hotspring Resort

Property: 88 Hotspring Resort
Address: 9601 National Highway | Bagong Kalsada, Calamba City, Pagsanjan, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Laguna Province > Pagsanjan
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pagsanjan
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your 88 Hotspring Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
88 Hotspring Hotel Pagsanjan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing