We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge property friendly staffs but smelly and no extra facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Subic International Hotel
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Olongapo
Reviewed January 16, 2013

On 20th to 22nd Dec i stayed at Subic hotel Delta Building with my 45 pax group. We booked this hotel through our Manila agent but when we checked in this hotel we found the hotel is disgusting smelly, Carpers were very dirty and there were no towels in some rooms Main thing is that there were no drinking water in the room we had to buy it form the hotel. Even we asked for adaptor (multiplug) to charge the mobile they didn't provide us we had to buy it form Harbor point. Wifi card was very expensive 100 pesos for 1 hour or 500 pesos for 24 hours. Breakfast was also not very good but staffs were friendly and location is good and peaceful.I have informed the same to our Manila agent not to book this hotel in future for our group.

Room Tip: if you want to stay away form noice and if you are budget traveller
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Subic International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 79 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

I booked this hotel through Agoda and it said they had a pool, babysitting and a gym, none of which was true. They said they could shuttle us to a pool on the other side of town at their other hotel. For the gym, they said it was in a massage parlor and was opened from 1pm to 1am. For the babysitting, they said they do not offer that anymore. Those were the lies. Also, the place looked terriable from the outside. Needed a paint job 10 years ago in and out and the staff seemed used to getting complaints. I had to pay way too much for them to let me use the internet (100 pesos per hour or 500 per day) so that I could complain with Agoda and Tripadvisor. When I called Agoda, they put me on hold for 25 minutes while they contacted the hotel. They said that the manager of the hotel was unavailable until Monday, so they could not determine if I could get a refund until Monday (2 days). Whatever you do, don't stay here!!!

Room Tip: Just don't stay here. The view was of transformers.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sean_W424959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at this place a few years back and it was a dump then. Recently returned to stay in Olongapo for a couple of nights and this place had done nothing but gotten worse. DO NOT WASTE your money or time with this hole in the wall.

Room Tip: yes, go to another place
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LC18us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

1. Service. The hotel provides excellent service from all staff including security and shuttle drivers. You can ask for directions, tips, and everything you need that are not in the hotel and you will get satisfied.
2. Location. It is at the center of Subic. Shuttle is available, and many taxis are waiting and are not charging a lot. You pay 70-100 pesos to get you almost anywhere in Subic.
3. Amenities. The rooms in Bravo bldg. are spacious. The hotel needs renovation to keep up with its rivals. I wish they have a bidet for the toilet. And I wish I don’t have to stand inside the bath tub to take the shower. And I hope they put a sign on how the shower works (LOL)In case you want a dipper (tabo) just dial room service.
4. Facilities. They have an elevator in Bravo bldg. and a pool in Delta bldg. Nice lounges on each floor and a clean hotel.

Room Tip: 5th floor rooms are cooler than 4th floor rooms
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrRichard_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed for one night on business for location and rate; terribly disappointed. Exterior is outdated and dirty. Rooms were shabby and falling apart at the seam. Cleanliness of beds is questionable at best. In room A/C unit was terribly noisy and had to be shut off at night in order to fall asleep. Internet wifi was spotty at best and there were several service issues with the network dropping offline. Breakfast was okay; bottomline: stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RockyTheDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed their overnight with my family...very nice hotel...friendly staff, room is clean,nice place...foods are great...nice experience...complete package worth evert penny...if you have big budget go here....

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnmarielRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

My family went to Subic last April 14-15 and we stayed in Subic International Hotel's Delta Wing. Supposedly it was renovated in 2009.

I remember staying here in 2009 and okay, it was a lot cleaner then than it is now. There are stains on the carpet and we didn't even want to walk around the hotel room floor barefoot. For awhile I couldn't enter the bathroom without slippers.

The bathroom is fairly clean. Although my mom got asked it to be sprayed with Lysol and cleaned the bathtub with alcohol.

When we first entered the room, it smelled wrong. At first I thought it smelled like smoke (and it's a non-smoking room) but then I realized it smelled old! Which is why we had to spray the whole room with Lysol despite it having just been cleaned.

Our air-condition started dripping the morning before we left. We had to get all the trash cans of the room so the carpet wouldn't get wet.

The staff are nice and friendly and quite helpful actually Food was so-so. The location is good, near the old duty free and restaurants and walking distance to casinos. I guess you really get what you pay for.

I would not come back here again unless I had no other choice.

Room Tip: Choose the Delta Wing. It's a lot newer and probably safer.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neekelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olongapo
1.4 mi away
Subic Residencias
Subic Residencias
#3 of 18 in Olongapo
70 reviews
2.0 mi away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 27 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
247 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#2 of 18 in Olongapo
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Subic Grand Seas Resort
Subic Grand Seas Resort
#6 of 18 in Olongapo
168 reviews
2.3 mi away
Subiza Beach Resort
Subiza Beach Resort
#13 of 18 in Olongapo
179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cherry Midtown Hotel
Cherry Midtown Hotel
#9 of 18 in Olongapo
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Subic International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Subic International Hotel

Address: Rizal cor. Sta. Rita Road, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Olongapo, Luzon 2200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Zambales Province > Olongapo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Olongapo
Price Range: $43 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Subic International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Subic International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing