We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Cozy Beachfront Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Subic Grand Seas Resort
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Olongapo
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Subic Grand Seas is one of many beach hotels in Olongapo City, in my opinion this was one of the best hotels to stay at if you want a vacation in Olongapo.

If you want a nice beach, then you'd rather go to Batangas or somewhere else because the beach here is not that nice. It's dirty, there are trash and there are jelly fish that can sting you.

Massage was so so but depite being costly the food was really good.

The staff was very attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leighnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 170 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night and 2 days..The staff gave us warm welcome,they are very accommodating...the room is spacious and clean..though the resort is too small..its just perfect for those who wants to relax..That hot afternoon..Instead to sleep from a long trip..i decided to stay at their restaurant..It's got a wonderful view there...cool breeze and quietness of the place,just only hear the waved of makes me sleep...at night..it is so romantic..i like it very much especially when you wake up in the morning..we went swimming at the beach in front of hotel...small pool but it's ok..The only problem i encountered was the price of food is very expensive..that is why we prefer to eat outside anyway, there are lot's of restaurant there that is best for my budget..i definitely recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marilou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

we were in Olongapo adventitiously and this hotel was the best offer that we could find at that moment. it was with special offer just 2500 php including bonuses: breakfast, 1 hour of massage and "one+one" drink. the hotel is small.
room (standard double room) was very good: clean, not bad air-condition (but very old one), warm water, tv, nice blanket.
service was really excellent.
breakfast was meager and cafe was a bit costly. but food was very tasty (thanks to their chief-cooker!)
pool was nice - warm clean water. we didn't check beech so much, but it was ok.
the one thing we really love from this hotel is the massage. it was so great!!! if I were you, don't doubt to take an hour of massage.

Room Tip: rooms nearly pool are a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sasha-SAStravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last april 19-20. The welcome is okay. The parking is just in the front of our room so we did not get tired in bringing our things inside the room. Anyway, the room was excellent (we had the double deluxe). It has flat screen tv, queen size bed and an excellent aircon. The facilities were very good. After checking the room, we decided to go outside to check the whole place. The hotel was small. Right in front of the rooms, the pool was there. Its quite small and just around 4ft. And one of the dissapointing things, its not that clean. It has a lot of small dirty things (I think that's grass or somethings from the beach). Anyway! The view of the sea from the outside was excellent. Its so relaxing. When we got to the beach, the first thing I notice was a Jelly Fish! I was so scared because I hate jelly fish! I didn't even thought of swimming but my boyfriend did. He was not scared of those fish so he got the chance to enjoy the beach. That's the main problem of the beach, it has a lot of jelly fish! And that's not good! When it was dinner time, we didn't eat here because the food was costly. Instead we just ate our dinner in the Harbor Point mall (20mins drive). The one thing I love from this hotel is the free massage! (its good for one person though) So i grab the chance instead of my BF. The massage was so great!
When the morning came, we had a free breakfast (omelette), I didn't like it though but my BF liked it. I just ordered pancakes with bacon instead. It was really good but too overpriced for 160php. Anyway, when its time to check-out, we were surprise by the people checking-in! So if I were you, dont book your stay every weekends, the hotel will be crowded for sure!

So that's all. The place was small, it has an excellent and clean room, a not so clean pool and beach. A beach full of jelly fish. Free massage for one person and a free breakfast for two.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kcsakura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The accommodation is okay, but it's not what we have expected ,especially for the kids , they expected a bigger pools and the beach is open to the public. The water supplies is also bad , while were taking a shower,it runs out of water. There's nothing special in this place,maybe the for their staff that are accommodating,and the for the clean rooms,that's it nothing more special!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vangie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here for 3D/2N and booked their Valentine special called "seduction promo". The place is clean and nice. We enjoyed the infinity pool. The food was great and in generous amount. our dinner is set by the beach. we also had a full body massage for two. The staffs also gave us a little "surprise" :) Yatts , the sales account executive in the hotel was very nice. All the staff was approachable. overall, our stay is more than what we expected.We will definitely go back to Grand Seas Resort.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alexria27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This place was such a peaceful and relaxing getaway. The staff are amazing, front desk was very very helpful and welcoming. The standards and quality throughout our stay was exceptional. The rooms were really nice, clean and modern. The pool and lounging areas were perfect and there was your own little beach section, which had nicer sand. I relally really liked the restaurant, the food was really well cooked, particularly the fish dishes and the pesto pasta dish. The food was really good value for money's. I recomend the watermelon summer breeze drink, so tasty. There's only 20 or so rooms, so you get that boutique, very well looked after feeling. I saw a few of our friends hotels and this was 10x better.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank oliver o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olongapo
0.4 mi away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#3 of 19 in Olongapo
176 reviews
2.4 mi away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
273 reviews
2 mi away
Subic Residencias
Subic Residencias
#4 of 19 in Olongapo
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Subiza Beach Resort
Subiza Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Olongapo
180 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cherry Midtown Hotel
Cherry Midtown Hotel
#10 of 19 in Olongapo
38 reviews
5.9 mi away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#6 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Subic Grand Seas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Subic Grand Seas Resort

Address: 83 National Highway | Barrio Barretto, Olongapo, Luzon 2200, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Zambales Province > Olongapo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Olongapo
Price Range: $48 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Subic Grand Seas Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Subic Grand Seas Resort is one of the new resorts along the quiet shore of Barretto, Olongapo City. It boasts of its laid-back chord with Bali- inspired architecture and modern chic interior touches making your stay the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. Conveniently located two and a half hours from Manila and eight minutes away from the Subic Freeport Zone, Subic Grand Seas Resort's 22 spacious De Luxe guestrooms will surely delight you and your guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Subic Grand Seas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Subic Grand Seas Hotel Olongapo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing