We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Subic Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Subic Grand Seas Resort
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Olongapo
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Subic Getaway”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here for 3D/2N and booked their Valentine special called "seduction promo". The place is clean and nice. We enjoyed the infinity pool. The food was great and in generous amount. our dinner is set by the beach. we also had a full body massage for two. The staffs also gave us a little "surprise" :) Yatts , the sales account executive in the hotel was very nice. All the staff was approachable. overall, our stay is more than what we expected.We will definitely go back to Grand Seas Resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alexria27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    64
    42
    9
    7
See reviews for
65
41
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

This place was such a peaceful and relaxing getaway. The staff are amazing, front desk was very very helpful and welcoming. The standards and quality throughout our stay was exceptional. The rooms were really nice, clean and modern. The pool and lounging areas were perfect and there was your own little beach section, which had nicer sand. I relally really liked the restaurant, the food was really well cooked, particularly the fish dishes and the pesto pasta dish. The food was really good value for money's. I recomend the watermelon summer breeze drink, so tasty. There's only 20 or so rooms, so you get that boutique, very well looked after feeling. I saw a few of our friends hotels and this was 10x better.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank oliver o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

A very nice hotel close to the beach in Olongapo.
Good price and good service all the time.

The rooms are nice and you can see the swimming pool and the beach from your room.
The outdoor restaurant serve international and local food .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dag_Storborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saigon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I chose Subic Grand Seas to hold our beach wedding ceremony and wedding reception and we absolutely loved it! First of all, it's not overpriced like other resorts. We decided to pay for our guests' rooms and for 2,500 pesos for a room that can hold 4 people (including a 500 pesos extra bed) it was really a good deal. They also have a great wedding package which includes the basics like food, flower arrangement, lights and sound, streamer, honeymoon suite, sparkling wine, etc. This was very convenient for us because we were both working overseas and it would have been a hassle if we went home and arranged for all these details ourselves. Subic Grand Seas took care of every detail. They just sent us choices (color motif, menu, etc) and we just picked what we liked. We only needed to show up! Their Sales Account Executive who coordinated with me, Ms. Yatts Fabic, was very efficient and professional. She was also easy to talk to and we were able to negotiate other stuff without any hassles! When we arrived at the resort, we were impressed with the cleanliness of the place and the rooms, and the view! We even had a bridal boat which they decorated and we had the most awesome photo shoot on the beach! Our wedding was also run smoothly and efficiently and the food was excellent! The only thing we didn't like was giving a security deposit but we were also able to negotiate that so that's ok! Then there's also the charging for the wifi but other than those, we were very satisfied!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
32 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The staff is very friendly without being saccharine or theatrical. They gave us tips on where to go and how to get there, and more importantly very prompt when it came to room requests like extra pillows and such.

We only got to try the breakfast buffet once, but I was disappointed at how it looks like a buffet but is really a set meal in disguise. You get the rice, but the waiter sets the portions for the rest of the items. A managed buffet, they call it.

Having said that, I'd love to go back there again. It's away from the hustle and bustle but far from isolated. Everything is just one jeepney ride away, it seems.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grandtheftjeepney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed for only 2 days and the crew was an A+.Very welcoming and ready for anything you might recuest.
The rooms are very clean and the decoration very modern too.
They do charge 150 for wifi. Nowadays wifi is free anywhere in the world so I thought it wasn't necessary for a charge. It's just inconvenient for the guest.
Also there is a 1000 pesos deposit when you Check in. Wich can only be paid in cash... Another minor inconvenience.
But overall , a 10.
Staff were extremely friendly and happy to be there , they all love their jobs , you can tell. Good job!
Agustin and the boys for Southern California.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agustingreco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Frankly, many of the hotels in this locale are way-overpriced and fail to deliver decent facilities. This property is an exception - very large, comfortable rooms at a fair price in the upper range. Staff are exceedingly pleasant and helpful. A minor complaint is the fact that they charge for wifi access at the tiny rate of 150 pesos a day - why do they bother?

Room Tip: Nice sea-views can be had from the first floor, so opt for a first floor room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brisbanepete001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olongapo
0.4 mi away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#2 of 18 in Olongapo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Subiza Beach Resort
Subiza Beach Resort
#11 of 18 in Olongapo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
2.0 mi away
Subic Residencias
Subic Residencias
#3 of 18 in Olongapo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.3 mi away
Rama International Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#3 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
2.1 mi away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#13 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Subic Grand Seas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Subic Grand Seas Resort

Property: Subic Grand Seas Resort
Address: 83 National Highway | Barrio Barretto, Olongapo, Luzon 2200, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Zambales Province > Olongapo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Olongapo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Subic Grand Seas Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Subic Grand Seas Resort is one of the new resorts along the quiet shore of Barretto, Olongapo City. It boasts of its laid-back chord with Bali- inspired architecture and modern chic interior touches making your stay the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. Conveniently located two and a half hours from Manila and eight minutes away from the Subic Freeport Zone, Subic Grand Seas Resort's 22 spacious De Luxe guestrooms will surely delight you and your guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Subic Grand Seas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Subic Grand Seas Hotel Olongapo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing