We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!”
Review of Subic Residencias

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Subic Residencias
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Olongapo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I simply love this hotel and their wonderful staff! Especially Jerson and Paul. Who are always helpful and courteous. But not forgetting the rest of the staff who really made me feel so special and so much at home that I dont want to leave. This hotel is ideally placed in the midst of town and its a walk away from eateries, malls and entertainment spots! And this hotel is SUPER clean and bright! Your room is always made up before you are back so it is wonderful to always step into a clean room. The rooms are spacious and have all the amenities and trappings of home. But the staff are simply wonderful and I will stay here whenever I am in this part of the world! And I wont hesitate to recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulZaccheus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 74 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

When you first walk in the hotel you notice the very friendly and accommodating staff who are very courteous and has great excellent service it is a experience we will never forget every 3 years we keep coming back to the same hotel and every-time we go back we received the same value of great service from the staff.They made our stay very pleasant and welcoming that we decided to come back to stay for a couple of nights before our flight. We tried other hotels but the best hotel I can highly recommend is Subic Residencias. Not only do the staff go above and beyond the service of excellence, but the location is great, it is close to all the shops and restaurants.The room is very clean and comfortable and it is also the safest place to stay at. I can guarantee that our next family holiday we will be staying at the same hotel !!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great and comfortable however if you have a big family i would recommend you stay at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 05babyJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Only four days of stay but felt like only four hours. First class accommodation trademarked by
courteous and excellent service of it's staff provides an unforgettable experience no matter
how short your stay is. Subic Residencias always give you something to look forward to making
you hope that your next stay would be sooner than later. I'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DarioNavarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed for a night after a day of shopping and we had a pleasant stay. The room is clean, the bed is comfortable, and the hotel is conveniently located near to a spa, bar, and department store. The price is reasonable enough. You can find cheaper price in the neighborhood but you will get what you pay for. Room for improvement...they could have made the exhaust on the bathroom better coz the smell stays longer than normal.

Room Tip: You can ask the pretty receptionist for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TBuddy_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in a very clean,comfortable room.The front desk and particularly the night doorman, were very helpful.We arrived very late and requested bottled water...they personally went to the store for a few bottles of water for us.The price was reasonable and we had a pleasant stay.Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hobohuey00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at the Subic residencias the 1st 4 of which was in their most affordable room on the 2nd floor, and at 2100 Php a night you can't expect bells and whistles, neither did we get any i can assure you!
the last night of our stay i wanted to try their ground floor executive room and that's where it all went downhill:
Having paid the basic room for all 5 days upfront i inquired at the front desk if -by paying the extra rate on top- i could change my last night to the executive room and was told flat that it's just not possible to change a booking {at this point even housekeepers add their 2cents and are categorically positive that it's not going to happen}....we knew both ground floor rooms were vacant so why couldn't we just change room? -at this point i should reiterate that we made it clear we were fine with paying additional to cover the rate which is 4500 php- after insisting the lady receptionist said "For a while Sir, i will call our manager" {if you've never been to PH: it's not "wait for a while" here, they shorten unnecessary words, you see} so after much "ooh" and "ahhhh" we were told that the Ivory Tower manager agreed, in such a way that we ought to feel like the most privileged hotel guests in the world......go figure!
After a quick touch-up by Housekeeping we were allowed into the "Executive Room" {i now knew why HK was getting involved in the discussion at the front desk: the room stank to high heavens, the smell places get when they are unoccupied for many months.
What makes those rooms "Executive" i do not know, it's just one rectangular room with sofa side and LCD TV. 4500php on rainy season is a hefty price, for this much you kind of expect a lot more.....

anyhow, it has been an experience, i would say the following:
Good:
-Staff, generally speaking they are all very friendly and you can tell they do try their best given the limitations that must rain down on them from the upper management.
-Location is also very good, on the main avenue, 10 mins walk from SM and 5 Min drive from Ayala
-the relatively newness of the building
-Free WIFI, reliable and good speed was a big plus!

Bad:
-no shelves in the bathrooms, this was already mentioned in past reviews so it shows how much the owners/managers care about feedback.
-lack of empowerment to the staff on site, if you're going to be invisible management team it's fine, your staff can handle it, but at least empower them to make basic decisions such as weekly discounts rates or change of rooms, this lack of empowerment does make the staff feel awkward and the guests feel frustrated.
-very poor TV channels
-400 Php extra for a baby bed???? are you serious???

Overall i won't be back, 4500php is higher than rates inside the SBMA for much better rooms and amenities, heck it's actually more than 4 star prices in Dubai, and SR is no 4 star place that's for sure.

Room Tip: Budget travellers will be contented with the Deluxe rooms, but don't be fooled by the ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dablindfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We felt very comfortable staying here with our one year old daughter. We'd recommend to others and stay here again. The one thing I'd suggest is requesting a room away from the road, as the traffic was noisy. Otherwise, a great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms near the road are noisy due to the traffic right outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olongapo
0.7 mi away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
279 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#3 of 19 in Olongapo
184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cherry Midtown Hotel
Cherry Midtown Hotel
#10 of 19 in Olongapo
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Subiza Beach Resort
Subiza Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Olongapo
181 reviews
2 mi away
Subic Grand Seas Resort
Subic Grand Seas Resort
#6 of 19 in Olongapo
173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#9 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Subic Residencias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Subic Residencias

Address: 27 Magsaysay Drive, Olongapo, Luzon 2200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Zambales Province > Olongapo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Olongapo
Price Range: $37 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Subic Residencias 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising over Subic Bay’s commercial and entertainment hub is the Subic Residencias. Subic Residencias provides the ideal balance of space, comfort and warm hospitality in its 23 generously-spaced guestrooms and suites.True to its promise of an unbeatable location, Subic Residencias lies at Magsaysay Drive, across Casino Filipino and a variety of bars, restaurants, spas and retail outlets. It is a short walk from the SBMA gate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelPower, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Subic Residencias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Subic Residencias Hotel Olongapo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing