We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great High End Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Orchid Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wild Orchid Resort
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
USA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Great High End Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Loved my stay there, but it wasn't cheap. Very clean, nice facilities, clean and good Location!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Addicted2Asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    70
    36
    15
    8
See reviews for
12
27
78
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

I had a great stay here. The room was spacious and very clean. The shower was huge with a ceiling shower head. The bed was comfortable and the ac worked well. The view of the pool and surrounding area was great. I enjoyed all the staff from bar, restaurant, front desk and security. The hotel is in the center of all activity, yet is quiet enough that you can relax if you like. The pool was cleaned each day and the hotel grounds were spotless. I look forward to going back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

This hotel is laid out well with most rooms overlooking the pool and outside bar. What makes this hotel attractive is the entrance and layout. Once you come in to check-in, you will see the indoor bar and outdoor pool. 24 hour bar, wifi, food and other amenities makes this hotel a comfortable stay. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Many of the US military personnel use this hotel as it has been approved from a security stand point (or so I have been told by one of the US military personnel).

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool(s).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ndejesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

I visited the Philippines again from Oct 9 to Oct 25, 2011, this time I stayed at the Wild Orchid Inn Hotel...The Orchid Inn and Wild Orchid hotel have the same owner. I stayed in the Garden jacuzzi suite, which was very spacious and relaxing. The scenery is better at the Wild Orchid Inn than the Orchid Inn, but the Orchid Inn had better customer service than the Wild Orchid. Also, if you bring a labtop, I had a a hard time using WIFI in my room and throughout the Wild Orchid hotel. I had to walk over to the Orchid Inn to use my labtop since their Wifi seems to work there, that was a pain in the butt at times! The computers they have in the lobby at the Wild Orchid do work off and on, so I used it sometimes. They did not have that many Chambermaids working at the hotel, so it took them forever to clean my room, I would have to call them late in the afternoon to see if someone was actually coming to my room to clean. Also, the chambermaid forgot to pick up my used dishes from the food I had ordered and they left the dishes outside at the table and it sat there all night! Smh! And the midshift waitress were not attentive at all when my friend and me were wanting drinks. It just seemed the the service at the Wild Orchid was a lot slower than the service at the Orchid. But you are right in the middle of Fields where all the action is, and I had a good time like always! If you want your money to go far stay at this hotel, bring extra towels, and beware of drinking the water and using the toiletries because they will charge you extra.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

beautiful rooms (I especially like the pool side rooms) location is perfect walking distance to fields ave, food was great, very friendly staff, the reception girls are always good to have a laugh with, there very hospitable and always helpful, probably my favourite hotel in Angeles.

Room Tip: pool side room if you like swimming
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
83 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 557 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

On my first trip to Angeles the group I traveled with booked us into the 'poor cousin' of this hotel the Orchid Inn, and that was really quite ok. But once I tried the Wild Orchid on the way back through I couldn't understand why you wouldn't pay about another $30 Aussie dollars a night for a whole new level.

The way the reception flows through to the bar and the bar flows through to the pool.....it is magic. You really know you are on holiday when you check into this place. The bar serves you right into the pool while you watch the boxing or motor racing....whatever YOU want.

The staff are great, service and food is good...you cant beat the location. Travel office is helpful and yeah....just no complaints at all. They are maintaining the place all the time and you hardly notice them quietly painting and working away.

I have had cleaner hotels...the odd long black hair, but oh well....you ask, they fix, you carry on with the holiday.

I like to look around, and try new places. But I have looked and nothing tops this place for this area. I just book ahead and stay here and I am happy every time.

Room Tip: I don't find the 3900p rooms are much different to the 4900p+ rooms; at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmithersinAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

it is not the first time that we choose to stay in wild orchid. first, it is because it's less formal and a friendly environment is there. second, we like the swimming pool and we had great time together. the food in the restaurant is quiet slow but the staffs are of good service..
it's almost perfect but..i believe that the front desk clerks are not so friendly to female guest. i am aware of the fact that male guest are given more attention specially in a place like angeles city, but they should also give good treatment wether the male guest is with a bar girl, girlfriend or a wife. i observed that they dont greet or smile to a female guest, why? sorry but i have to say this, not all girls coming in your hotel are working in the bars, wether or not they are still part of your costumers, but what should we expect if you really understand hospitality management?
thank you..

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garnett0186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.1 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#8 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.4 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#1 of 70 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
#14 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Queens Hotel Angeles City
Queens Hotel Angeles City
#5 of 70 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#3 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Penthouse Hotel
Penthouse Hotel
#18 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Orchid Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Orchid Resort

Property: Wild Orchid Resort
Address: Corner A Santos St & Johnny St. | Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Orchid Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Wild Orchid Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Orchid Hotel Angeles City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing