We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pool and outdoor restobar make this place cool.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Orchid Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wild Orchid Resort
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pool and outdoor restobar make this place cool.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

What makes this place good is the pool area atmosphere and good staff. The rooms in the old wing are getting outdated. The showere fixtures feel like they are going to fall off the wall and the water pressure is low the Aircon units rattle and clunk while water starts dripping out on the floor. I am not sure why but it seems like all hotels in AC have low water pressure, at least the ones I have stayed in. The hotel food is average and just a little overpriced even so I still eat there.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sfrgrwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    70
    36
    15
    8
See reviews for
12
27
78
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

Great staff, food and location. This is the best Hotel in AC. Please believe me on this I'm here 3 or 4 times a year tried many other Hotels and this beats them by far. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The resurant has a good choice of international dishes. As for location it's central to the main club/pub area. It also has a fantastic outdoor area that has 2 swimming pools and bars.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ticay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

I only had a few days in town but enjoyed each day of my stay at Wild Orchid. The rooms are spacious, quiet, and comfortable. Front desk is very helpful, travel office and concierge in lobby as well as an ATM. Restaurant was just OK, service slow. I will probably stay there on my next trip, depending on my budget.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lolo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
245 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

We spent two nights in Angeles - more than enough if you are not looking for single male "fun". The hotel is located quite near to Fields Avenue (where all the going goes), but is quiet.
Beautiful pools, nice bar with good food, quiet rooms, nice staff... I think that's all the positive.
On the downside : synthetic blankets and pillows, old bathrooms - in short, rooms are rather clean and ok in size but they would need a good renovation !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank flyingFrenchman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Staying at wild orchid was amazing. I stayed there 2 weeks in July. The hotel is just a short walk from almost everything in ac. The rooms and pool were fantastic. The staff and food was good also. The food prices were a little high but if that OS my complaint then oh well. You can't go wrong with this hotel. My only recommendation is stay on lagoon if possible. The rooms are a little higher. But well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docbitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

A bit on the pricey side compared with what is available. Rooms where very comfortable and spacious. Swimming pool to die for, Service on the whole was hmm ok. If a person was not into the bar scene, this would be the ideal place to stay as it has virtually everything.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyBill01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2011

This is among the best value for money places. They have 2 wings - one is a more budget and family atmosphere kinda place, the second (which is at the main entrance) is more plush - and the entrance looks more like a shopping mall.

Rooms were a bit pricey, but worth it as the services were great. Large rooms, good air con and TV, my room also had a dvd player. The fridge was well stocked, but there is a supermarket closeby so I stocked up from there instead. Baths are spotless and gleaming - the bathtub was luxurious. Soundproofing of rooms was good (important in Balibago!)

Reception was very polite (as is the norm almost everywhere in Philippines), and I did not have to book in advance despite it being the weekend. Initially I thought this may be cos the hotel may not be good, but I later realised that this place has far more rooms than otehr hotels / resorts in Balibago.

Incidentally, Balibago is one of the suburbs of Angeles city, and takes about 20 mins by cab to reach from Angeles.

Definitely recommend coming here if you are in Manila for the weekend. The night life beats Manila any time.

The restaurant menu was not so good - I recommend eating at other places.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timetohangupmyboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.1 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#8 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.4 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#1 of 70 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
#14 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Queens Hotel Angeles City
Queens Hotel Angeles City
#5 of 70 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#3 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Penthouse Hotel
Penthouse Hotel
#18 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Orchid Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Orchid Resort

Property: Wild Orchid Resort
Address: Corner A Santos St & Johnny St. | Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Orchid Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Wild Orchid Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Orchid Hotel Angeles City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing