We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well what can you say...............” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ABC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ABC Hotel
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Certificate of Excellence
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well what can you say...............”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel, is new, clean, efficient, friendly accomodating staff.
The rooms are, ...............slighty different to other hotel rooms in the area, but nice, a little OTT for my taste, but hey whatever.
The BIG (and I do mean BIG) bath in my room was great, with loads of hot water, and a water flow then ensured that it was filled very quickly. It's great to have these baths - but if it takes an hour to fill - well that's just not good. The bath (as big as it was) filled in moments.

Wouldn't recommend this hotel for a family - mainly geared up for the single or young couple type experience.

The food was good, nice size portions, and well cooked. The pool bar, whilst quite small is a great place to gather and chat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    89
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
9
49
128
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Spent the weekend in Clark with some friends as we were travelling around Philippines. We were not too impressed with the town and this is probably what made the hotel stand out even more. The building itself doesn't look like much from the outside but once you step inside you definitely feel that these guys live by their motto "You Only Live Once...". The ambiance and decorations are definitely over the top and slightly in the gaudy category but their theme is definitely consistent throughout the entire hotel. At night the bar area is really lovely and you feel like you're having a nice drink in a beach at Boracay rather than the dusty and uninspiring town of Clark. The rooms are quite nice and spacious with a large comfy king bed. We took the jacuzzi rooms and the jacuzzi worked pretty well. The regular shower head though was pretty lousy and they should definitely install a rainshower system to take it to the next level. The bathroom amenities was pretty lousy as well. For me its definitely as good as it gets in Clark by a long distance however its not cheap. The jacuzzi rooms costs PHP5,950 a night which is really expensive for Clark standards. All in all a good hotel made great by comparison with other options available nearby!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaysanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

ABC is so over the top I can't help but smile constantly while staying here. Other reviewers have done a great job with details already so I'll simply say the ridiculousness this place offers combined with the very reasonable prices (compared to other luxury hotels) make it a must visit.

I always look forward to staying at ABC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arationaloptimist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
93 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Amazing. Amazing. Amazing. Over the top, highe end, red velvet, speakeasy/bordello type atmosphere with fantastic staff, incredible kitchen, wonderful pools with real sand, free car service to anywhere in town, on-site barber and salon, on-site travel agent, free laptop usage, blazing fast internet, incredible staff, excellent location a five minute walk from walking street, PARADISE.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank PhantomTraveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Not perfect, but definitely over the top; very little not to like! More brothel than a Holiday Inn, but one could take the family there. As good as it gets in Angeles City. Free car service around the local area.

Room Tip: I had a room on the front of the hotel over the street. It was a bit noisy, but not bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DipCourier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Hofuf, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

It was an amazing experience to stay at the hotel. I stayed at the Prime Minister Suite. It' a great suite with a lovely jacuzzi. The sound system was great to play the party songs. The bed was comfortable and nice. The steam bath was a good add for the room. The office area was nice to replay my emails privately without any distraction. The service was excellent. The room decoration was inspiring. The amazing swimming pool and the bar around it. The delicious food at the restaurant. Overall you will never regret to stay there It worth it. I recommend this hotel as a luxury to stay at.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hemo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Excellent facilities and service. The millenium suites are a mix of luxury and moulin rouge :) A bit over the top in decor but well appointed and spacious. Management is excellent and the staff are motivated and friendly. Next time we are getting a group and staying in the Penthopuse suites. The sky bar is no longer operational and the helicopter service is not available, which is a disappointment but..... the service, food and transportation is a bonus. Definitely try the in-house resto and have a look for the secret room near the bar area :) I just laughed, you are definitely catered for in all aspects of your "experience" at the ABC. U only live once!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maacs09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.8 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#3 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#8 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lewis Grand Hotel
Lewis Grand Hotel
#37 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
#1 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queens Hotel Angeles City
Queens Hotel Angeles City
#5 of 70 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Fields Plaza Suites
The Fields Plaza Suites
#9 of 70 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABC Hotel

Property: ABC Hotel
Address: Don Juico Avenue | Malabanias, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ABC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nightlife or business, romantic getaway or simply to relax: Welcome to ABC hotel, one of Asia's most unique luxury boutique hotels situated in the entertainment district of Angeles City, Pampanga, Philippines. Other than VIP service and unparalleled luxury, experience ABC hotel's extraordinary concepts and unusual approach to customer service unlike any hotel you have ever been to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your ABC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing