We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angeles Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angeles Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Certificate of Excellence
Ailey, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place is like you are being spoiled. The rooms are huge and very nice. The staff are a cut above and always smiling. I have been to Angeles and have never stayed any where else and why should i it has everything i need. The taxi service will drop you and pick you up anywhere in town that service alone is worth it. Restraunts inside the hotel are very good and deliver 24 hours which is good iif you are out late. The bars are just down the road either direction and even a couple right next door.

Room Tip: I have only stayed in the New rooms and i can say never dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljwtrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    77
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
6
43
108
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and can give it a very favorable rating. Just about all aspects of the hotel are top notch; friendly staff, quality restaurants; friendly staff; good internet service and GREAT customer service.

They have a free 24 hour shuttle service (just throw a few pesos to the drivers as a tip), that will take you to most local places. the drivers are frinedly and knowledgeable and can recommend things to see and places to eat based on your preferences.

The Hotel has great security, and the front Desk staff is pleasant and helpful. The only downside I experienced is it can take a little while for the daily maid service to cycle through to clean the rooms; even when you notify the front desk and ask for maid service...this was the ONLY negative aspect of the hotel.

The ABC is a little pricier than some of the other hotels, but they more than make up for the price difference in terms of room furnishings, customer service and hospitality; worth a few extra dollars in my opinion. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: the Basic Suite rooms are better thanmost any room option you can find in the area. Choosing a high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrmrixology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This time I got the Fiesta Room and it was really really worth the money. It has a steam room, a 3-4 person bath, king size bed, windows over the suburbs which made the room very bright and airy if you are tired of the darkened room and a separate lounge (which I never used). The food at the hotel is very good especially the degustation menu in the evenings. I still believe this is the best Hotel in Angeles, the rooms really cater for what you are actually visiting Angeles for.

I cannot fault the service the friendliness of the door people and the cleanliness of the rooms and the attention and service given in the restaurants.

Once again the location is fantastic with an interesting but no long walk down to the main drag of bars. For me the Perimeter bars are far far better than the ones downtown, staff are more friendly, the girls more attractive and they have happy hours.

I have stayed in diamond star and 5 star hotels and for what you are actually paying, this is well worth every dollar.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonBebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was a last minute add on to my travels as I went to visit a friend who now lives in Angeles. I stayed a week, I had done my research and I was not disappointed.

I spent a week in the New Millennium suite which was absolutely fantastic! The actual hotel does not look impressive from the outside but the rooms are great!

I think what surprised me most was the service. No waiting, no hassles, in fact they have over 200 staff to insure your needs are met.

For Angeles standards, the rooms are very expensive but compared to what I could get back in Australia for $150 a night there is no comparison.

I left my Ipod in the room and they were right onto it sending it back to my home address at no extra charge. That is service!

I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank koalaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I had the pleasure of three days at the hotel recently and it was a pleasure as ussual. I stayed in the PM Suite which had a great little corned balcony that was appreciated.
I also used a regular room as a day room on departure I was pleasantly surprised with the room, service was outstanding for the entire visit.
I tried the in room massage for the first time this trip and I believe this will be a regular service in the future for me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dunnekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palawan Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Excellent location across SM mall, stay 1 night, wish we had a room with elevator access as the main building has only staircase. not easy when you have a walking issue as i did. room is lovely, spacious, clean, very comfortable. fast internet wifi included, restaurant and bar are located next to the pool area. great food, prices are reasonable. service is perfect, staff very friendly and very helpful. highly recommended. will return if back in Angeles.

Room Tip: ask for a room with elevator as the main building as none.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsyweeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines via Chicago
Level Contributor
158 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Top notch, 5-star hotel with very reasonable prices, including senior citizen's discounts. Fantastic pool with real sand, 2 great bars, a helipad (in case you want to fly in), and a very convenient location.The spa is top notch and the entire staff is wonderful. Very well decorated.

Room Tip: If you want to splurge, get a rooftop room. The entire wall is glass looking out to the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trainerstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.3 mi away
Lewis Grand Hotel
Lewis Grand Hotel
#49 of 70 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.5 mi away
@thePAD
@thePAD
#3 of 70 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#2 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#8 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queens Hotel Angeles City
Queens Hotel Angeles City
#4 of 70 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wild Orchid Resort
Wild Orchid Resort
#17 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angeles Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angeles Beach Club Hotel

Property: Angeles Beach Club Hotel
Address: Don Juico Avenue | Malabanias, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angeles Beach Club Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nightlife or business, romantic getaway or simply to relax: Welcome to ABC hotel, one of Asia's most unique luxury boutique hotels situated in the entertainment district of Angeles City, Pampanga, Philippines. Other than VIP service and unparalleled luxury, experience ABC hotel's extraordinary concepts and unusual approach to customer service unlike any hotel you have ever been to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Angeles Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing