We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, good value for money”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The location is great, right on Fields Ave. The staff was friendly and serviceminded. Big, nice and clean room and comfortable bed. Safe in the room. Water was not very hot and water pressure a bit low but it was never a problem to take a shower. Good food in the restaurang. I will definitely go back if I visit Angeles again.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi room had window to corridor only. Superior room is better value for money, IMO.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supermoose61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    149
    31
    6
    7
See reviews for
3
56
203
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville Centre, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I have stayed there about 5 or 6 times, and will definitely go back whenever I am in angeles. I checked out a couple of new hotels on the strip that were decent, but I did not feel the warmth and hospitality that I get from Amsterdam. I read a review where someone was trashing the place and even went as far as posting several negative pictures. that to me seems like a personal vendetta. like I said before its not the marriot but for about 50 dollars a night, you get a nice,clean,safe and friendly environment. its right on fields ave where the action is so I would not recommend it for a family vacation, but if you and the guys are looking to have a good time, then this place is a 5 star. all the rooms have a safe which is a big plus for me. if you planning a trip to angeles, and you are a first timer, trust me look no further

Room Tip: I recommend the superior deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ralph l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Room smelt strong of cigar smoke. When i called it in they quickly brought air freshener which kinda fixed the problem with more smells. Construction below made a lot of noise but they stopped after a while. Shampoo was cheap enough. Tv was nice. View was good. Bed was alright. I felt safe. Good hotel for an experience not relaxation. Although if u wanted to barfine some girls it probably would make it a relaxing experience if u know what i mean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aehama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This Hotel Is located exacly in the middle of the action. They have the best staff in the city and the service is perfect. I am going back in december and I hope they will have room for me. :-) A bonus is that they just reopend the restaurant with room service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dj_chet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 13 Aug- 21 Aug. For two days we did not have enough water to take a shower. The water situation inproved after we changed rooms. This hotel is not for non-smokers.
Hotel does not offer non-smoking room. Very noisy at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jwymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Hotel Royal Amsterdam is located right smack in the middle of Fields Avenue. There was some noise from the outside during the day as there was renovations being done and at night there were at least 4 videoke bars cranking the music.

The rooms are quite spacious and comfortable and have all the necessities needed although one of the rooms I was in had a faulty shower head which I initially thought was just poor water pressure.

Please note that there is no elevator in this hotel. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: If you choose a jacuzzi room, ask the hotel to have it running when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chucky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
678 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 398 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

An institution in Angeles city
Great location
Need to book ahead as may be full
Big rooms
Big beds
Breakfast was extra
Easy check in
Not very big
Walking distance to all sights and nite life
Nice staff
Stayed here about four years ago
Highly recommended
Fairly good value

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samboDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.1 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#7 of 70 in Angeles City
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queens Hotel Angeles City
Queens Hotel Angeles City
#6 of 70 in Angeles City
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#3 of 70 in Angeles City
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#2 of 70 in Angeles City
550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apollonia Royale Hotel
Apollonia Royale Hotel
#11 of 70 in Angeles City
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
#14 of 70 in Angeles City
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Amsterdam

Property: Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Address: 684 Fields Avenue | Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Angeles City
#4 Best Value Hotel in Angeles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The affordable Deluxe Hotel on Fields Avenue, Angeles City.Right in the middle of the entertainment area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Royal Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Amsterdam Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing