We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

There is a hotel I will always choose on trips to Angeles City, and that is the Royal Amsterdam. The location of the hotel cannot be better, right on Fields Avenue. I have used their great pick up service from Manila (available from elsewhere), and it has always been reliable and on-time. Once at the hotel you are welcomed by their fantastic front desk staff. Always friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Good choice of rooms are available to suit all budgets. All rooms are well decorated, with very comfortable beds, free wifi and good TV channels. Staff working throughout the hotel are great including the house keeping, front door security and the room service. Black Angus Steak Steakhouse restauant available on ground floor serving hearty breakfasts and great steak dinners. I really can find nothing bad to say about this hotel, except my trips are just too short and check out seems to come around all too quickly. You will not go wrong with chosing this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    149
    32
    6
    7
See reviews for
3
57
203
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

The Royal Amsterdam is located right on the infamous fields avenue which makes it a convenient place to stay. They offer the best value for money in terms of room rates. Tastefully decorated in a rennaissance style, the rooms are clean and comfortable with hot showers and an extensive list of ammenities. The staff are friendly and helpfull and will try to accomodate you year around. But book early as they are popular and sell out fast. Even if you're not staying there do drop in and have a meal at the famous Black Angus steakhouse the best place to eat on fields. All in all truly the best place to stay hands down !

Room Tip: Rooms facing fields are the best superior rooms better than the normal deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Being that I've been to Angeles City several times, when I stumbled upon Royal Amsterdam, there was an aura about the place that has kept pulling me back for years. And not being a surprise to me, they keep getting better and better. The staff is AWESOME! Everyone! (front desk, restaurant, security/door man, drivers, housekeeping, etc.etc) The rooms are great! The food is good and well prepared. I've finally found a place where they owners and management really care. And it's visibly evident.
I love the new flat screen TV's in the rooms. Very good internet connection. It's these simple things that places them above the rest in my book.
They really put the Royal in Royalty. Keep up the good work Royal Amsterdam!!
P.S. The only thing I can suggest the hotel do is to put umbrella's in each room during monsoon season. This time of year can be harsh! :))

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scoop F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The people who worked at this hotel I take my hat off to you. You truely made my stay there very nice. I enjoy my vacation and the Hotel Royal Amsterdam was at the the top of my list on making my time in the Philippines a pleasure. The staff was the best Ive come across. Nice, helpful and vey good at there jobs. The ladies at the front desk, the doormen , house keeping, the drivers were all the best. The cafe has food that was great and served with a smile. (great sweet tea) Room was clean and comfortable. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel except I hated when it was time to check out. I enjoyed my stay and will be there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrD268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

The location spare any hassle with local transportations. All can be reached within 2 minutes walking. Bank, Convienant Store, Restaurants and countless, Bars and Clubs. The staff is very friendly and well trained by the German Management, and respond to any question you might have. Please note that there isn't an elevator in the 4 story building. Each floor has at least secured 1 WIFI hub and strong signal in the room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gunter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I’ve stay here a couple of times, all good experiences, last trip was at end of June 2011. Rooms are clean, spacious and modern enough. Security is great, always someone at the front door. Free wifi internet has been great. Emails to management are returned quickly. I haven’t tried the restaurant, so can’t comment on that. This hotel is always my first choice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CreepsNDFog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Nothing to complain. Purpose driven hotel with all things considered. Run efficiently by two German owners and managed by a very efficient Front Desk , especially Jane. They work with one simple principle, that is you wish is their command and that they will make it happen. Great Stay

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrlandoAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.1 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#6 of 70 in Angeles City
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queens Hotel Angeles City
Queens Hotel Angeles City
#7 of 70 in Angeles City
196 reviews
0.4 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#3 of 70 in Angeles City
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#2 of 70 in Angeles City
569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
#14 of 70 in Angeles City
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wild Orchid Resort
Wild Orchid Resort
#10 of 70 in Angeles City
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Amsterdam

Property: Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Address: 684 Fields Avenue | Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Angeles City
#6 Best Value Hotel in Angeles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The affordable Deluxe Hotel on Fields Avenue, Angeles City.Right in the middle of the entertainment area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Royal Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Amsterdam Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing