We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The stay at Royal Amsterdame was great looking foward to the return.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Royal Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Certificate of Excellence
Geraldton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The stay at Royal Amsterdame was great looking foward to the return.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

I stayed in the best room Jacuzzi suite which was great and also had a look at other rooms which were very nice also. Found all of the staff were very professional in there tasks especially Jane very lovely lady? They also provide laundry service which I found very good and quick. The Hotel very good location in the middle of Walking Street, every thing walking distance. I will be returning to Angeles City and the Royal Amsterdam will be my stay, you won't be disappointed if you stay there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    148
    31
    6
    7
See reviews for
3
56
203
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

stayed at this hotel sometime in july 2011 for some days. the service is good, especially those people at the reception, who were excellent and friendly.

stayed the first night at the standard room on the ground floor, which is rather small, but the rooms on the first floor was much bigger and better.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divs73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

We have been to Angeles City 3 times now and every time we go there, Hotel Royal Amsterdam is always our first choice. Very comfortable rooms with affordable rates. Friendly customer service consultants and ever helpful receptionists. Looking forward to another good trip there. Never regretted our stay at the HRA.

Room Tip: Economy deluxe and Superior rooms are good choices for travelers lookng at average rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

The best experience of my stay at HRA is mainly related to the management and staff; Excellent hospitality, friendly and willing to assist - my credit goes to the front desk girls and the two Kuya (bro) at the main door, always there to give us a hand. The Security is very good. Furthermore HRA is right on Fields Avenue which is Convenient for food and drinks. Rooms are very clean and kept at top notch quality. I had recommended to friends to stay here.

Room Tip: Get the fourth floor – good view & quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taiping7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

I have continued to stay here in all my trips from 2009 till date. The hotel keeps maintaining good service, great rooms ( clean and hygenic), good reception, good pick-up and drop off services and excellent security + Free wifi internet. I have visited many others hotels in the vicinity but non are comparable to Royal Amsterdam,for the cost and value it provides. This hotels stays my First Choise and i have been a repeat and happy customers since i first stayed there. It has never failed me till date and keeps impressing me on each and every visit i do to Angeles. Hats off to the managment and employees for always making me feel at home. I will still mainatin, best establishment in Angeles and best in class. Stay with them to believe it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sssoniq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

I stayed here on a recent trip to the Philippines. I found it a nice hotel but, there are a couple of better options while in Angeles City.

Location: In the HEART of the nightlife and Fields Avenue. It's a great location if you want to be swarmed by AC nightlife and clubs the minute you step out of your hotel. I prefer a more quiet and relaxed location. Pacific Breeze, ABC, Savannah and Lewis Grand hotels are a couple that come to mind.

Service: The one constant thing in the Philippines is that the customer service has always been exceptional. The front desk was helpful and friendly. House keeping did an excellent job of keeping my room clean.

Restaurant: The restaurant inside of the hotel was exceptional. Prices were higher than most places but, it was well worth the price.

Accommodations: Nice and clean but, a little dated.

Internet: Wifi was slow but, that's pretty standard in the Philippines. In room internet was fast when compared to the wifi.

A couple of notes you might want to consider while staying at this hotel. There is no elevator. You have to walk up flights of stairs to get to your room. That's not a bad thing but, after a night of bar hopping and drinking the last thing I wanted to do was walk up several flights of stairs to get to my room.
If you plan on going to any bars further up Fields or going to the mall your only option is taking a trike. Other hotels for similar price point provide free courtesy vans to take you to the bars or malls.
I also would have loved a swimming pool but, that is not available at this hotel. Maybe I was just spoiled by the pools at the Lewis Grand & ABC hotels. I found that hanging out at a swimming pool is a great way to kill some time and unwind.

Would I stay here again? Yes. Would it be my first choice when in Angeles City? I would have to put it as my third option behind the Angels Beach Club and Lewis Grand. Great location for newbies to Angeles .

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dalycity650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

I was first referred to this hotel in 2006 by a friend who had stayed there. I visited at that time and have made many return visits to this hotel (only one time I didn't stay because they were booked up and I was making a last minute trip...but did manage to stay there my very last night). On that one occasion where I couldn't get booked I dealt with alot of other hotels and the Royal Amsterdam was hands down so much better when it came to timeliness of returned emails and info on confirmation requests. The customer service via web and phone was only surpassed by the customer service in person. Everything has always been handled professionally and timely from the always on time airport pickups/drop offs both in Manila and Clark down to the simple requests for items concerning my room.

I've stayed in a few different levels of the rooms and they are always clean and the maid service is excellent. The mini bar, 24 hour full menu room service, in room safe and carpeted flooring make this hotel a must in my book. As I mentioned the room service menu, they have a Steak House restauraunt right on the premises serving a vast array of items from their menu. It is very convienient on those rainy days to not have to weather the storm to go out and find somewhere to eat because the restaurant is right there on the first floor...awesome!

Location, location, location....if you are coming to enjoy the bar/club scene this hotel is centrally located amongst many many bars/clubs and are all within easy walking distance (with some being literally a stones throw away).

I always love the customer service with this hotel from the drivers to the bell hops to the front desk to the waitresses always first class service. On a scale from 1-100 I would give this hotel a 95. I do have one negative thing to report (which may not matter to some). The laundry service is great and is always returned timely but a couple of times when I opted for the "ironing" of my clothes they were not returned as crisp as I would like. And as I mentioned this may not matter to some but I'm just picky about ironing.

Overall I give this hotel an excellent rating and look forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnjohn46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.2 mi away
Queens Hotel Angeles City
Queens Hotel Angeles City
#5 of 70 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#3 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#8 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#1 of 70 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apollonia Royale Hotel
Apollonia Royale Hotel
#11 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
#14 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Amsterdam

Property: Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Address: 684 Fields Avenue | Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Angeles City
#4 Best Value Hotel in Angeles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The affordable Deluxe Hotel on Fields Avenue, Angeles City.Right in the middle of the entertainment area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Royal Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Amsterdam Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing