We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for a $30 dallor a room hotel they gave a lot...”
Review of Marlim Mansions

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marlim Mansions
Ranked #68 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Reviewed March 19, 2012

came from the bay area san francisco for business in the former clark airbase ....my dad when he went to vietnam stayed here in marlim hotel in 1968....he paid $2 bucks then....$30-40now...(any hotel in san francisco at these rates are for derilics and druggies.).........not bad....its very old....but clean...at least my room was....its in the busy zone of angeles so the noise is all about....but when you want to have a good time this is the area.....and safest....they dont have prostitutes here acting as waitresses like most of the motels in angeles city...i give it an average score...staff is great!! filipinos are a king people....

Room Tip: even when i stay at wynn or planet hollywood i always want to see the room first....that is my busin...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Marlim Mansions
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 22 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2012

Dowdy, old, strange musty smell, beds hard, torn sheets on bed, dirty old fashioned hotel. unkept and not maintained. pool green water and hasnt been used by the looks for years, i sat on a seat out there and lent on a table , it fell to pieces . the staff cant cook , and breakfast? well go else where wow just pathetic effort by managment there . better go eat mc donalds or something. ill never go there again butttt aND I SAY BUT,,,OK? IF YOU DONT MIND ROUGHING IT GO THERE as for me, 1700pesos a night for standard room there is rediculous... oh... bring a torch you cant see up the hallways its so dark during the day . hope your not scared when you go in the lift and the doors open into blackness,gggggrrrrrrr

Room Tip: cant say, all rooms seemed scary
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ardrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

The hotel is really old & everything about the room is old & some stuff are even defective like the water heater in the bathroom. Though customer service is good because hotel staff looked well experienced, this doesn't add value at all when you look at the hotel facilities. Really a not so good experience. I won' t come back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: There are other hotels nearby that is better but with almost the same price.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
2  Thank LADYMMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

You classy? Don't check into this place. Enough said.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HardCoreCritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

i would not stay here the room's were real bad holes in the beds,no hot water,one towel and one face cloth had to pay for more. the only thing good was the food and the staff(some)

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lbuzz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

We arrived about dinner time and left just after breakfast, so I basically can't say anything about the hotel during the day.

We were told that the hotel was about 40yrs old. The selection of furniture in the lobby further confirms this. However, we were very happy with the level of cleanliness and the hospitality of their staff.

The room we were given was spacious, but again, the furniture used here was rather old fashioned. The bathroom was covered in marble tiles, from floor to wall. Bathroom accessories didn't look like they have ever been replaced over the last 40 years. I think there was supposed to be hot water supply, but not hot enough for my liking. Over all, I found it to be acceptable, slept well on the bed, but don't be hoping for any romantic vibes from this room.

Breakfast was very very simple. While we were there, they had Sausages, Eggs, Toast, fried vermicelli and fried rice. Nothing special. However, the staff was great. Free wireless internet access is available on the ground floor, and we were very happy with the speed.

Although on normal occasions my first stop would be the swimming pool, this time we were on a tight schedule and had to give it a miss. But after seeing the pool, it didn't seem like such a loss. The water was practically moss green, it could have been the tiles they used, I didn't get close enough to inspect, but it didn't seem inviting.

I think this hotel could use some upgrading. For the time being, I'd recommend this for short stays only. On a positive note, I understand that it's easy to get public transportation from here, also there are plenty of convenient stores nearby and a few good restaurants. Angeles fried chicken is just across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bedede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

i stay there for how many weeks.. the people there are very friendly specially the staff of the coffeeshop.. the food they serve very delicious..hope to see again this hotel..

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joshz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
1.9 mi away
Vera Hotel
Vera Hotel
#41 of 70 in Angeles City
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
PJ Inn Hotel
PJ Inn Hotel
#59 of 70 in Angeles City
33 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marquis Hotel
Marquis Hotel
#38 of 70 in Angeles City
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Azzurro Hotel
Azzurro Hotel
#17 of 70 in Angeles City
28 reviews
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Centrium Condominium Hotel
#52 of 94 in Angeles City
1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel V
Hotel V
#51 of 70 in Angeles City
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlim Mansions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlim Mansions

Address: MacArthur Highway, Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range: $28 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marlim Mansions 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Marlim Mansions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlim Mansions Hotel Angeles City
Marlim Mansions Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing