We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel and Restaurant Swiss Chalet
Ranked #26 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Honolulu HI
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I can only speak of the restaurant. I've never had a bad meal here. The salad bar is small but top notch, the spaetzle is superb and I enjoy the steaks. I've had the t-bone many times and most times its excellent and a great value. Service is also superb for a town infamous for slowwwwww service. IMHO it is the best managed restaurant in Angeles City.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank AlonMaor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    40
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
9
39
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

positive:
comfy bed
wifi was working well
location: 2 minutes walk to the entertainment area/street
and 15 minutes walk to the Fields Mall

negative:
currently construction sites around the hotel - noise

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kacab1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

I think, the restaurant in general cannt be s bad as my t-bone with patatoes.
The t- bone of 450g became 100 g (I think) eatable bits of very hard meat....and the patatoes remind me my worst cantine experiences when I was young

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Pierre0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is somewhat worn at the edges but remains a solid budget option.well located just off the main strip but relatively quietly . The restaurant at the hotel remains one of the best and most popular restaurants in Angeles city and offers good quality reasonably priced food.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jaydee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Chalet is right in the heart of the action in Angeles City. The rooms are ok, kind of small, but serve the purpose. The restaurant is excellent and offers seating both inside and on the terrace too when the weather permits! Swiss, American and Filipino fare is offered and prices are reasonable. Overall, recommended!

Room Tip: Off of the street, it is quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fouraces55337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel is steps away from all the action, but it is very quiet. The standard room is small, but well furnished and comfortable. The wireless internet was very good. It would be nice if the bathroom had more and brighter lighting.
I have stayed here in the past, and will stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are arriving late, make an advance payment. I arrived at 11 pm a couple of years ago, and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy7755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Older but decent hotel located very near Fields Ave. Restaurant in hotel is awesome with European dishes. Tried some Asian dishes and would not recommend this here. Rooms were convenient, staff do well with an older dated hotel. Hans runs a clean establishment and we would stay here again. The only concern or negative is lack designated smoking areas, for non-smokers that is, would recommend some non-smoking rooms and areas in the restaurant. Great place for a 3-5 day visit.

Room Tip: Wild Orchid Resort around the corner provides swimming if you at the minimum buy a lunch. Speak to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chilling_Lizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
#8 of 70 in Angeles City
427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kokomo's Hotel & Restaurant
Kokomo's Hotel & Restaurant
#28 of 70 in Angeles City
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Valentino's Hotel
Valentino's Hotel
#16 of 70 in Angeles City
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apollonia Royale Hotel
Apollonia Royale Hotel
#11 of 70 in Angeles City
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queens Hotel Angeles City
Queens Hotel Angeles City
#6 of 70 in Angeles City
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#22 of 70 in Angeles City
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel and Restaurant Swiss Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel and Restaurant Swiss Chalet

Property: Hotel and Restaurant Swiss Chalet
Address: A. Santos Street - corner Real Street | Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel and Restaurant Swiss Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Swiss Chalet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing