We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for nightlife”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel and Restaurant Swiss Chalet
Ranked #24 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Friendly mid range hotel with attached Swiss restaurant. Rooms are a little bit worn but are still good value for money. They provide Sat TV, safe, and free WiFi. Swiss decor is a matter of taste, of course. No rooftop bar area as advertised, otherwise no problems encountered. Will probably return. Beware of current major building sites next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lortzing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Hotel and Restaurant Swiss Chalet
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 88 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

Went to the restaurant on the recommendation of friends (did not stay in the hotel).

The menu is full of variety from saurkraut to lots of pork and steak varities as well as filipino food - but why eat the latter when the menu was delicious.

Food quality is excellent, service with a smile and very attentive. My friend even had some Jaegermeister - something you dont find much in the country. The wine selection was good compared with other restaurants I have visited in the country

Not cheap but not expensive, so I consider this a must visit palcve to eat in Angeles City - makes a change from the basic American Sports Grill and Bar meals that are available

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank RiceyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The Swiss Chalet Hotel in Angeles is not a baad value if you like to sleep on a uncomfortable bed , the bed is basically a piece of foam on a plywood platform.
The rooms are dated but clean.
I stayed there for one night after landing late at Clark air base on my way to Subic,
The staff was very pleasant and the restaurant food was above average.
As far as staying there again I would not recommend it just strictly due to the beds , they were so uncomfortable I got NO sleep

Room Tip: For a litrtle more you can stay in a resort
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OFTOilFieldTrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The Swiss Chalet Hotel was very comfortable. A Premier Deluxe room was spacious and with everything you need. The location was good and, despite a building site next door, the place was quiet. WIFI and a LAN cable provide free internet access at a good speed. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.
A comfortable hotel in a great location, and the restaurant at the Swiss Chalet is excellent too. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Fiver75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

One of the only holtel within the Field Avenue thats maintain the room rates and at affordable rate. Even the rooms funiture are a bit old school but it has the basic necessity such as safety box and sky tv....
Some of the rooms u can't intercom unless through the front desk, but that is small issue and looking at different perspective that would hinder unwanted or disturbance.
Food at the restaurant was good as always in fact we given given discount for a single malt wiskey.
Thanks to Hans even though I had to talk to him personally....;-)
Overall I would say good and my friends who I recommended find the price is worth the services and accommodation.
What happen to daily shower gel, shampoo and soap? I didn't bohther to ask since I have my own toileteries but I guess this should be standard supply.

Room Tip: Front desk ladies, put on more smiles will ya.....
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jc_spirit36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Very nice and clean Hotel. excellent situated in the middle of the citycentre.
Great restaurant with very competitive prices and good quality food.
Nice people clean rooms. Will be there again soon.
In the rainy season its better to dine inside as on the outside terrace street smells as the rain cannot get away as sewers are full.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dezperado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for three days and thought it was pretty good. The food and room service were excellent but the rooms were just ok and in the need of some updating. I think there are better alternatives in the same price range.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.0 mi away
Valentino's Hotel
Valentino's Hotel
#16 of 70 in Angeles City
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
#9 of 70 in Angeles City
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kokomo's Hotel & Restaurant
Kokomo's Hotel & Restaurant
#29 of 70 in Angeles City
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apollonia Royale Hotel
Apollonia Royale Hotel
#12 of 70 in Angeles City
149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#25 of 70 in Angeles City
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kokomo's Suites Hotel
Kokomo's Suites Hotel
#36 of 70 in Angeles City
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel and Restaurant Swiss Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel and Restaurant Swiss Chalet

Address: A. Santos Street - corner Real Street | Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range: $27 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Hotel Swiss Chalet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing