We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Queens Hotel Angeles City
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel for the first but not the last time. The rooms are very comfortable and the lounge bar area is one of the best designed and comfortable I have ever seen. The restaurant is top class and the staff are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. If you are in Angeles City I recommend that you stay at this new hotel which is in a great location and, as an added bonus, is offering discounts of up to 25%. They have a very nice gym and lovely swimming pool.

Room Tip: Great views over Angeles City and I would recommend a room near the top of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Queens Hotel Angeles City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 197 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

If you can find a better hotel in Angeles I would be very surprised. As a frequent business traveller I am critical of hotels, but this one has won me over. The staff are fantastic and will go to great lengths to make you happy. Whenever you meet the GM he will ask if there is anything he can do to make your stay more enjoyable. We put this to the test several times and he delivered the goods and more. The facilities are good for pleasure or business and the newly opened Living Room bar on the 7th floor is a great place to relax with attractive staff always on hand to take care of you. When I am in Angeles from now on I will always stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room which includes a balcony with table chairs and a sun lounger
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roderick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

There was a team of six of us all staying at the Queens hotel. The staff knew our names, were all very courteous and friendly and made my stay very enjoyable. As we were working the hotel offered a very relaxing base for us. The pool area and outside bar was very well kept, but the lounge on the 7th floor with views over Angeles City was the best place to relax in the evening. We all had rooms over looking the pool, large, with shower and bath, very well stocked fridge, and excellent airconditioning.
The night life is only a short walk, but to relax in peace this is the hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevonAde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

A perfectly located hotel, only a drunken stagger to the bars and yet quiet and peaceful. The rooms are clean and facilities modern - the staff a very friendly and can't do enough for you. The pool is great and the gym is also good (except that Philipines is so hat that gym becomes the last thing on your mind). Asking rates are a little high by local standards but when you take advantage of the cash discounts - they are good value. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: choose a balcony room
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frank s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The location is ok, about 300 meters away from the entrance of the walking street, new hotel, however small rooms and even smaller bathroom which you can hardly turn around, so an overall disapointment for the price. Nice pool. Good restaurant but way overpriced basic pasta for 550 peso plus service charge anything else nearly a 1000.. no there are much better places around, sorry

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Adilson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I had stayed at the Queens, about 4 times since they opened their doors for business. My last trip was on the first week of May. I would easily rate this hotel in Angeles City, as the jewel in the crown.
My first observation was the level and quality of cleanliness. The rooms are extremely and meticulously cleaned. The bathrooms are spotless.
Service quality and levels of the front office and the housekeeping coupled with the warm and sincere greetings that you get from the Concierge is well appreciated.
I have been a repeat guest and all I can say is that they have continued to improve and evolve to become one of the cleanest and best hotel properties in Angeles. Safety is never compromised as the Security Guards posted at the main door entrance are vigilant. Sufficient CCTV's are placed at strategic points of all floors to give me a good sense of security. Every time a guest leaves the room , the receptionist calls you to confirm that it's okay for your guest to depart and I find that this is a good way to ensure safely. Well done.
The Living Room lounge at the 7th floor, looks gorgeous and warm.i have had a couple, of drinks up here and the prices are reasonable and staff, warm and friendly
The gym at the 2nd floor is well equipped and the pool at the ground floor is spotlessly clean and always well maintained.
I will always recommend this hotel to all travelers to Angeles City and I myself will continue to stay at the Queens again.
Thanks and hope the above review is helpful.

Room Tip: The best is the balcony supreme. Excellent size and nice view
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajan575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This was a very nice hotel. It was right on the walking street and I had an swimming pool view that was perfect. The room condition was great for a few days to relax. The weather was hot but I could take a rest next the pool. also, the staff was great.

The room has a balcony with cozy chairs, I could enjoy to smoke. I really admire the restaurant which located at the first floor. The stakes and oyster were so great.

At the dinner time, i could enjoy swimming with some my friends at the pool. no charge, comfortable service (Shower room, free towels). the pool is located at side of the great restaurant, after swimming we could enjoy the delicous dishes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.1 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#7 of 70 in Angeles City
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#4 of 70 in Angeles City
393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
#9 of 70 in Angeles City
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wild Orchid Resort
Wild Orchid Resort
#10 of 70 in Angeles City
202 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#3 of 70 in Angeles City
586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
#14 of 70 in Angeles City
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel Angeles City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel Angeles City

Address: 1136 Tinio St / Constine St | Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range: $57 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queens Hotel Angeles City 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queens Hotel is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Angeles / Clark. The property is less than a 3-minute walk to Fields Avenue and the entertainment district. The city center is just 8.1 kilometers away and it is only about 10 minutes from the airport. With its convenient location, the property offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. At Queens Hotel the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. The upscale facilities include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, 24-hour room service, rooftop lounge, express check-in/check-out, and luggage storage. Queens Hotel is home to 54 tastefully furnished and decorated rooms that provide such comforts as flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, king size beds, large bathrooms, personal safe, and a well-stocked mini bar. Other recreational facilities include fitness center, outdoor pool, massage, and billiards –designed for escape and relaxation. Superb facilities and an excellent location make it the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Angeles / Clark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Queens Hotel Angeles City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing