We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent place to stay for a solo traveller”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Angeles City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Juanita's Guesthouse
Ranked #35 of 94 Angeles City B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A decent place to stay for a solo traveller”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

It bothers me on how hard it is to look for a decent place to stay for a solo female traveller. This guesthouse is perfect for me, the staff took care of me and responded to my needs as soon as they can. Its convenient location never made me hungry, it's an 8-10 minute walk from the mall, very accessible to puv terminals and a 10-15 monuite ride from the best sisigan in pampanga. I'd definitely stay there again, another plan in the making.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank khimmy318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

After hiking in Capas Tarlac we booked 2 rooms in this guesthouse, deluxe room for 1050 php good for 2 and family room for 2000 php for 4 pax add 500 for extra bed. It was clean, good and quiet, staffs are approachable. Free coffee in the morning. Thing I didn't like? No slippers available.

Room Tip: They're located 5 mins drive from SM clark along theodoro st.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Marj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed there countless times. Immaculately clean, new building (apprx 3y), very friendly, helpful and non-judgmental staff and management. Honest (ran after me thinking I forgot money in my room which was actually a tip for housekeeping).

Free Wifi working well. Quiet area. 24/7 Security guard on duty. 5min walk to Nightlife, 7min to SM Clark. Attached restaurant (not that great). Several affordable restaurants within mere 2 min walking distance. In room safe but bring or buy your own padlock (P 125 @ Reception) Drinks sold at reception are priced just the same as at 7-11.

Room service menu with perhaps 40 items available. Easy online booking system at http://juanitasguesthouse.com, no CC deposit required. Standard room P 950, Deluxe P 1050 Suite P 1500. Standard has no blanket, only bed sheet. Deluxe is best value. Non-Smoking rooms. Airport (Clark) pickup/transfer P 350.

Rooms are small. No elevator (3 floors) and no pool. None of these bother me. Several ground floor rooms available and wheel chair ramp for easy access

Room Tip: I prefer upper rooms but have not really noticed any difference in what floor or room you book. None...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacek Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jomtien Beach, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Relatively new family-run guesthouse. Short walk to the night action, warm welcome, clean building and room, good in-room wifi, small restaurant next door (with slow service, as is the norm in Angeles). Three things to bear in mind. 1) The rooms are small, so don't show up with lots of luggage or you'll ave nowhere to put it. 2) No room safe, only a box for which you have to buy a padlock. 3) Corner rooms can be noisy because of passing motorbikes and trikes. Other than that, this is a very good choice at the low end of the price range.

Room Tip: Best value in this part of Angeles for low prices and good service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.0 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#2 of 70 in Angeles City
569 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apollonia Royale Hotel
Apollonia Royale Hotel
#11 of 70 in Angeles City
147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Devera Hotel
Devera Hotel
#1 of 94 in Angeles City
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#6 of 70 in Angeles City
143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sogo - Dau
Hotel Sogo - Dau
#5 of 12 in Mabalacat
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Midori Clark Hotel and Casino
Midori Clark Hotel and Casino
#2 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juanita's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juanita's Guesthouse

Property: Juanita's Guesthouse
Address: F-1 Teodoro corner Rina Street, Sta. Maria Village | Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Angeles City
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing