We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prism Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Palace Hotel(Angeles City)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vera Hotel(Angeles City)
View Hotel
Hotel Vanna(Angeles City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Garden Inn(Angeles City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Maharajah Hotel(Angeles City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince Hotel(Angeles City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shilla Hotel(Clark Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
Oasis Hotel(Angeles City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarkton Hotel(Angeles City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
15
25
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
25
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice facilitieshot air balloon festivalclark airportenjoyed our stayrooms are spaciouswalking streetlongsilogprivacypoolangelesantsmallagoda
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 48 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

It's a cheap and small hotel in an area that's not pretty but we enjoyed our stay there. It's easy to locate, easy to book and to check in, check out. It seems to be new because everything looked nice and clean. The room we got was a one bedroom unit with living area and kitchen, very spacious. Ground floor rooms are by the pool. The pool was small but everyone was having a great time. Clientele is mixed local and foreign with lots of families with small kids. They don't have a restaurant but you can place a delivery order through the receptionist.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed at prism hotel for 9 nights in march. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I had a great time, thanks ynez. The shuttle service was very good especially the trip to subic bay

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jradioman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We checked in and immediately fell in love with the place. The hotel is quaint and the rooms are built around the swimming pools. We were fortunate enough to be given a room wherein regardless of the day, we were not directly under the sun.
Check in took a little time since we arrived earlier than 2pm (check in) and they were still cleaning the room. We waited in the lobby which is cozy place to wait. The room was very spacious. There is a large double bed, a lazy boy like chair (which my kids loved), a small ref, a small dining area and a kitchenette with coffee, a perculator and utensils. The room is big enough that we were even able to have them bring in an extra bed. The bathroom was clean though later on there was a water coming out from somewhere hence the mat was soaked early on in the day. We also had a wonderful balcony that is safe for kids since the railing is high and there is not enough space for a three year old to squeeze through. It comes with two bar-like chairs and ends up as a cozy breakfast nook.
The pools are very clean. There is a kiddie pool and a big pool surrounded by lounge chairs and dining sets so one can not only sun themselves comfortably but have meals al fresco. The wifi is also strongest in this area.
They do not have a restaurant but this is compensated by the location since there are many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. In case you want to have food delivered, the hotel provides menus of several restaurants and it's the hotel that will coordinate with the restaurant rather than the guest. This was something I personally appreciated since I have two energetic boys ages 8 and 3 so instead of being the one ordering for the family, it was the front desk that coordinated with the restaurant.
The location of the hotel is on an inner road so you have the privacy and safety since it's away from the main road and yet quite near the nightlife of Angeles.
Our stay was definitely relaxing and many thanks to Ma'am Charina Yusi, Ma'am Inez and Mr. Danilo Porto who made us feel welcome and attended to our needs.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ina_Dil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

When i reached this hotel, i was wondering how would it look like and i can say its kinda funny from exterior whereby it is colorful. Just like the theme park but the best part starts from the lobby.
The pool and rooms with balcony are just the place you want to have in your own house.
I loved the pool and i swim during the night. It was a cold night though but it does not stop me from experiencing it.
Beer... we can buy it from outside, just next to the hotel there is a shop selling almost everything and its very cheap...

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Liamsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at the Prism Hotel between 2 days of travel. The proximity to the airport and good restaurants can't be beat. The hotel itself was accommodating, clean, and full of western comfort. If you are used to American hotels- this hotel will still impress you! There are a lot of bad places to stay in the Philippines- this is not one of those. Only negative was that we had some ants in the sink area after we left some dishes for a few hours. This is to be expected in this climate though. We recommend the Iguana restaurant which is nearby for Good Mexican food.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AworldAwayFromHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews