We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb for privacy”
Review of Prism Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prism Hotel
Ranked #5 of 94 Angeles City B&B and Inns
kota kinabalu
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Superb for privacy”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

When i reached this hotel, i was wondering how would it look like and i can say its kinda funny from exterior whereby it is colorful. Just like the theme park but the best part starts from the lobby.
The pool and rooms with balcony are just the place you want to have in your own house.
I loved the pool and i swim during the night. It was a cold night though but it does not stop me from experiencing it.
Beer... we can buy it from outside, just next to the hotel there is a shop selling almost everything and its very cheap...

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liamsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    25
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
13
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at the Prism Hotel between 2 days of travel. The proximity to the airport and good restaurants can't be beat. The hotel itself was accommodating, clean, and full of western comfort. If you are used to American hotels- this hotel will still impress you! There are a lot of bad places to stay in the Philippines- this is not one of those. Only negative was that we had some ants in the sink area after we left some dishes for a few hours. This is to be expected in this climate though. We recommend the Iguana restaurant which is nearby for Good Mexican food.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AworldAwayFromHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

the pool is immaculately clean ( like most of the establishment)
The room is large and spacious with two balconies a rear small one and a "front" one with nice view overlooking the pool area. The room has decent size fridge, sink and cupboards, large comfortable bed and th furnishings are nice, only gripe being some stains on the couch which could be cleaned out the material if they call someone (no major issue, its just the only thing i can think of that is not perfect)
Im sure ill enjoy the rest of my stay here, unlike others reviews im greeted with smiles from the staff all day long and have found them helpful.

I used the hotel taxi to take me to SM Mall ( where im writing this from) and it cost 150 peso, i will call them and get collected for another 150 peso. Which to be honest is good value, if you asked a tricycle they would probably say the same, and thats bumpy and uncomfortable without the airconditioned car you are taken in so good value for money, its not very close either so,its not walking distance.

The bar is rubbish there with those metal cafeteria chairs and tables , only two anyway.

Mini bar fridge reasonably priced at 60peso for alcoholic can 330ml
Will bring my own though, even cheaper.

It will cost you 150 peso each way to fields, which is only 5 minutes by tricycle (i timed it)

Dont let the location put you off this hotel. Just be prepared for 300 return to fields each night you go out partying and you will be fine.

Room Tip: Room 204 is where i stayed and its a great room in the corner overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank PattayaTraveller849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

After booking this hotel online because it had airport transfer, we were genuinely shocked to hear that the airport transfer would cost us half the price of our hotel stay... For a 5 minute drive. The staff was very insistent and basically shrugged off that initial outrage.

From here we were shown our rooms which were rather nice but quickly found out that the wifi connect didn't work at all. We were much in need of an Internet connection so I immediately contacted the front desk. They acted annoyed an then said they would change us to a room closer to the router.

We were moved to a smaller room meat for smokers and then left again. Once more the Internet wouldn't connect at all.


I asked to speak with a manager and was told that thy weren't in. When I asked when they would be I was told "late" and then disregarded.

We finally requested to be sent back to our first room because the Internet didn't work in either so why not because the prior one was cleaner and didn't smell like smoke.

Later that night the Internet miraculously started working.

At 12:30 some other patrons came back and began having a little pool party. They were splashing and screaming and woke me up. I opened the balcony and asked them to quit down, which they didn't. I then called the front and they said they would take care of it. 20 minutes later and they hadn't done anything at all so I had to get dressed and go down an speak with the other guests myself. Hardly what I want to be doing before waking up for an early flight.

All in all, nice room, wifi is totally a rip and the staff is just downright awful. Don't stay here!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DariusTheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I'm pleased to say that (at the time of writing this) the profesional pictures of this hotel that you see here are indeed an accurate representation of the accomodation. The Prism hotel is very clean and the rooms are excellent. The bed was very comfortable and the room was really homely and very spacious. It included a table which was good to work at, and a nice but entirely pointless kitchen cabinet and sink. It does have something of a motel feel to it, but not in a bad way as the rooms are so nice.

My only complaint was the less than engaged staff and lack of a kettle in the pointless kitchen cabinet area of the room. There was also no tea/coffee making facilities anywhere in the hotel. Complimentary water (2 smallish bottles) is okay, but I'm an Englishman and I like a nice cup-of-tea in the morning, buying one in the small cafe in reception felt somewhat objectionable to me. It's also quite a way out of town in a rather dull location.

Wifi worked well, and there were plenty of power sockets for my laptop and other electrical items.

If you're looking for a comfortable, safe and clean place to rest your head before catching a flight from Clark this is the place is perfect. If you're looking to party and enjoy the rather sketchy things Angeles has to offer, then maybe you should find something a little closer to all that.

Room Tip: A room closer to reception will ensure the wifi is faster and more available. Some rooms have connec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed here for two nights and my stay was really peaceful, and comfortable. Western style with a good ambiance. View of the Pool in every room. New and spacious rooms. Would definitely stay here again. Hotel is one of the closest hotel from Clark Airport, its just across clark aviation center where they hold there annual Hot Air Balloon festival. Its also one short ride to the mall. Really Recommended.

Room Tip: Room with your own private balcony facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Josiah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
2.0 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#6 of 70 in Angeles City
143 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#2 of 70 in Angeles City
569 reviews
1.6 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#3 of 70 in Angeles City
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Apollonia Royale Hotel
Apollonia Royale Hotel
#12 of 70 in Angeles City
147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#29 of 70 in Angeles City
2 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#18 of 70 in Angeles City
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prism Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prism Hotel

Property: Prism Hotel
Address: 121 Clark Avenue, Villasol Subdivision, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Angeles City
Hotel Class:3 star — Prism Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Prism Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing