We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT TRANSIT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Planet Angeles City
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Angeles City
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“GREAT TRANSIT HOTEL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

new hotel, close to the airport.great for transit. wi-fi worked well.7-11 is a 2 min walk,turn left as you exit the hotel.SM mall is a 8 peso/ 5min jeepney ride away cab's to and fro to the airport are a rip off 300- 350pesos.if you book through agoda or booking.com you will get an all inclusive package which includes the toileteries , tv and bath towel.staff was great and they did warn me to take care of my wallet if i was taking a jeepney anywhere. there are 3 computers for use in the lobby if you're not carrying your own lap top. would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: take higher floor to avoid getting disturbed by the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islaparadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    199
    69
    16
    11
See reviews for
67
84
129
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

It is really a bad hotel staying experience we had. The room is very small and very noise. We were woke up at 5:00 in the morning by outside motorbike. The window is not closed enough and we can hear everything from the street. The location is not good either, and the only way to airport is by their hotel car which charge for P350, almost USD 8. It is really over charged rate in PH. Anyway we will stay this hotel any more. For the same price, we can find lots of other nice hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank OliviaNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are modern and kept impeccably clean. The style of the hotel resemble a capsule, rooms are a little on the small side although the bathroom isn't a bad size. I found the lack of any cupboards a little irritating, there's a rail in the corner of the room with about 4 coat hangers but apart from that there is no storage space whatsoever.
The hotel has A/C and a ceiling fan, I found the A/C on the noisy side so I had to switch it off at night and I left the ceiling fan on which was quieter. The bed is very comfortable and the rooms are cleaned everyday. Two clean towels are provided daily together with soap and shampoo. The staff are very polite and helpful. Another nice touch is a 38" widescreen tv attached to the wall which has lots of cable channels in English. For those on business there's a fold down desk attached to the wall too which folds down. The bed takes up almost all the space in the room so whatever your are doing you are doing it on the bed. Location is a little far from the nightlife and the centre along a busy drag with lots of traffic. Local tent buses pass the hotel every few minutes which for 8 pesos will take you to the depot in the town centre, only a 5 minute ride. As places go Angeles City is a carbuncle, thrown up amorphously with no regard to aesthetics when it was built. Walking around is unpleasant as it's a dusty place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Informatio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
222 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I just needed a room for one night before travelling on the next morning so this no frills hotel was ideal. It is close enough to the airport for a flying visit. Friendly staff. Small but functional. Clean and tidy. Dirt cheap!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan-Holden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Beds are very comfy, showers are great and it was very clean. Rooms are small as is the norm with Tune Hotels but they contain everything you need. We paid for the comfort package so got A/C, Wifi, towel and toiletries which was great for the price.

Room Tip: Book in advance for the best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claramon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Louise, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Another good tune hotel very clean and great staff. The area has a few good restaurants around and a 711 a short walk away. The only thing that bothers me is a great deal of guests are on stop over flights with air asia and they don't provide an economical shuttle. So read below my tips if your a backpacker on a budget to avoid the high cost of going to the airport.

Room Tip: Walk out of Hotel take a jeepeny going to friendship terminal 8 pesos, then walk across the street t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelLight1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tien Mu Taipei
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great value. Pay only for what you really need. And the best part is it is near Clark airport and SM department store. For people who always traveled with two small kids. It was a relief to not have to worry about the kids breaking stuff or breaking their necks. How ever the you could feel a little claustrophobic as most of the rooms are small. We asked for a bigger room but there were none. It was a cookie cutter hotel. Every room was sized and looked like the other. I really wondered how the american family we met at the airplane fitted in their room. As we were a family of four and they were a family of six! And my kids were literally bouncing off the walls. Not to say I did not enjoy the hotel.

Room Tip: Great value for your money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jekky14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.8 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#1 of 69 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apollonia Royale Hotel
Apollonia Royale Hotel
#11 of 69 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.1 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#5 of 69 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
#1 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.0 mi away
Queens Hotel Angeles City
Queens Hotel Angeles City
#7 of 69 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
#6 of 69 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Angeles City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Angeles City

Property: Red Planet Angeles City
Address: Don Juico Avenue | Malabanias, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines (Formerly Tune Hotel Angeles City)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Angeles City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from Clark International Airport, Red Planet Angeles City provides convenient access to an array of restaurants, entertainment and shopping options and major tourist landmarks. The hotel is the ideal springboard for discovering this vibrant destination. Nearby attractions include Fort Stotsenburg, the Salakot Arch, the Old Pamintuan Residence and Mount Pinatubo, while the Clark Economic Zone and the world-class Mimosa Golf Course are also a short drive away. Hotel guests enjoy business and leisure stays in its165 practical and comfortable rooms, including two with wheelchair access. Red Planet Angeles City has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Planet Angeles City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing