We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the nicest and SAFEST in a red light area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Planet Angeles City
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Angeles City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Security guards on door because this area is very sketchy.

We only stayed 1 night for the airport, nice restaurant and 7/11 next door so don't need to wander throughout the dodgy neighborhood.

Nothing in the area but girly bars and the airport.

Staff very friendly.

Negetive - Fixed taxi prices to airport. 350 baht. Its only 10 minutes away so should be around 100 baht. But we managed to share with another couple leaving at the same time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ILoveReviewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 544 of 662 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed 3 Nights for Christmas. a little isolated, near to the airport and there's no transportation problem. jeepneys are passing by all the time and the trike's. Room is clean, air-conditioning it a little noisy at times, flat screen with lotsa channel to watch. It's pretty much a new hotel to begin with. Staff are helpful and they even have a dedicate guide at the reception to assist you.

For a budget hotel. there's nothing more to complain about. It's decent and a little off town.

Room Tip: ROOM 505-506-507 Its facing the front main road, it can get a little noisy at times, offers a nice v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jayson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I booked this hotel for 3 nights after dealing with the Unfriendly staff, Unhelpful staff i got the room i requested i ask staff if road noise would be reduce at night and was told yes its stop at 10pm well this was not case, it was very, very noisy.
After taking a shower and went out and back i notice a pool of water by the toilet about a 1 metre in diameter. this people had been there since the hotel open a year ago( the floor tile not layed to enable water to run to the drain) the staff knew about this, but thought its ok after each shower go front desk to get house keeping to clean it.What planet are these people on?
I finally got my room change the problem continue No battery in safe so hard call front desk no water from sink tap.the door stop had been remove so every-time you open the door u got bits concrete on floor. The staff has no idea about customer service more interested to find a western man for themselves.
If you want a good night sleep with problem don't book this hotel
Tony get yourself down here and sort out Tune in Philippines they letting the side down badly!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Daz_London1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbizo J, Manager at Red Planet Angeles City, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Hi There,
Thanks for your feedback, which we always welcome in whatever form it comes in.

I can see you are a hard task master when it comes to what you expect from your hotels! This is one of 11 reviews you have posted on Trip Advisor, with nine reviews receiving one star and the other two reviews just two stars.

Nevertheless, without your unfortunate decision to racially profile our young front desk staff, we have taken your feedback seriously and can now confirm our maintenance staff are working on a solution for the pooled water in the bathroom for the room you were in. Thanks for pointing it out.

Our maintenance records also show there was no fault at all with the in-room tap you refer to and when showed how to turn the faucet properly by our maintenance staff, there was no problem.

It was disappointing to hear you thought our staff were unhelpful because, as you have done with your stays in our hotel in Makati, you requested to be moved to a slightly larger room that we keep reserved for our disabled guests. You told our front desk staff you had a visitor coming to see you who was disabled, so we acceded to your request. We thought we were being helpful.

However, our CCTV records show that there were no visitors to your room that had any disabilities or required our special services. We found this somewhat disappointing that you would use the unfortunate circumstances of people with disabilities to request for a room change.

As a repeat customer, we value your business and the next time you stay with us we hope our staff and our rooms will meet your expectations.

Regards
James Arbizo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Not far from the cherry bars where sleezy dressed girls look for à Western man. Street is better known as friendship boulevard, that info should BE enough to know what neighbourhood this is. Unfriendly staff, very, very noisy. Smoke free? No way, even the signs are everywhere, you can smell people smoking in the rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robinenilona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

As Tune Hotels are they are value for money. This one in Angeles City is bit out of the way but it's quite and cleaner part of the main City. If you are adventurous than transport to and fro SM Angeles is just 16PHP...located near other prominent Hotels with lovely looking restaurant ..even from the outside,,,but as usual..a 7/11 store is nearby...Transport to the airport is 350PHP per car....if you can share the transport with other guest by finding out from the transport staff or the reception...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Borneobummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

This is 1 of Clark's rare type of economical yet 'proper' budget hotel. Used to the simplicity style of Tune, we wont have pick another hotel,location is central&safe. However did not use the internet.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THAM38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

a new hotel, located not far from the airport, part of the tunehotels group
i booked early and got a great deal, just 200-something pesos for a night!
it's a bit of a walk to the main tourist area, and the perimeter road area definitely looks rather sleezy, but it seems safe enough
i would definitely come back here again
the usual services like free pc's and internet in the lobby were provided

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank belgianguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
1.1 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#7 of 71 in Angeles City
165 reviews
0.8 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#2 of 71 in Angeles City
427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarkton Hotel
Clarkton Hotel
#12 of 71 in Angeles City
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Apollonia Royale Hotel
Apollonia Royale Hotel
#13 of 71 in Angeles City
151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marquis Hotel
Marquis Hotel
#35 of 71 in Angeles City
32 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
#17 of 71 in Angeles City
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Angeles City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Angeles City

Address: Don Juico Avenue | Malabanias, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines (Formerly Tune Hotel Angeles City)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range: $30 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Angeles City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from Clark International Airport, Red Planet Angeles City provides convenient access to an array of restaurants, entertainment and shopping options and major tourist landmarks. The hotel is the ideal springboard for discovering this vibrant destination. Nearby attractions include Fort Stotsenburg, the Salakot Arch, the Old Pamintuan Residence and Mount Pinatubo, while the Clark Economic Zone and the world-class Mimosa Golf Course are also a short drive away. Hotel guests enjoy business and leisure stays in its165 practical and comfortable rooms, including two with wheelchair access. Red Planet Angeles City has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Planet Angeles City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing