We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It gets even better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rumi Apartelle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rumi Apartelle Hotel
Ranked #7 of 91 Angeles City B&B and Inns
POMPEY,UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“It gets even better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

1st thing i noticed on my return trip was how much things had changed this time at Rumi, it was great last year but this time so much more expertly run,gone are the days of short time room rental, this stops all the comings and goings of the noisy trykes in the middle of the night,also free coffee and tea in the mornings along with toast and jam, also served is a cooked breakfast at a reasonable price,the rooms are still at a high standard due to on going maintenance like painting and decorating which some hotels fail to do after construction,some of the old staff are still there which is a good thing as it means its a nice enviroment for them to stay and obviously they are trust worthy whislt cleaning the rooms during your absence,thyere is also a new restaurant which sells reasonably priced local and international food,i took advantage of the free shuttle service to SM Mall and Jason the driver was very safeand always polite,the receptionists consist of Aiza,Abigail and Tin Tin who are all fantastic and very curtious and discreet at all times,the only moan i have is the tv channels but hey you dont go on vacation to watch tv.
Adrian the general manager cant be missed he is a cross between Bruno Mars and Elvis, he is always open to new ideas and suggestions,i will only stay in this Hotel during my visits to Philippines.

Room Tip: Always go for room at the back a new block, worth paying a little extra for
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank POMPEYGEEZER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    29
    25
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
14
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is a relatively new, small hotel an easy jeepney ride from the main entertainment district of town. It had good wi fi, TV, hot shower, a/c, and clean bedding. The only drawback was the lack of good eating options for breakfast; I found a 7-Eleven 10 minutes away on foot for my morning coffee.
The staff was friendly and offered free transportation to the big shopping mall nearby when the hotel vehicle was available. There were plenty of good eating places in the mall.
The hotel also can arrange transportation to Manila international airport, but other tourist agencies offered that service at a slightly lower price.

Room Tip: Some rooms on one side of the hotel had a small lanai outside, but the rooms themselves were less sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blokototerminous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just a simple and clean reasonably priced residence in Angeles. Though there was kitchenette with utensils but I expected a bigger room with at least a cozy chair/sofa & the balcony will be no use if you plan to sit and pass a relaxed time there. It is just a common veranda/passage in front of the superior rooms and the passage will be blocked for others if u take a chair and sit there.

Wi-fi connection was slow & very much unstable.

Another big issue is the shower/toilet room which is separated with only a thin glass partition (a curtain is there) which can’t prevent any sound. Hey, I think nobody will like to share everything with his/her partner; at least when they do the nature’s call :).....u need some privacy sometime...but no way you can prevent the sound......

They have a very good pick/drop service by ac van to & from SM or Fields but depends on availability and limited up to 9pm. You’ll also get Jeepneys easily on the main road and I always prefer it compare to Trikes.

The overall staying experience is good but they need to give more attention regarding security issues. Anybody can knock ur door anytime....u'll not get any call from the reception!

Check in & out was smooth. Very friendly front desk staffs. In house food (only room service) is just ok.

Room Tip: Superior with Kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Revel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Booked hotel for a friend in this place. Notified them that she will be arriving around midnight and told them to wait for her. They confirmed all information, room rate, dates, arrival time and.... when my friend arrived their she was told that ...they did not have her reservation her reservation and the hotel was full. When my friend showed them the emails in which they confirmed the the reservation all she heard was "what do u want us to do? we don't have any rooms".
Be careful with choosing this place if you don't want to end up without a place to sleep at 1 in the morning after 14 hour flight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank knradpolnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rumihotel, General Manager at Rumi Apartelle Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Hello sir, thank you for the feedback. I'm Aldrian the Operations Manager of Rumi Hotel. We wanna apologize to you and your friend for not having a satisfying stay at our hotel. Can i ask you some details from the booking you made for your friend. Again we are very sorry, but we take complaint's seriously and i want to personally check on why your friend's booking was not honored. Can you tell me sir under what name the booking was made? What date's are your reservation? and did you made the reservation on our official site or use third party site? If it would be comfortable to you kindly contact us sir thru our email rumi_hotel@yahoo.com. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Angeles City hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

booked 2 rooms.

location : OK. 5 minutes walk to bars. but FREE shuttle from the hotel. u need ur own way back to the hotel. we paid 100 pesos (since it was 5 am & was quite drunk). but u can get cheaper.

room : very clean, looks new. beds , towels & pillows are OK for the price u pay.

food : OK. toast, tea, coffee. (again, cheap hotel, cant complain much)

service : excellent, very-very friendly & helpful.

**if u arrive from clark airport, include the airport transfer as well. abt 2.8USD/ per person. its cheap. the driver will stand right in front of the gate with ur name on a piece of paper. great service from the hotel.

Room Tip: please inform the front desk to disable the porn channel if ur tavelling with family. take the 2nd f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Toke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daugavpils
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

During our Honeymoon we stayed one night in Rumi Apartelle Hotel. Staff is very kind and helpful, but room was not so nice. In bathroom was strange smell. If choose stay in Rumi you should visit volcano "Pinatubu" - it's near. Hotel staff helps organise this trip - we really enjoyed that!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here because of room price in Agoda. Preferred hotel didn't have the promotion yet so we book on this hotel instead.
They have parking space if you bring a car. They have a free shuttle to sm clark. Free coffee, tea and hot water till 10:30 am.

We stayed in standars room for 900 pesos. The room is big and clean. The toilet is ok.. But anyone in the room with you can see you takin the shower because the wall is a see through glass. No privacy. Their window in the toilet has no curtain so anyone who will peek on the toilet window will see you poop and taking a shower. No tissue. Towel provided is so thin (like a rug) that would not make you dry after you finish drying your hair with it. Water preassure is fine. Bed was ok and pillow, but the sheet is so thin.

Not complaining much on their service, but after staying on the nearby hotel with a 5 stat bed and linen and nice white towel, and which their price is lower than 200 pesos if in promo. I cant help but to compare the service.
If possibe for the management to upgrade their linens.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wcmlumix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#3 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apollonia Royale Hotel
Apollonia Royale Hotel
#11 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Saleh
Hotel Saleh
#45 of 70 in Angeles City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#1 of 70 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#26 of 70 in Angeles City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#29 of 70 in Angeles City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumi Apartelle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumi Apartelle Hotel

Property: Rumi Apartelle Hotel
Address: 339 Sierra Madre St Corner Makiling St, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Angeles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rumi Apartelle Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rumi Apartelle Hotel is a 21 room capacity hotel that is built for all types of travelers and their budget. We offer an array type of Rooms ranging from our Budget Room, Standard Room, Deluxe Room and Superior Room (w/ Kitchenette). Our Rooms exudes the contemporary look with modern design partnered with quality amenities giving our guest the comfort and elegance they are used to in their own homes. Rumi Apartelle Hotel is strategically located in the heart of Angeles City Entertainment District at the same time is tucked away in the quiet part of the District. Surrounding the hotel are world class authentic restaurants bolstering a diverse cuisine, may be it American, Italian, Greek, Mexican, Japanese, Korean, Malay, Thai and of course our very own local cuisine all of this are only walking distance from the hotel. We are also only 5-10 minutes away from Diosdado Macapagal International Airport (Clark Airport). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Rumi Apartelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing