We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location.”
Review of 950 Condotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
950 Condotel
Ranked #8 of 100 Angeles City B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located on the 2nd, 3rd and 4th floor. Groud and 1st floor are the 24 hours mini market. Take the elevator on the left side of thr ground floor to go the 2nd floor to check in. Cosy and comfy with free wifi, only rooms toward back might have week signal. Price getting higher nowaday.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank danielwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 47 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

I spent just one night (with my wife) at the 950 Condotel but this was enough to make me an instant fan. Don’t let the busy 24/7 grocery at the ground floor discourage you. Or let the noisy crowds and traffic along Fields Avenue dishearten you. (The area is, after all, forever awake.) Once we stepped into our room (302), it was a completely different story. It was immaculately clean (most especially the bathroom), the furnishings tastefully done, and we had a big LED TV, a ref, an electric coffee pot, and even a safe inside the closet. (However, we found on later on that a microwave oven was supposed to be there too but there was none. And so were complimentary bottles of water.) The roofdeck resto-bar was something, offering a great view of the surroundings. And the compact gym was quite unexpected. By the way, breakfast was included. And a fine and filling breakfast we had.

But, for us, the condotel’s biggest come-on is its staff – always smiling, genuinely pleasant and respectful. The front desk very ably and quickly handled all our queries re: homegrown restaurants offering exotic local cuisine, museums and other interesting places, and how to go around the city via jeepneys. Kudos to 950 Condotel and its amiable staff!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LSSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Room was quiet, but they need to clean it better. Full of moisture in the bathroom. Bed is comfortable, staff are friendly and reactive. I had a problem with the wc, and they fixed it directly.
But way too expensive for this kind of room.

Room Tip: For the same price, you can find a better hotel in Angeles City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuzzSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

At least three reasons made this a very nice place to stay. (1) The staff was very pleasant and helpful. They provided an electrical converter; they checked on the bus to make sure it was picking us up; they provided prompt service to the room. (2) The location is right on Fields Avenue; so it is close to many restaurants and bars and only about 1 kilometer from MacArthur Highway (a busy main strees). (It is above a busy grocery store, but once you get upstairs, you leave the noise behind.) (3) The room was simple but great foam mattress and large shower. (Do get a room with a window.) The breakfast menu is quite limited but was okay.
Realilze that we are budget travelers, that it has no pool or jacuzzi, and that the location is not great for kids. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tritondives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Needed to stay overnight in Clark to catch an early morning flight the next day. Plan was to go directly to apartelle from Airport. However, we met one of our officemates who was in the same plane with us and we caught a ride to SM Clark. From there we couldn't find a way to get to our Apartelle without having to hire a (colorum) taxi. We got caught late at night downtown and no one knew where the Apartelle we booked was. Nobody seemed to recognize the name Don Juico Street (later we realized we should have used Friendship Avenue instead since it's more popularly used), so we roamed around Balibago for a bit before opening Google Maps for the nearest safe place to stay.

We found 9-Five-0 Condotel and liked that it was right above a 24-hour store. We were able to book a room for the night. Double room was a bit pricey at 1399 PHP for a night. Front desk clerk did not seem too eager to help us also and prioritized a booking over the phone over registering us, even if we talked to her first. She actually picked up the phone in the middle of talking to us and then we had to wait for 20 or so minutes before I finally stood up and went to the counter where she wordlessly hands me a form to register.

Stayed at room 210 and found that room was dusty, including the bed and the cups and saucer on top of the refrigerator. Restroom was relatively clean. Red blanket was musty and covered a not very clean bed. My roommate had to flog the bed with a sarong in order to get some of the dust out and even then we covered each side with a sarong to keep as minimal contact with the bed sheet as possible. There were no pillows too so we didn't sleep too well.

There was a refrigerator, cable TV (which was probably the only thing we liked about the room), phone, electrical thermos, two bed stands. However, we had to call service several times to clean the cups and saucer and provide water for heating.

One good thing was that their service was prompt and did not complain when we made our requests. It was a good thing because we were already tired and not too happy at the state the room was in. For the price we paid we expected at least a clean and comfortable room. Had it been earlier in the day we would have insisted on a transfer. As it was, we were tired and just wanted a safe place to stay for the night so we made do.

Some other good points. We were able to book a taxi to the airport for a fixed rate of 350 PHP (really, what's with Clark and the exorbitant fares?!?) through the front desk. Wake up call was also prompt.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kareentariman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

the location is fantastic, the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable. The aircon is split type which i prefer strongly compared to window-type aircons. Breakfast is included, although with an unreasonable 10am time limit. The only thing I did not like - same as in other hotels in Angeles - is the water pressure in the shower...it´s almost impossible to get clean from dripping water....All in all the 9Five0 is a great and safe place to stay. Looking forward to go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allaretakenwhatthef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I stayed at 9FIVE0 Condotel for 3weeks in aug/sept 2011 . The rooms are spacious ,clean and comfortable and reasonably priced too! All the staff are friendly and always very helpful 24hrs a day! The Hotel is Filipino owned and its near all the entertainment!. Downstairs or lift, there is a 24hr food and drink store called JJ's ,which you can buy almost anything you require extra to eat and take to your hotel room!
I am for sure going back to this hotel in a few months! You too must try it , you'll love it!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor has the larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.1 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#7 of 71 in Angeles City
174 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#3 of 71 in Angeles City
675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
#9 of 71 in Angeles City
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#2 of 71 in Angeles City
432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apollonia Royale Hotel
Apollonia Royale Hotel
#12 of 71 in Angeles City
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
#18 of 71 in Angeles City
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 950 Condotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 950 Condotel

Address: 950 Fields Ave, Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Angeles City
Price Range: $26 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 950 Condotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 21-room condominium-type accommodation located in the heart of the entertainment district of Angeles City. It is a few minutes away from the Clark Freeport Zone, the famous Fields Walking Street and major shopping areas like SM Clark and Marquee Mall. It is also conveniently accessible through the Clark International Airport, North Luzon Expressway, Subic-Clark-Tarlac Expressway and McArthur Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your 950 Condotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing