We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kokomo's Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Reviewed November 5, 2011

The hotel is basically a 300P drive from the Clark airport and is smack in the middle of the Angeles town action on Walking Street. No use pretending why you are here so may as well get amongst it! ;)

The nightlife is either side of the hotel and there is even a little bar & pool at the back of the hotel where you can relax with a reasonably priced beer. But personally I think the best feature of the hotel is the restaurant area at the front of the hotel as it is the perfect place to sit, have a drink and people watch. Also the restaurant is open 24/7 and the food is actually pretty good.

The rooms are in the middle of being renovated and the work can be a little noisy but the workers don't start till a respectable 10am and honestly wasn’t a problem for me.
For those who are woken by a pin drop.....wear some ear plugs.

When I first walked into my room I thought.....hmm this is NOT a 3*, but in the scheme of things, and the fact that the room was kept very clean and the overall ambiance of the hotel is quite amazing, I think they are justified with that rating.

The rooms are very different from each other....so my room was HUGE....even had a bar and a stage equip with disco lighting and a pole in the middle of it (yes all you firemen will feel right at home) and the bed was a super jumbo. The shower area was also large, but water pressure was very poor and the water that came out smelled a lot of iron (bore water perhaps?) But again, not such a big deal.

The TV was a rear projection TV and was HUGE but was starting to lose a bit of colour, but again acceptable, and they also give you the use of a DVD player...yes they also have movie channel (HBO) for those antisocial moments you may need.

The Safe was harder to work out than the Da Vinci Code and eventually I had to get the manageress to come help me reset it, but once accomplished was big enough to chuck all your valuables in. (I was later informed that the info for the Safe is in the hotel hand book and so do NOT read the safe instructions….they are wrong :))

Overall a great stay and I would not hesitate to come back here again.

Room Tip: Get one away from the construction if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blakeHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 73 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2011

clean, friendly staff, good food, great location.
the pool was empty (temporary?)
a large part of the hotel was under construction, so very noisy and crowded.
500 peso compensation for some rooms, but not mine which was next to the pool which was also undergoing construction (no compensation for these rooms)
the wifi was not available during my stay

Room Tip: Hotels close by where I have stayed and like, Pacific Breeze (higher priced), Valentinos (no pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opt-naga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
Thank Huzzah_kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven D, Manager at Kokomo's Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
2  Thank Noboru-Ishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at Kokomo's Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Teddy141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at Kokomo's Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.1 mi away
Score Birds Hotel
Score Birds Hotel
#11 of 70 in Angeles City
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kokomo's Suites Hotel
Kokomo's Suites Hotel
#36 of 70 in Angeles City
20 reviews
0.9 mi away
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#22 of 70 in Angeles City
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apollonia Royale Hotel
Apollonia Royale Hotel
#12 of 70 in Angeles City
149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
#10 of 70 in Angeles City
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
#14 of 70 in Angeles City
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokomo's Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokomo's Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Fields Ave | Corner A. Santos St, Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range: $23 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kokomo's Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amidst the nightclub and entertainment district of Balibago, Angeles City, Kokomos Hotel & Restaurant boasts 3 great bars and a restaurant on the premises, making it the most popular hangout spot. Sometimes referred to as Mo's Place, the property is only a couple of hours from Metro Manila, which is surrounded by entertainment, tourism, leisure and night life. Enjoy the quality of the various foods, service by the friendly staff and the perfect ambiance at the property. Kokomos Hotel & Restaurant awaits your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kokomo's Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing