We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese Food in Town”

Fortune Hongkong Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 401 Restaurants in Angeles City
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Food in Town”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Fortune Restaurant has great service, large portions of meals and excellent taste. You need to ask the waiter's help in deciding the size of meals as their large dishes are sufficient to feed at least 4 people.

Service is excellent but if going on weekends make sure you book early as it does get crowded. If you are taking a trike the driver knows where it is.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tangfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    61
    24
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Chinese I've ever had”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

This Restaruant is the best Chinese I've ever had. The staff are so helpful and friendly, great lively atmosphere, beautiful decoration and ambiance and best of all delicous food! Love their shrimp, rice, chicken and juice. I would recommend this restaurant for one person, a romantic dinner, a family, a big group or a celebration!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolandaking2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Nice Chinese Restaurant”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The food were great. The staff were nice but it take a bit time to be served. I recommend this restaurant if you will be there, for me sure I'll go to eat there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Hemo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The food i had here was very good, the service was a bit slow as i like to drink with my meal, but the staff were nice and i will be back

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DJB408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
100 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Burp!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Amazing! - One way to describe it..fresh, very well cooked. I say this is a two thumbs up! A must try in Angeles Pampanga. We got the dim-sum's and its nice and the lobster is HUGE and to die for. Service is impeccable..changes your plate every single time it becomes almost full of lobster shell or been used for multiple dim-sum. Maybe to preserve the taste. A foodie must go!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 08Belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fortune Hongkong Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Angeles City, Pampanga Province
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
 
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
 

Been to Fortune Hongkong Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing