We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden Gem. We loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Fields Plaza Suites
Ranked #8 of 69 Hotels in Angeles City
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A hidden Gem. We loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Tried to book into ABC but needed two separate rooms, which with 5 & 9 year old girls was not practical. They suggest their sister suite apartments at the end of Walking Street.

Initially I was concerned as Walking Street is for one purpose only. But, we went for a look. WOW, we got a two bedroom HUGE suite, fully equipped kitchen, three flat screen TV's, balcony, soft beds to die for and super quite A/c for less than ABC wanted for two separate rooms.

Needles to say the girls thought they were princesses in their own huge bedroom.

Very good security into the complex and the staff were all very friendly. No restaurants or swimming pool, but you can use the ABC facilities FOC. The complex entrance is from MacArthur Highway, next door to McDonalds. So Breakfast was easily sorted.

Each bedroom had its own big bathroom. Loads of storage space and two in-room safes. Tea & Coffee supplied.

If I have one complaint its that we had a smoking room. However I put this down to my own fault not pre-booking, so can't really complain.

Considering we were at the start of walking street the noise level was zero. and the entertainment was not in your face at all.

We will 100% use Field Plaza Suites for our next through trip on our way up North.

Highly recommend for Solo or Family.

Room Tip: Request no smoking or you may be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phantomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
10
19
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
117 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

stayed here 3 times looks nice big apartments good location but thats all its a serviced apartment i think bit pricey for serviced apartment doesnt have a restaurant if your into Mcdonalds there is one down stairs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_petr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapolei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

If you want luxury, then this is the place. Stayed with a buddy at the Double Salon Suite Garden Option. The Jacuzzi on the balcony was a nice add on. Took a little while to figure out how to work it. There is instructions under the cover for the unit. If in doubt call the front desk. Great service there and you have free access to the ABC hotel pool as well. The location is great, right at the beginning of fields avenue where all the action is. You definitely get what you pay for. The room was plush with an awesome waterfall shower. It also had complementary San Miguel Light, Water, and coca-cola. Defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HMoney08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed at all the suites but hands down my favorite is the Double Deluxe East Garden Suite because of the extra large Jacuzzi. This hotel has become my favorite. Any room here is better than a room in any other hotel and located at the end of Fields Plaza next to the McDonald's you can't beat the location.

Also, if you need anything the hotel staff can deliver.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a Jacuzzi on the balcony. Also, book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evolvingmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Other hotels should follow this hotel for service, room decor and layout. The location is great and rooms were very nice and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. We stayed in the double room suite in room 601 and was very nice. I would recommend this hotel for families and if your looking for clean and luxury.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

booked 3 rooms. double salon suite, double salon-garden option, double deluxe east garden suite.

Toilet. - really good towels (4 plush towels, 4 small towels & a few more. most hotels dont provide this much). bathtub & shower are separated.

Room - Perfect in every way, design, lights (4-5 different switch for different mood). amazing bed. really comfortable. awesome sound system if ur plan to party in ur room. good selection of music as well. they provide a few cds.

Cleanliness - Pristine condition.

Room service - front desk, always helpful. concierge & security was very-very professional, gave us amazing advice on where to party & gamble. they even offered to escort us to the tigtigan festival for free. just ask anything from the front desk & they will send any help to ur room less than 3 minutes.

Location - Perfect. 3 minutes walk to the bars, lots of fast food in front of the hotel. 10 minutes walk to the shopping mall. 7-11 & pharmacy abt 2 minutes from the hotel.

the ONLY complaint was about the tv, even tho they have wide selection of channels, its not that clear to view. but hey, u dont go angeles city to watch tv right?

conclusion. im willing to pay more just because they provide amazing service. please, please do give extra tips to the security & concierge. trust me, they will treat u like a king.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Toke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have stayed at Fields Plaza a few times now, and it is by far one of the best in the city (the Only contender ABC)The rooms are beautiful, moden, comfortable and spacious, all the things you need when you are hosting an event with muiltple women within the walls of one apartment. The staff are awesome and always take care of anything that I might need, ranging from stocking my room before I arrive with beer and cigars, to the door boys going out in the middle of the night to me something to eat. Last time I was there I was in the 888 Penthouse and the staff were still friendly even after the large number of bar fines I took up to my room, and the reasonably well funded poker game going on in the lounge room which they found out about. Even the over following of the spa when I got that drunk that I passed out and forgot to turn it off which started flooding the alley below, they still maintained the happy go luck attitude that I have grown to love about this place. I can honestly not recommend this place enough, It makes a trip to the Phillo's even better. I know that's hard to believe but it just does.

Room Tip: The 888 Penthouse suite The Deluxe two bedroom ( The corner one, with the bigger outdor area, It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.5 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#1 of 69 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#5 of 69 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queens Hotel Angeles City
Queens Hotel Angeles City
#7 of 69 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
#6 of 69 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Penthouse Hotel
Penthouse Hotel
#17 of 69 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#3 of 69 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fields Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fields Plaza Suites

Property: The Fields Plaza Suites
Address: MacArthur Highway | Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Angeles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fields Plaza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our establishment takes you beyond the regular hotel experience with each suite designed as a self-sufficient unit in the condominium style. All our suites are tastefully furnished and contain the best modern conveniences. We have several different types of suites to allow our guests the optimum selection for their needs, with spacious and luxurious single bedroom and double bedroom accommodations perfect for two friends on a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Fields Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fields Plaza Suites Condo Hotel Angeles City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing