We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Century Resort Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Century Hotel Angeles City
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Angeles City
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I recommend Century hotel to all people in Europe.They have the best service.The food they serve are great.Staff are ready to serve you the best they can esp. Sir Allan the desk supervisor.The DeskClerk Anne,Eunice and Donna are not only beautifull and nice but always there to give me help in many ways.Staying in these hotell is a perfect place to relax.They have good food,Nice swimming pool,Nice rooms and evrything that a customers could asked for.The hotel is just near to all the tourist spot in Clark,Hospital,drugstore,SM malls, Marque Mall and Angeles City itself.My family had a great time in these hotel.I love Century Resort Hotel and would always love to come back!!!Again thanks to all the staff!My daugther loves to come back!she had so much fun with all the children activity you had last Easter sunday

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 995cynthias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 117 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was my 2nd stay at the Century hotel. I've been to Angeles numerous times & this hotel is at the top of my list for location, comfort & employees who really care about their guests. The rooms are modern & updated. We had a queen size bed with nice linens, a huge quality flat screen TV, mini fridge, room safe & plenty of hot water for showers. Housekeeping is top notch & fees for laundry were quite reasonable. My stay included free breakfast buffet & free WiFi with a strong signal. If you need something don't hesitate to ask the front desk. Allan the manager makes sure you are happy. This is a safe & quiet place to stay with indoor swimming pool. My girlfriend had a professional massage, pedicure & manicure in our room. Also Century is next to a large casino if you like to gamble.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RandUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a quiet, well run hotel in the bustling city of Angeles. The rooms are clean and modern and the bathrooms are especially nice with a lot of glass and marble. Beds were outstanding - comfortable with high quality linens. Staff was very attentive to my needs and helped me with travels tips and directions. The night buffet in the restaurant was excellent.
Cons? Well, the air conditioner controls took some getting used to and they could use some more electrical outlets in the rooms. The outlets were few and located in inconvenient places. My biggest complaint about the hotel is the lack of natural light. I stayed in a deluxe room which had two narrow windows which faced a high wall just a few feet away, the result being there was no sunlight in the room to speak of. Aside from that, a nice hotel that I would stay at again if I passed through Angeles.
The hotels, while within walking distance of the Angeles nightlife scene, doesn't cater to the sex tourist. Just letting you know.

Room Tip: Great buffet for only 400P on Monday through Thursday
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RadarKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank maria w
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

nice hotel ,staff even better they took care of me in times of need, if looking ,for good service ,this is the place, the reception ,staff ,help me when asked, the night watchman is a good guy, he took care when i was ,a bit sick

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank grant485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Found this hotel to be a jewel. Located inside a narrow driveway just behind the Pagcor Casino away from the busy MacArthur Rd. Rooms are small but comfortable and clean. Had a great room deal which came with daily breakfast and buffet dinner. Service & food was excellent.
Staffs go out of their to make sure you have a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: within walking distance to shops, restaurants, bars and casino and about 20mins from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank freebird57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

i have been here for several time stay in 3 day and 2 nights, i must say that all the staff are great the receptionist, house keeper, security personnel, bellman, waiter and also the on call waiter they are great and willing to assist you any time they always great you and smile you. the room is nice and always clean the function room so comfortable to use. highly recommended to all

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ABEETravelIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-CHAC, Public Relations Manager at Century Hotel Angeles City, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Another review from ABEE Travel! Thank You Irish! We're happy that your company was delighted in our service. We hope to see you and Juvz soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.2 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#7 of 71 in Angeles City
159 reviews
0.5 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#2 of 71 in Angeles City
414 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#4 of 71 in Angeles City
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Penthouse Hotel
Penthouse Hotel
#23 of 71 in Angeles City
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
#16 of 71 in Angeles City
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queens Hotel Angeles City
Queens Hotel Angeles City
#6 of 71 in Angeles City
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Hotel Angeles City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Hotel Angeles City

Address: Century Complex | Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines (Formerly Century Resort Hotel)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range: $52 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Century Hotel Angeles City 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Century Hotel Angeles City creates a new mark in the region’s hotel industry. With our dynamic management, we raised the facilities and services to fit the needs and taste of our favoured guests -- today’s corporate and contemporary travellers.The hotel maintains a 65-room capacity, which can house a total of 160 people in a night. With our recent upgrade, guests have the option to choose from rooms that are flexible in terms of accommodation. The hotel offers Classic Rooms – cosy rooms that exude a vintage and relaxed feel. There are also the Contemporary Rooms, which are newly smartened rooms that feature modern architecture, artwork and design. Not only did the rooms get an upgrade in design, it also got an upgrade in comfort. The hotel takes pride in lush beds adorned with 300-thread count linens and private bathrooms that have glass-enclosed showers with rain shower baths. All rooms range from single to triple occupancy.Aside from the comfort of the rooms, guests can also find comfort in the hotel’s convenient location. Because the hotel is located right in the centre of the region’s business district, guests can freely explore Pampanga with readily available public transport, 5-minute drives to shopping malls and entertainment centres, and 10-minute drives to the nearby international airport. This same convenience makes it a perfect location for regional corporate seminars and conferences. And it’s not just the location that embodies the hotel’s convenience. The hotel helps guests stay connected through high-speed WIFI Internet access.With all hotels, such revelry can only be best explained by personal firsthand experience. Come and See us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Century Hotel Angeles City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing