We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRUE AUSSIE HOSPITALITY”
Review of Walkabout Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Walkabout Hotel
Ranked #4 of 96 Angeles City B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 6, 2012

You cant go wrong by staying here.Close to everything.Very experienced staff & management who will go the extra mile for you to make your stay more pleasurable & memorable.You will need to book in advance as this establishment has such a good reputation run by Aussie Bill.

Room Tip: The front rooms with balcony overlooking the street get more sunlight.Also nice to sit on verandah...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TambokTimatye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 80 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

They have done a great job with this hotel Safe deposit box in room ATM machine next door Trike at door walking distance to everything
Great hotel to stay for first time visitors to Angele's City
very good value hotel
Can book travel here blue-flyer bus to Manila Cebu airways etc
has Elevator to upper floors

Room Tip: Bottom rooms very handy rooms near road can be a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The Walkabout Hotel is like a little oasis within the hussle and bussle of Fields Ave.
It has what is a must for all good hotels great staff and a owner who is hands on and cares about his operation as all good bussinessmen should!
Great work Bill its a credit to ya!
See ya soon as usual I will be back!
So far as the bad things go can be a little noisy and the resturant aint flash but for the Philippines its a 4 star hotel with 5 star service at a 2 star price and that all adds up to great value for all!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ss1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I was under the impression that I had wrote already about this hotel...but can't find it back... Anyway, I have been staying here several times, for many reasons! 1/ very well situated in middle of nightlife, and still due to good construction it's quiet in the rooms, if you take an economy room, ask them for an inner room (they don't have windows but very very ok!) 2/ staff is very very very friendly (reception, room maid, restaurant,...) 3/ have a small but very cool swimming pool 4/ good security with safes in every room, also coffee and tea for free in the room! 5/ if you pay cash youget an 10% discount....
Just a lovely place!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sammypla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I have been travelling to the Philippines for 20 years and I rate this Hotel as the best that I have ever stay in the Philippines for the price.For a 3 Star Hotel.The staff are great very helpful but mostly the Housekeeping ladies are the best that I have come across,they go the extra mile for the Guest.Any compliants are act on straight away,If you want to stay with them you need to book well in advance.Hope to be back in the near future

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 353Les
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I stayed in this hotel during my second visit to Angeles. Right from the day I sent a mail to them, it was just a perfect experience. This time I skipped Swiss Chalet as my friend suggested this hotel. He was right in his suggestion. The staff is courteous, prompt service, specious and clean rooms and very close to the happening place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeeKay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We stayed here first in a standard room and later after returning from Subic in a deluxe room by the pool. Both rooms were bit on a small side, but everything (wifi, shower, etc.) worked perfectly. Staff is friendly and helpful. Food is ok. Location is excellent. I have stayed in about 10 different hotels in Angeles and Walkabout has by far the best value for your money. I thoroughly recommend this place for everyone!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyomies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.1 mi away
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
#16 of 71 in Angeles City
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#7 of 71 in Angeles City
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Penthouse Hotel
Penthouse Hotel
#24 of 71 in Angeles City
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
#9 of 71 in Angeles City
435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Devera Hotel
Devera Hotel
#10 of 71 in Angeles City
215 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#4 of 71 in Angeles City
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walkabout Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walkabout Hotel

Address: Lot #2, Fields Avenue, Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Angeles City
Price Range: $28 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Walkabout Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing