We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place If You're On a Budget” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marquis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marquis Hotel
Ranked #38 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“Nice Place If You're On a Budget”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

We chose to stay here during the 17th Hot Air Balloon Festival. We originally booked two rooms (priced at P900). As we inspected the rooms, and we were discussing that one of the rooms was quite small, one of the housekeeping staff suggested to us to check the suite that he just cleaned. Really spacious. Complete with a fully equipped kitchen and dining area. Bathroom has got hot water and a tub. Thankfully, the suite was available so we canceled the two rooms we booked without any penalty and got the suite. The extra mat was P300/night. It's a bit off the road, so make sure that you ask for directions when you get to Angeles. Quiet at night. It's just five minutes away from Clark Air Base, making it really convenient. Downside here is that they don't have any designated parking space, so you'll have to park your car along the street.

Room Tip: Opt to get the suite room if you're more than 5 people and/or planning to stay longer than a few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaVenGrL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    17
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
3
9
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
East Asia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

3 nights in Jan 2012 for 900PHP each. Pick-up service, reservation worked, credit card only accepted after discussion. Pool, kitchen good. Place is relatively quiet besides the notorious roosters. Fridge not usable. Obtained nine bites by bed bug(s), this was figured out after departure. Hotel did not response to email sent afterwards.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1rhiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

can not highly recommend this hotel enoughit is a great place to stay very close to the cbd but far enough away to have great sleep the staff are excellent and would have no worries recommending this hotel to anyone a+ place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank four doors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

stayed in the poolside vip room for three nights.cost was 1280peso per night.
The room in general is okay,however nothing special and it shows signs of age.
No split type aircon unfortunately.minibar is well stocked and very cheap. Setting of the restaurant and the pool is supernice,really makes you want to spend time there.they have an extensive menu and the food was good.the thai dishes should be deleted from the menu though,their chef has no idea how to cook those.
Staffs friendliness is great,this is really something special about this hotel,they treat yiu like family,thats why this place is often fully booked.
The pools setting is nice but it wasnt clean when i was there,they need to work on that.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Okietrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

Just average but cheap enough if your not fussy, bed in the room not very comfortable, only stayed a short time and moved to anouther hotel which was more comfortable, Its. ok for a short stay in Angeles I suppose but I was a little dissapointed ...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eub4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Angeles City hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

My friend and I stayed at the Marquis hotel in April 2010, we stayed at the VIP II rooms, nice, quiet and comfortable place, good staff, so we thought! A couple of days after checking in I noticed my door was not locking due to the short barrel on the lock, I informed the staff and they fixed it promptly. On our last day during the afternoon the hotel was installing safe deposit boxes in all the VIP rooms but did not have reset switches on the inside of the door to reset and put in your own code, we thought nothing of it because our valuables were in the reception safe. We got in at about 4am slightly drunk, the only people around was the security guard and a female bar tender, I went to my room where my wife was already, my friend was next door alone. The next morning my friend called to say he had been robbed, he realised this when he noticed the door was slightly ajar when he woke up and went straight to his trouser pockets and found money from both pockets had gone and his sunglasses also. Our conclusion was its an inside job, no one from oustide could have got passed the security guard and he saw that we were drunk and would probably be fast alseep soon and the fact the safes were not operational yet. We did not report it as we were leaving that morning. So when staying at the Marquis make sure the safes are working and allways put your money in the safe as soon as you get in, dont leave it lying around or in your pockets.Next time we will take portable door alarms. BE SAFE.

Report inappropriate content Save this Post

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SAMMY087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Asia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

I transit through Angeles City ( Clark Airport) to locations further afield in the Philippines on a pretty regular basis and always stay at the Marquis for a day or two to give me a break in the long trip.

Hotel is very well run, budget place with great staff and fair to good amenities. the VIP rooms are somewhat dated but are spacious and spotlessly clean and tidy. Free wifi throughout with good speed most of the time.

Restuarant serves very good food and there is 24 hour room service as well. There is a small pool which is well maintained and there is 24 hour armed security guards on duty.

The Marquis is a small, clean, quiet budget hotel that has a "homey" feel and represents great value for money.

Be warned that Angeles City is notorious world wide for it "nightlife" orientated towards single men and so is not a place really suited to families. Having said that if you are in need of a budget hotel to transit through while waiting for a plane connection as I do then the Marquis would be a good place to do it in.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nonbg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.9 mi away
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#29 of 70 in Angeles City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saleh
Hotel Saleh
#45 of 70 in Angeles City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apollonia Royale Hotel
Apollonia Royale Hotel
#11 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DM Residente
DM Residente
#56 of 70 in Angeles City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#3 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kokomo's Suites Hotel
Kokomo's Suites Hotel
#32 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquis Hotel

Property: Marquis Hotel
Address: Plaridel St. Cor. Rizal St. Malabanias Rd, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marquis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Marquis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing