We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need for a update”
Review of Hotel America

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel America
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Angeles City
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Stayed here 1 night. Rooms are very run down and smell of smoke. My room was next to road so it was very noisy. Nothing special about the rooms, it is a very budget minded hotel. The bed only had 1 small sheet for a cover. Wifi was hard to get at room. All interaction I had with staff was good.

I did have a nice pool!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank azmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 73 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2011

..yea it seems to be really good value, it seems to have everything you need.( although the food well known 2b a disgrace).and its cheap too, for what you get..but on holiday u want atmosphere and fun..america hotel is depressing. i started staying at other hotels.it was like someone turned the lights on !. and i dont see how anyone can call the staff freiendly??

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 60763George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

Standard rooms are huge - lack refrigerator, but have decent if slightly elderly aircons. Rooms have slightly odd odor on check in due to some cleaning product which is copiously used. Pool is nice and gets Sun which some in Angeles don't. Restaurant/bar has reasonable food and is very reasonable in prices and offers service 24hrs either in room or bar. Good high speed free wifi in rooms.Room cleaning at your convenience is efficiently done. Location between Fields and Perimeter nightlife is convenient for both. Guest friendly with good security. All in all a very good choice in Angeles, but not if your a missionary!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloatingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

ok,its knocking on a bit but aint we all,its location is not to far from the main bars area but the 5min walk will take you past a lot of under estimated cheap decent bars.the reception girls do their job well and are happy to help.the hotel restaurant is very good value and all meals are availiable 24hrs a day if you wish just like the drinks,all are very cheap and great value.the best rooms are on the ground floor,the room i had was on the ground at the rear,it was quiet and easily reached from reception,i have stayed at this hotel 3 times now,ask for discount if staying there for more than a week,because there are a lot of new hotels recently opened nearby a deal can be had,great value.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim-on-the-run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 시내 다니실 때 소매치기 및 호흡기 마스크 사용 추천
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 다윗
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank michaelvienna2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank arts15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#4 of 71 in Angeles City
642 reviews
1.2 mi away
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#22 of 71 in Angeles City
44 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel EuroAsia
Hotel EuroAsia
#40 of 71 in Angeles City
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Vanna
Hotel Vanna
#55 of 71 in Angeles City
12 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apollonia Royale Hotel
Apollonia Royale Hotel
#13 of 71 in Angeles City
151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarkton Hotel
Clarkton Hotel
#15 of 71 in Angeles City
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel America

Address: Don Juico Ave, Clarkview, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range: $30 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel America 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hotel in Pampanga that offers guaranteed 24-hour stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing