We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CLOSED” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Baht - CLOSED

Thai Baht
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“CLOSED”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012 via Local Picks

closed earlier this year. change of food style has not helped now called " angeles no. 1 italian american diner."
ate here the first week the renamed restaurant opened ( same owner by the way ) and the food was decidedly average. ordered 3 dishes of which the ravioli was the worst either cooked to long or to fast as they were all split and full of water.claims that the chef trained in manchester were not borne out by the food

Helpful?
1 Thank bill m
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    0
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authetic Thai Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Went there for my birthday one year ago with my asawa. The food was nice,not watered down the spices for farrangs and the Boss from England was friendly and nice and I practiced my Thai with the wife and she was fair dinkum Thai.. No problems, other that my Mrs got a rash from the seafood, but that's just her.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chen nui nui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
304 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Mostly ok but a couple of problems”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

In a city like Angeles with such bad dining options, Thai Baht could be an oasis, since I love Thai food.

For the most part I have enjoyed the food here, even if it has been a little inconsistent. The owners are real Thais and so the food is authentic.

However, myself and my partner got sick eating here. I suspect it was when the owners were away since the food was also not up to scratch at that time (way too sweet). We also saw the owner bringing bis dog in and placing it on the bar top - a pretty horrendous thing to do for a restaurateur.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zambezikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
105 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best thaifood outside Thailand.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

Got really surprised when I read some of the reviews here on Thai Baht, I thought this was the best thaifood I had outside Thailand and I had thaifood in many different places in different countries. I was here last time spring 2010.
I went back now 2011 and the food is still excellent. The food taste as it does in Thailand. Havnt found another place in the Philippines where the thaifod actually taste as thaifood.
Prices are really good, around PHP 200 for a main meal. For me this is the best restaurant in AC if you see what you get for your money.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nkarlsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Second worse Thai food I ever had.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2010

This is the old Zapata location. Terrible food considering the owners wife is Thai. It’s a shame because there is room for a real Thai food experience on perimeter road, but this aint it. Avoid.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank malakiaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Baht also viewed

Angeles City, Pampanga Province
Clark Freeport Zone, Angeles City
 
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing