We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All That You Need”
Review of Orchid Inn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orchid Inn Resort
Ranked #23 of 92 Angeles City B&B and Inns
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“All That You Need”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I have been to Angeles City quite a few times and have stayed at this place frequently. Most people go to AC for one thing - the night life. You are 100 meters off Fields Avenue and the bars are open almost 24/7. This place is older but it has all that you need - comfy rooms, good TV, wifi, great staff, discretion, pretty good food, a pool, and pool tables. When available, I stay in the King Deluxe rooms as they are larger, have bigger TVs, and have the king bed. Try to get a room on the second floor as noise from the pool in the morning is not so bad. I have tried other places, but keep coming back here. At this price, you don't need anything else.

Room Tip: Get 2nd floor room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    51
    34
    12
    9
See reviews for
6
19
53
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This time of the year was great.
No floods or insects . And cool to walk at night time

I have been here many times and keep coming back.
Only thing on this trip is there was a cockroach. If you dont know already the roaches there are big compared to what i am used to at home. lucky it was on the last day.
Another problem was the residents were noisy.

Other than that everyone got tips and as they were all great help and service.
Food in the restaurant was top quality and they also do pizza.

In the dinning area they put up Christmas decorations and felt better than a normal hotel with the nice staff and atmospere
Security as always were looking out for us all and kept out the people who are not welcome.
i did not have time to swim but the water alwats looks clean.

They did do refurbishment in the main building and i noticed that the doors are not exactly the original doors. like they took all the doors off each room at the same time and randomly put them back so none of the doors fit lol

i recommend this to everyone visiting.
There are several hotels popping up but you need to see for yourself as i am sticking to Orchid Inn

Room Tip: they have choices here which are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chi1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Staying here again soon. Oldish but clean. Great, trustworthy staff from the bar to the security boys. Nice pool and the beer is always on ice. Good food. The action is right at the front door. Good little front bar to watch the world go by.

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms are the go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roostermandingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The Orchid Inn is around for quite a while and to be quite honest one can see that. It is definetly not the newest of Hotels but yet the best place I stayed at in AC!

The Hotel is located just a 1min walk off Fields Avenue on the Raymond Street loop. The location could not be better as you are in the middle of what you came for. Upon leaving the Hotel either from the Bar entrance or the Carpark you hit the first Bars already. As I said a 1min walk on you are right on Fields, Bars left and right as far as you can look. Now one could say the noise at night must be disturbing, well it is not. In fact you won't hear anything from the action which makes the Hotel a small quiet Island in the middle of the nightlife.

The Hotel offers four different room types, we stayed in the "Superior Deluxe" which is the second cheapest. The room size provides plenty of space and the King size beds are comfortable. A couch with a coffee table, a fridge with minibar and a writing desk provide all the livingspace you might need in the room. A small room safe is available inside the wardrobe.
The bathroom is ok equipped with a hot/cold water shower. On a shelve you will find all toiletries you may require during your stay in case you've forgotton your toothbrush, run out of toothpaste or your partner runs into the monthly inconvinience. But be carefull, every item has a (moderate) price tag.
I understand that the "Standard Rooms", which are the cheapest, are quite small without much space to move around and most of them have no window. Can't say anything about the other two room types.

The Hotel offers two Bars/Restaurant, one at the front entrance and one beside the pool. The front Bar is equipped with pool tables. The Pool Bar offers also propper seating in case you wish to order some of the good food from the available menu. Drink prices are also moderate.

The pool is quite large compared to what other places offer and the water looked ok. The slight smell of Chlorine tells you that they keep up the hygene. The pool is available 24h per day, we usually used it after 2am after coming back to the Hotel with our "guests". Even at nigh time service, food and drinks are available.

As a "must" condition in AC you are of course able to bring your "guests" back to the Hotel. Upon them leaving you will get a discrete call from Security if everything is fine and if your guests are ok to leave.

Over the years I tried six diffierent Hotel in AC. Yes, there are more luxurious Hotels in AC, there are newer ones, there are cheaper ones, but the package of the Orchid Inn is just great. The perfect place for a good time in AC!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CHMbangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. Central location and really friendly staff. Highly recommended. Food menu and choice of bars are great. Excellent value.

Rooms are good and kept clean. Would recommend the Deluxe rooms. If possible try and get room overlooking the pool

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterd001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

The Orchid Inn Resort is a very comfortable and friendly place. The staff are always on hand to help bring or make your stay enjoyable. The pool is clean and a great size to swim in for adults and children. In the pool are blow up balls and mattress. Of a night time the lights around the tables are romantic and colourful with a band playing nightly. The food is tasty and the menu has a large variety of meals. I thouroughly enjoyed my two stays at the Orchid Inn Resort.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CatsNomad2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
140 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This place is a great place to stay to enjoy all that Angeles City has to offer. Right smack dab in the middle of it all! Restaurants, night life, and the pool area (The Wild Orchid's pool area was FANTASTIC as well) made this trip very memorable. Anything you want to see can be arranged by the hotel who are SUPER friendly and helpful!! I WILL stay here again!!

Room Tip: Upgrade, It's worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.1 mi away
Wild Orchid Resort
Wild Orchid Resort
#12 of 69 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apollonia Royale Hotel
Apollonia Royale Hotel
#10 of 69 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#6 of 69 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Queens Hotel Angeles City
Queens Hotel Angeles City
#5 of 69 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.3 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#2 of 69 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#3 of 69 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Inn Resort

Property: Orchid Inn Resort
Address: 109 Raymond | Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Angeles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Orchid Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Orchid Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Angeles City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing