We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC OASIS!!!”
Review of Orchid Inn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orchid Inn Resort
Ranked #4 of 100 Angeles City B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This place is a great place to stay to enjoy all that Angeles City has to offer. Right smack dab in the middle of it all! Restaurants, night life, and the pool area (The Wild Orchid's pool area was FANTASTIC as well) made this trip very memorable. Anything you want to see can be arranged by the hotel who are SUPER friendly and helpful!! I WILL stay here again!!

Room Tip: Upgrade, It's worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 155 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Service is horrible. Rooms small and air con breaks with in 2 hours of using food never tried something so bad takes over an hour to order when it came tossed it out the pool is decent but if your not staying they are going to charge you 500 a head so better be ready to drink save your time and money better hotels better locations and way better restaurants all with better value this is not a 100 a night hotel I stayed both here and subic never again

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe_petr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have stayed here many times and it has always been great.
The service is consistently great and has facilities there so you dont have much trouble .
There is a tour desk to take you vietually anywhere you want and their own taxi service and bus.
They have 2 restaurants eating areas and great food. The menu is contantly changing and upgrading to keep regulars like myself eating there often.
The rooms have lots of drinks to choose from and complimentary water everyday which in my eyes is the extra mile. Drinking tap water in philipines is not advised.
Rainy season here can see you kept in doors so the restaurant is a big bonus.
Laundry shops are close but if you are not sure the hotel can also wash them for you.

There is a swimming pool here and pool table to keep you entertained but the bonus is you can use wild Orchid pool too.

Just one step and you are more or less inside a bar haha. two steps and you are on walking street. 3 steps and SM mall is there (figure of speak of course- they are so close)

Room Tip: The whole place is great just choose your price and choose the size of your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chi1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a pleasant enough place to stay, but quite over-priced for what it is.
The rooms are badly in need a facelift. Most things seem quite old and run down.
The pool area is quite nice and the staff is friendly enough. Food is also okay.
The best I can say about this place is that iit is average, and I would not stay there at all except for the location.
I hope the owner reads this and I hope he does something about either the price or upgrading the rooms. I certainly won't stay again unless something changes.;

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CasaSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I hesitate to give 5 "circles" because, well that will make it more difficult for me to get reservations! I would never stay anywhere else in Angeles City because this place has it all: phenomenal service, ultra-friendly staff, great reservation folks and excellent food. While I suppose I could comment on the air conditioner in my room, I won't because it did, I guess, work. Yes, that is important, but the overriding greatness of this little gem cannot be overstated. I would, however, try not to be then on Sundays! Other than that, this is my home in Angeles CIty.

Room Tip: I generally stay in the economy rooms but they have no windows. But really, who opens the drapes an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is my 4th time to Angeles City in the Philippine's and the 4th time I have stayed at this hotel. Happy to do so. It is only a 3 Star property but does have 4 star staff and facilities (ie: the Pool). Customer service skills demonstrated by management and staff rate as 5 stars. The only negative I feel is the quality of the in house meals. Breakfast near the pool is ordinary and a concern that I have is that some of the food products are in a glass cabinet and clearly in the sun for a period of time. Eating out of the hotel of an evening in surrounding areas have many quality restaurants and with quality food. I think the Orchid Inn could possible try to compete with the outside. They would definitely draw a higher turnover and more interest. Currently there is construction going on next door but as in this case it is a temporary distraction. My original booking was for 10 nights but I decided to stay 14. Because I was coming into a weekend and the hotel was fully booked out, the staff placed me on a high priority list for my continued stay. This was successful. I have enjoyed my time here, it has been hassle free and full of laughs with many of the staff I have remembered from previous trips. Would I stay here again.?? I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. 10/10 Orchid.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeRoytheBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Right in the middle of the action, but far enough away not to be too noisy. Hey, you're in the city that never sleeps. Rooms are getting a bit tired but still spacious and good value. All the staff are friendly and good at their job. Owners are Australian and management is Canadian, so you can be understood and they will help wth whatever you need. The pool bar is a great place to meet travellers from all around the world. Think I have stayed there about 6 times now.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RossH667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.1 mi away
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
#19 of 71 in Angeles City
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wild Orchid Resort
Wild Orchid Resort
#10 of 71 in Angeles City
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#7 of 71 in Angeles City
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#2 of 71 in Angeles City
432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
#9 of 71 in Angeles City
438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apollonia Royale Hotel
Apollonia Royale Hotel
#11 of 71 in Angeles City
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Inn Resort

Address: 109 Raymond | Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Angeles City
Price Range: $31 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orchid Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Orbitz so you can book your Orchid Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Angeles City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing