We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savannah Resort Hotel
Ranked #25 of 71 Hotels in Angeles City
Reviewed May 6, 2010

i booked Savannah Hotel thru good reviews here in TripAdvisor. and we are not disappointed. we only stayed one night forn the balloon festival and the place was jam packed. my friends went on swimming that night and they said that they had a great time. water was not cold at all. room was a little bit small but it was okay. we stayed in their standard room. there were five of us and they did not charge us for extra person only for the extra mattress that we requested which was good. food was also good except that serving took more that 15 minutes considering that there are only one table that was occupied that night. but overall our experience was good. in fact my bestfriend wants to return. maybe we will..

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank queensweet_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 108 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2010

This was my very first trip to Angeles City and I was a bit concerned about the standard of hotel rooms available here.
Thankfully the Savanna offered very high standards and it was indeed a pleasure to stay there.
I opted for a junior suite and was very pleased to say the least.
The only noise was from the trikes and motorcycles as my room faced the main road but really not a problem.
The suite was spacious, modern and new featuring a fabulous jacuzzzi and his and hers wash basins.
The service was superb the food good so overall a very good hotel to stay in Angeles City if like me there for the "attractions" but not in the middle of it all.








I

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbyrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

I first stayed in the Savanna shortly after they opened and now I dont stay anywhere else when in Angeles.

The Hotel is lovely, clean and spacious, the staff are friendly and helpful, the food is excellent and they have a large clean opening kitchen that is a reassuring addition.

The swimming pool is a little small but ok, with an adjacent sunbathing area and well maintained.

The beds are awesome and what really keeps me coming back...imagine being wrapped in a large warm marshmellow....I have never slept as good as I do in the Savanna....I also usually stay in the Savanna suite for about P3500 a night, the suite comes with a Jacuzzi but the price is about half that of comparable hotels and rooms in Angeles.

Try to get a room thatfaces away from the road if you can, otyherwise its not particulaly noise but you can hear the odd 3am trike with a busted exhaust going past the front of the hotel.

The hotel will pick you up free of charge from the airport (Clark) and they are also happy to drive you into town or pick you up late at night, all free of charge, as I have stayed in the Savanna 6 or 7 times now all the staff know me on a first name basis which makes me feel very welcome everytime I come to stay.

The only complaint I can think of is that once they ran out of cold beer at the bar....but that was probably my own fault!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Capt_Pants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2009

I was going to stay just one night but had to stay three! The Savanna Hotel just opened a few months ago and the staff keep it looking as if it opened yesterday. Absolutely amazing interior decorating (ok, so maybe the tasteful paintings of scantily clad women may have influenced that statement) seriously though, very well put together and extremely modern. The electronic keycard to get into the room automatically turns on your lights, etc. I stayed in a Junior Suite which was very spacious and included a two person Jacuzzi with a disco type light illuminating the water.

The restaurant and bar area as well as the pool was open 24 hours, recommend their breakfast also had the steak which was great. The entire staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make me feel at home. One great amenity was their free shuttle which they offered up for use each time I went out (although I had them flag down a

Although I could hear some of the street noise there really isnt anything bad to say about the place. I intend on going back in a few weeks and will sacrifice the 5 minute ride to get into the action just to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robertholf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2009

My husband and I were given photographers' passes for the 2009 International Hot Air Balloon Fiesta/Air Show. We wanted to make sure that we get to the Clark Aviation Field early, so we decided to check in at a hotel the day before the event. The standard and deluxe rooms of the hotels inside the Clark Special Economic Zone were fully booked when we inquired, so we went around Angeles City to check out some hotels/hostels.

After inspecting quite a number of hotels/hostels, we chose the new Savannah Resort Hotel because of the ambience (wholesome, not sleezy), reasonable hotel rates, its own 24-hour resto-bar and room service, friendly staff and most importantly, its proximity to the Friendship Highway which would bring us to the site of the 2009 Int'l Hot Air Balloon Fiesta only in minutes.

We opted for a standard room for our overnight stay. Their standard and deluxe rooms have the same size and lay-out, the only difference is the bath tub at the deluxe room. The standard room is equipped with a very new airconditioning unit, custom-made duvets, hot & cold shower, hair dryer, lcd tv with 32 cable tv channels + 3 in-house video movies + 3 in-house adult movies, well-stocked mini-bar & ref, in-room telephone with international and domestic calls,WiFi internet connection, study & dressing cabinets and what I liked best - comfortable bed with clean satin sheets and Class 'A' fluffy pillows, plus thick, soft and absorbent towels.

The room assigned to us was fronting the street so we were sometimes disturbed by the guard's whistle when he assisted the parking of vehicles of arriviing guests. Despite that, I still recommend this hotel to local and foreign tourists because of its nice ambience, clean pool, fast 24-hr room service, guarded parking space, and very friendly staff.

Other details:

Prices: P2,500 for Standard Room
P2,800 for Deluxe Room
P3,600 for Jr. Suite
P3,800 for Savannah Suite
P4,500 for Executive Suite
P5,500 for Penthouse Suite
P6,500 for Presidential Suite

[--]

Address: Don Juico Ave., Clarkview, Malabanias, Angeles City

Directions: To avoid heavy traffic in the city streets, use Friendship Highway from Clark Special Economic Zone, turn left at the end of the hwy, and watch for the hotel on your right side.

[--]

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank anching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g0nchar0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank masaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
1.1 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#7 of 71 in Angeles City
174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lewis Grand Hotel
Lewis Grand Hotel
#40 of 71 in Angeles City
381 reviews
0 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#3 of 71 in Angeles City
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
#19 of 71 in Angeles City
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#15 of 71 in Angeles City
102 reviews
1 mi away
Apollonia Royale Hotel
Apollonia Royale Hotel
#11 of 71 in Angeles City
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Resort Hotel

Address: Don Juico Ave., Clark View Malabanias, Angeles City, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Angeles City
Price Range: $57 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savannah Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah Resort Hotel opened its door to leisure and business travelers from around the globe last September 26, 2008. It is strategically located within the dynamic cities of Angeles and San Fernando in Pampanga as well as key provinces in North Philippines. Just 10-minutes away from the Diosdado Macapagal International Airport, the Hotel is accessible from all points in Greater Luzon via the North Luzon Expressway, newly opened Subic Clark Tarlac Expressway and other arterial highways - making it an excellent base for the discerning business as well as leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Savannah Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Angeles City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing