We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended for your Angeles Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savannah Resort Hotel
Ranked #21 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Reviewed March 9, 2009

I was going to stay just one night but had to stay three! The Savanna Hotel just opened a few months ago and the staff keep it looking as if it opened yesterday. Absolutely amazing interior decorating (ok, so maybe the tasteful paintings of scantily clad women may have influenced that statement) seriously though, very well put together and extremely modern. The electronic keycard to get into the room automatically turns on your lights, etc. I stayed in a Junior Suite which was very spacious and included a two person Jacuzzi with a disco type light illuminating the water.

The restaurant and bar area as well as the pool was open 24 hours, recommend their breakfast also had the steak which was great. The entire staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make me feel at home. One great amenity was their free shuttle which they offered up for use each time I went out (although I had them flag down a

Although I could hear some of the street noise there really isnt anything bad to say about the place. I intend on going back in a few weeks and will sacrifice the 5 minute ride to get into the action just to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robertholf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Savannah Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 106 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2009

My husband and I were given photographers' passes for the 2009 International Hot Air Balloon Fiesta/Air Show. We wanted to make sure that we get to the Clark Aviation Field early, so we decided to check in at a hotel the day before the event. The standard and deluxe rooms of the hotels inside the Clark Special Economic Zone were fully booked when we inquired, so we went around Angeles City to check out some hotels/hostels.

After inspecting quite a number of hotels/hostels, we chose the new Savannah Resort Hotel because of the ambience (wholesome, not sleezy), reasonable hotel rates, its own 24-hour resto-bar and room service, friendly staff and most importantly, its proximity to the Friendship Highway which would bring us to the site of the 2009 Int'l Hot Air Balloon Fiesta only in minutes.

We opted for a standard room for our overnight stay. Their standard and deluxe rooms have the same size and lay-out, the only difference is the bath tub at the deluxe room. The standard room is equipped with a very new airconditioning unit, custom-made duvets, hot & cold shower, hair dryer, lcd tv with 32 cable tv channels + 3 in-house video movies + 3 in-house adult movies, well-stocked mini-bar & ref, in-room telephone with international and domestic calls,WiFi internet connection, study & dressing cabinets and what I liked best - comfortable bed with clean satin sheets and Class 'A' fluffy pillows, plus thick, soft and absorbent towels.

The room assigned to us was fronting the street so we were sometimes disturbed by the guard's whistle when he assisted the parking of vehicles of arriviing guests. Despite that, I still recommend this hotel to local and foreign tourists because of its nice ambience, clean pool, fast 24-hr room service, guarded parking space, and very friendly staff.

Other details:

Prices: P2,500 for Standard Room
P2,800 for Deluxe Room
P3,600 for Jr. Suite
P3,800 for Savannah Suite
P4,500 for Executive Suite
P5,500 for Penthouse Suite
P6,500 for Presidential Suite

[--]

Address: Don Juico Ave., Clarkview, Malabanias, Angeles City

Directions: To avoid heavy traffic in the city streets, use Friendship Highway from Clark Special Economic Zone, turn left at the end of the hwy, and watch for the hotel on your right side.

[--]

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank anching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g0nchar0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank masaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: ランクアップしてジャグジーのあるルームにしたら多少は良いかと思います。
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 猿若
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank Dominique55bruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
1.1 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#6 of 70 in Angeles City
147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Queens Hotel Angeles City
Queens Hotel Angeles City
#7 of 70 in Angeles City
197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lewis Grand Hotel
Lewis Grand Hotel
#44 of 70 in Angeles City
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#3 of 70 in Angeles City
393 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
#14 of 70 in Angeles City
255 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wild Orchid Resort
Wild Orchid Resort
#11 of 70 in Angeles City
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Resort Hotel

Address: Don Juico Ave., Clark View Malabanias, Angeles City, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Angeles City
Price Range: $56 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savannah Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah Resort Hotel opened its door to leisure and business travelers from around the globe last September 26, 2008. It is strategically located within the dynamic cities of Angeles and San Fernando in Pampanga as well as key provinces in North Philippines. Just 10-minutes away from the Diosdado Macapagal International Airport, the Hotel is accessible from all points in Greater Luzon via the North Luzon Expressway, newly opened Subic Clark Tarlac Expressway and other arterial highways - making it an excellent base for the discerning business as well as leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savannah Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Angeles City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing