We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay once again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lewis Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lewis Grand Hotel
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Angeles City, Angeles, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice stay once again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Just had 8 days in the Lewis grand, room was very clean, all friendly staff, can't really fault it, some times a lack of cars to pick you at night, but nothing to fuss over!
The hotel is in a quieter area than the walking street area, perfect!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    83
    35
    21
    13
See reviews for
53
59
103
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Really spacious rooms,very clean.perfect location, very friendly staff,always smiling.good value for money.
Food was excellent , delightful pool area, quiet and relaxing.
This is a top,top hotel.cant go wrong here.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickgera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

The staff at this hotel are warm and friendly. The rooms are clean and spacious and well priced. I did enjoy the bar and pool areas where once again the staff went out of their way to assist with any requests.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1966dean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

I have stayed at the Lewis ever since it opened on 3 or 4 trips a year

Staff are superb, and a very stable team so its lovely to catch up with them on every trip

Food and room service are excellent and nothing is to much trouble

The only negatives I can find are that now the hotel is 5 years old its looking and feeling a bit tired in the rooms - nothing a decent refurb programme wouldn't fix

Service by the pool is always a little hit and miss - really depends who is on duty on the day

However - easily the best place to stay in AC

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

This is my third time at the Lewis and everytime it gets better and better from the great and friendly staff to the beautiful landscaped pool. The rooms are so big and clean and the location is so quiet and not far from all the action , I love this hotel and I rate it number one hotel in Angeles.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aust38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PATTAYA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed at this hotel 27-29 th January The noise all night from compressors was awful and kept me awake all night.
The wifi was a joke it maybe worked for 5 mins out of 24 hours.
The there was a major incident on the first night that I WILL write about later.
All in all it has been a really bad experience and would not recommend it even to my worst enemy,

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SONNY9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is the second time that I have stayed at the Lewis Grand Hotel and the standards have remained very high indeed. The staff are so friendly that you know your business is truly appreciated by all and you feel very comfortable and welcome. I really love the calm atmosphere that permeates this hotel and the cleanliness is exceptional. The restaurant has a great menu and all the food that I have had there has been truly delicious. I recommend an omelette with cheese and mushroom filling and a freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niklaus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.3 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#1 of 70 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.7 mi away
Penthouse Hotel
Penthouse Hotel
#18 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#8 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
#1 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Fields Plaza Suites
The Fields Plaza Suites
#9 of 70 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#21 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lewis Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lewis Grand Hotel

Property: Lewis Grand Hotel
Address: Don Juico Ave | Malabanias, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lewis Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE LEWIS GRAND HOTEL - Where entertainment is magnified, cultures meet, and Angeles City style is redefined. Nestled between the world famous upper and lower Field Avenue, the hotel offers its customers absolutely the finest Hotel accommodations Angeles City currently has to offer. The Hotel is tourist friendly and offers an atmosphere that is exciting and at the same time soothing and comfortable. It is driven by the qualities of its international and local guests, serving as a get away oasis for those in search of the purest comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Lewis Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing