We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Angeles City
Post
Inbox
Search

“Quality lunch ”
Review of Margarita Station

Margarita Station
Ranked #16 of 560 Restaurants in Angeles City
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Thai, International, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Margarita Station is a 24 hour restaurant and bar. Established in the early 90's it is one of the oldest eateries in the tourist district of Balibago/Fields Avenue. We serve breakfast 24 hours a day. We also serve American, Filipino, Thai, and a variety of other cuisines.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Hit this place for a quick bite and they have an extensive menu across many cuisines.
We just had a few meat rolls and the coldest beer in town.
They have pool tables and the service is fast and friendly.
I enjoyed it.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank WorldTravellerOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Manager at Margarita Station, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Glad you enjoyed Margarita Station. We do work on making every customer feel welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 404 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2019

Only stopped for drinks this time - but it's a staple for the ex-pats who want a good feed. Big airy room, tables, bar stools, pool tables, good for kids as well.

The little shop out across the back courtyard is also worth a visit for little momentos of your stay in Angeles.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jillyzabiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Manager at Margarita Station, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Thanks for a great review. The lady in the shop out back works hard to sell local handicrafts at good prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

Good American style breakfast, coffee is hot and strong. Service is great. Not sure why I have never gone for lunch or diner, seems like I always have somewhere else to try I guess.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank NickVonZipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Manager at Margarita Station, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Breakfast is one of the areas where I believe we beat even the expensive places in town. We make our own chicken & pork sausage. We don't serve thin pre-sliced ham. We cut our ham to give you a proper bite when you slice it. I have not found an place in town that can match our bacon. No McDonald's hash browns here. Our hash browns are made from fresh potatoes squeezed in a ricer the old fashion way. Pancakes are imported Krustez and our syrup is also imported. Our SOS is GREAT (IMO) and our mango pancakes are very popular.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

Been coming here for 20 years, staff are mostly friendly, drinks are cheap, food is a bit pricey but we ordered spicey chicken burger with salad and sausage, egg, cheese muffin, both tasted great!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank H1183FOmartinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Manager at Margarita Station, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Thanks for the great review. In the old days, 5 hours wouldn't be close to a record. But, now days, that is a long time. Let a manager know when you are here that long again so we can buy you a drink or two. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

This is as close to a jersey diner that you can find. A little bit of everything from local foods to grilled cheese and corn chowder soups. Pool tables and drinks from the very large bar are available. This would probably be a biker bar if in the USA.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 801stevenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Manager at Margarita Station, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Steven,

Thanks for the good review. The ham & corn chowder is made from scratch and is one of my favorites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarita Station also viewed

Angeles City, Pampanga Province
 
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
 
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
 

Been to Margarita Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing