We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Angeles City
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great place for a drink or feed - and shop for souvenirs out the back”
Review of Margarita Station

Margarita Station
Ranked #16 of 560 Restaurants in Angeles City
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Thai, International, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Margarita Station is a 24 hour restaurant and bar. Established in the early 90's it is one of the oldest eateries in the tourist district of Balibago/Fields Avenue. We serve breakfast 24 hours a day. We also serve American, Filipino, Thai, and a variety of other cuisines.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

Only stopped for drinks this time - but it's a staple for the ex-pats who want a good feed. Big airy room, tables, bar stools, pool tables, good for kids as well.

The little shop out across the back courtyard is also worth a visit for little momentos of your stay in Angeles.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jillyzabiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Manager at Margarita Station, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Thanks for a great review. The lady in the shop out back works hard to sell local handicrafts at good prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 404 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2019

Good American style breakfast, coffee is hot and strong. Service is great. Not sure why I have never gone for lunch or diner, seems like I always have somewhere else to try I guess.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank NickVonZipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Manager at Margarita Station, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Breakfast is one of the areas where I believe we beat even the expensive places in town. We make our own chicken & pork sausage. We don't serve thin pre-sliced ham. We cut our ham to give you a proper bite when you slice it. I have not found an place in town that can match our bacon. No McDonald's hash browns here. Our hash browns are made from fresh potatoes squeezed in a ricer the old fashion way. Pancakes are imported Krustez and our syrup is also imported. Our SOS is GREAT (IMO) and our mango pancakes are very popular.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

Been coming here for 20 years, staff are mostly friendly, drinks are cheap, food is a bit pricey but we ordered spicey chicken burger with salad and sausage, egg, cheese muffin, both tasted great!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank H1183FOmartinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Manager at Margarita Station, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Thanks for the great review. In the old days, 5 hours wouldn't be close to a record. But, now days, that is a long time. Let a manager know when you are here that long again so we can buy you a drink or two. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

This is as close to a jersey diner that you can find. A little bit of everything from local foods to grilled cheese and corn chowder soups. Pool tables and drinks from the very large bar are available. This would probably be a biker bar if in the USA.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 801stevenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Manager at Margarita Station, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Steven,

Thanks for the good review. The ham & corn chowder is made from scratch and is one of my favorites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

Love the wing meal. Buffalo wings has the deep black sauce. I like without the sauce and in Angeles city they are the best. They don't take credit cards for good reason. Too many conmen. I dinned out with one from hotel. Watch other foreigners for scamming more now. Common trick is they only have a credit card and go to places that don't pay credit.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank maxt486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Manager at Margarita Station, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Max,

Thanks for the 5 star review! Glad you enjoyed our place. Hope to meet you on your next visit.

JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarita Station also viewed

Angeles City, Pampanga Province
 
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
 
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
 

Been to Margarita Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing