We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
45
33
10
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
33
10
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerhunza valleylady fingerssunset and sunrisehill topother hotelsroom ratehotel is locatedhot waterthe hotel staffpeaksjeepviewlifepakistanworldtourist
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 104 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Eagle's nest: very wisely chosen name of the hotel for its location. located on top of a peak in hunza valley in upper karim abad. well known for their hospitality, facilities, services and internal decore.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaqboolAhmedawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Nice hotel, beautiful location, the rooms were clean and very nice for that area. Helpful but slow staff. Dining Room décor could be improved as well as the reception area. We were a group of 14 people who had gone there for lunch, despite of informing them of our arrival 30 minutes earlier with instructions to have the food ready, nothing was done, and it took them 40 minutes to get the lunch organized. The food was good, but a lot of time was wasted in waiting. Next time would like to stay in the hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Shereen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

i went there with my friend it is a very good hotel with a excellent view of rakaposhi from your room the service staff was very good and friendly specially the owner Mr Ali Madad very one of the nicest man i have ever met he helped us plan our trip for hunza also since i like spices in my food i complained to him regarding this matter he assure us he will try his level best to increase the spicy.
The rooms were very clean and neat the beds were comfortable the we need internet wifi in our room but the speed was abit slow for that i complained to Mr ali madad for which he said it will be taken care of. so have break fast or lunch at the terrace which has a beautiful view.

Room Tip: book a room in the Rakaposhi block
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OmairShahid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I was there with a group of 40 people during the month of April 2014, i found the staff and the owner very helpful and caring, they even had traditional musicians and dancers perform for us. The breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms on the top, they have the best view of the valley
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Waqas_Mir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

i was there on 1 st nov 2013 , karim abad is almost 2 hour from Gilgit , eagle's nest is the only hotel on top , bed's are heated , food is very good , like honey chicken wing etc , make good chines food also , rooms which are in main building are better . view is good , but other building view is very good but rooms are just ok , must ask for music function with local cultural dance , they charge but manage . Hunza fall has its best view from this place , 5 min walk from hotel to hill has stone eagle , must go to that place , just 5 min walk , don't take ur cars up , better to park cars in karim abad and ask hotel to pick from down , relay steep , and one must go to forts , good view .

Room Tip: rooms in main building are better vip room have corner view .
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nadeem B J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews