We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A worth visiting Place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hunza
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hunza Eagle's Nest Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hunza
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Hunza valley is no doubt Heaven on earth but specially Hunza Eagle's Nest Hotel is fabulous. Full moon when the weather is clear prevails very romantic atmosphere from where you can see the whole Hunza and its surrounding peaks which are all above 6000 m in the dim light of Moon. You can just imagine the scene . Must not miss the chance to visit the place.

Room Tip: you must try to get a room in Hunza Block from where the view of whole Hunza is very clear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank liaqat a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 79 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2011

I stayed here about four years ago, and loved it. The setting is stunning, on top of a mountain, with views across the whole of the Hunza Valley and beyond. You feel you can reach out and touch the mountains and the air is so clear.

Staff here are excellent, and there is a good range of food, although in autumn etc it can be cold in the evneings, but there is usually a fire around whcih you can sit.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkLondonMEt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at the Eagle's Nest Hotel on two occasions; the first in 2009 and the second in May this year. The hotel must be one of the best located hotels in the world, with splendid views of some of the highest peaks in Pakistan. A short walk from the hotel to a view point provides stunning views of the wonderful Nagar and Hunza Valleys. Dawn viewings of the fabulous Lady Finger spire and Rakaposhi are unforgettable.

The hotel rooms are modern and well appointed, with individual balconys looking out to the snow covered peaks. The food is excellent.

crowdywendy

Owner Mr Ainullah, and his wife and son made our visit very special. They and their staff were warm and friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. One of our unforgetable memories at Eagles' Nest was a lovely breakfast on the terrace with with Mr Ainullah and his son Ali Madad.

This is a truly memorable place to stay and we would strongly recommend that travellers to the Hunza do not miss the opportunity to stay at this wonderfully unique hotel. It is very sad that this fabulous facility has been underutilised in recent times because of the dearth of tourists in Pakistan. We have fallen in love with Pakistan and we will be returning again next year to this great country.

Room Tip: All rooms looking out to the mountains are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank crowdywendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We ( group of 12) stayed at eagles nest for three nights in July, Did not know much about the hotel but were stunned when we got there after a 20 minute uphill drive, The location of the hotel at about 2800 meteres above sea level provided a spectacular view of the Hunza valley.

The hotel was very comfortable with spacious rooms having very good facilities. The management was very hospitable and no request was too much for them. And the cherry on the top of all this was the cherry tree of the hotel which throughout the day provided a continuous supply of delicious cherries .

Our group was unanimous in declaring that this was the best holiday that we have had in Pakistan.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank im17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

“HUNZA - The Most Beautiful & Hospitable Area in the World”
My family & friends (11 of us!) had the most amazing vacation in Hunza, Gilgit, Skardu, Shigar & Khaplu (in the Northern areas). We booked our vacation through Zeb Travels - and they handled all the arrangements expertly and professionally – as a one-stop-shop arrangement (flights, hotels, jeeps, guides, etc).
There is a misperception of the safety & security of this area, but after first-hand experiencing it, I can very comfortably & confidently state that there is no such issue at all.
The people of Hunza are warm, compassionate, welcoming & CONTENT with themselves and their needs. They have 100% literacy, I would say maximum women-empowerment, 100% electricity, sewerage, housing, vocational training…and I can keep going on & on.
In Hunza, we stayed at the Eagles Nest Hotel (www.eaglesnesthotel.com) and loved every moment of it.
Our guide, Ali Pono (aliponojsg@hotmail.com), is one of the brothers who own Eagles Nest and the whole family & staff of the Hotel are genuinely hospitable people. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and part of their family. Ali's experience, knowledge, competence and overall friendliness endered us very closely to him throughout our 7 day trip in this region. He especially became the favourite of my 6-yr old niece, Nadya.
ALL rooms overlook the great Rakaposhi mountain (7788 meters) and you awake every morning with the best view of this Hunza valley, Karimabad, Rakaposhi, Altit Vilage, Altit & Baltit Forts & the Hunza River. On our second night, we actually saw the clouds rising up the valley and shortly there was absolutely no visibility for a short while- what a thrill to experience these heights. The Hotel is located about 2700 meters above sea level and perched on the top & edge of Duiker village. The food was good and the rooms clean and simple. It's not 5-star nor were we expecting - but we were very pleased with the cleanliness and the comfortable bedding; large rooms; piping hot (and instant) shower; and clean bathrooms. We stayed in the Main hotel but there is also an annexe 20 paces away! The rates are extremely reasonable.
We were out of the hotel most of the time and the little time in the hotel was very comfortable and welcoming. It's only a 10 minute drive down to Karimabad (the capital of Hunza) and can be trekked up or down too. In the two days we were there, we hiked down the mountain to Baltit Fort - what an amazing hike - and walked across the Hopar Glacier! What an experience!
Besides Rakaposhi, Eagle’s Nest offers the view of the following peaks/mountains - Lady Finger (6000 meters), Ultar Peak (7388 meters), Golden Peak (7027 meters), Deeran Peak, Sumayar Peak. From the hotel, we took day trips onto the Hopar Glacier, Altit & Baltit Forts, Karimabad, Nagar valley and Nagar River.
Book through Zeb Travels and ask for (I truly recommend) this hotel to anyone planning on going to Hunza and I am available for any further info or details or questions anyone may have.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the main hotel building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DinshawA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

I came to Eagle's Nest at July 2010, I stay here aroud 1 week. it is really beatiful place to spend time here. every morning I open my eyes I saw those snow coverd muntains wear shinning clouds arms the Hunza valley, that I can never describe how beatiful it is.
infront my room there is a cheery tree and a apple tree. actually in hunza 90% trees is fruit tree, and the taste is just great. and aourd here I count 8 cheery tree with different types. all of them delecious!
by the way, the restaurant of eagle's nest sevice great buffet food.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SummerYatong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2009

My wife and I stayed there in July of 2007 and it was one of the highlights of our visit to Pakistan. It was modern, clean and the location is unbeatable. The service was perfect and the attached restaurant was also quite good. I look forward to a trip back at some point.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skypilot53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunza
1.3 mi away
Hunza Serena Inn
Hunza Serena Inn
#1 of 5 in Hunza
80 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel One Skardu
Hotel One Skardu
#1 of 2 in Skardu
15 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Sarai Silk Route
Hotel Sarai Silk Route
#2 of 10 in Hunza
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Fairy Land Hotel
Fairy Land Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hunza
2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hunza Eagle's Nest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunza Eagle's Nest Hotel

Address: Duikar, Altit | Gilgit-Baltistan, Hunza 5050, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Gilgit-Baltistan > Hunza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hunza
Price Range: $50 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hunza Eagle's Nest Hotel is situated on the top of Hunza Valley at the best view point of Duikar Village. The Hotel is maximum 20 minutes drive away from Karimabad town. A 6 kilometers metal road leads from Karimabad town to the Hotel's parking. Hunza Eagle's Nest offers the World's only view point that offers spectacular views 11 peaks, all 6,000 - 7,788 Meters high. The most famous are Rakaposhi, Ultar Peak, Golden Peak, Diran Peak & Lady Finger. The hotel has 30 fully furnished rooms, 2 restaurants, a lobby, an open terrace built on a rock, a fruit garden & a traditional Hunza House. A unique feature of the hotel is that you can have the view of whole Hunza valley and surrounding peaks from any room or restaurants. Starting as a small camping site in 1994, Eagle’s Nest has grown into a full service hotel. The friendly family-run hotel offers accommodation to suit every budget. The personal hospitality and personal touch which you find every room service, food and garden is unique, and has made many guests wanting to prolong their stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing