We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cinderella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cinderella Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Mawlamyine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I read about Cinderella Hotel from a blog post on the internet.
It was a very positive feedback from travellers who went from Yangoon to Khaito, then Moulmein.

I booked for a single room, with aircon, bathroom attached. Price is 22$USD per night. Very affordable.
You cannot get cheaper price with this hotel's service.
I got a lot of information from the reception desk. They are really nice people when I had to send my laptop to safe box multi times. And in fact this is the best hotel I experience in my Myanmar trip.

Forget to mention that there is a nice restaurant if you are lazy to eat outside.

Room Tip: Check the shower in bathroom if it is working and not leaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan_Tran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackTheGenius, Owner at Cinderella Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you very much for writing review of Cinderella Hotel on TripAdvisor. Your review helps us a lot. All of the staffs are really happy when they heard about your review. Wow....
If you have holidays, please come and visit to Mawlamyine again.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    123
    27
    11
    7
See reviews for
34
171
83
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We chose to stay here based on all the great reviews and were not disappointed, but at the same time, it wasn’t as good as expected either. The staff were great and very helpful. Our room was nice with it’s own laptop connected to the net at a pretty decent speed. It had a balcony with views to the hills behind the town, and to the west for sunset. Aircon was efficient and highly required in the heat of May. I also loved the local art and paintings around the hallways and stairways.
The bathroom was basic at best, with the hand basin draining into a pipe which ran to the corner of the bathroom and then drained openly to presumed pipe on the other side of the wall. But at least it was spacious with lots of towels and hot water. The biggest problem we had was the bed. It seemed like it had no padding and we could feel planks of wood below the lining. So a few stiff back mornings. The breakfast was excellent though and we loved the little local, traditional snacks that were served along with all the lovely fresh fruit and good coffee.
Overall, an OK stay but for the price it was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KGB_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I followed the recommendation in the lonely planet guide and was not disappointed. I wanted to really unwind and stayed here for six nights. Firstly in a triple room then moved to a smaller room with a view which suited me more as I was travelling alone. There 's a restaurant at the back serving the best I have had in a long time. Fresh fruit, juice, soup and fries rice sets you up for the day, which is fantastic. The staff are plentiful and very helpful. There's movie channels to watch
The only problem I had was my i touch safari never worked, so I used my lap top instead and weirdly the pillows are too small for their cases.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingtoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pushkar
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was the best hotel we stayed in in Myanmar and very good value at 30$ per night. Very friendly, professional and efficient staff. Wi-fi (which is not always easy to find!).The most excellent breakfast. Lovely rooms with complementary fruit,decorations,water... They understand the meaning of hospitality!! I would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Mawlamyine

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donatella65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Staffs are warm and helpful. Room are clean with all necessarily things. Interestingly, they have laptop in the room for guest which I have never seen in other place. Free coffee in the room and snack are also nice.

Breakfast: Fruit and snacks are OK. Fried rice is too oily but nice egg on it. Coffee which is my favorite drink - no bad, but they can do far more better to have better coffee.

Complimentary fruit and full stock fridge is also very nice. Bath room is OK.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank htaikseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I really loved staying here. It is quite outside of Myanmar standards: really nice rooms, great service, everything worked first-class. Full of good surprises and for the fair price of 35$ for a double.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Cheap price (USD 45 for a twin) considering what you get. All the perks that are usually missing in Myanmar including a very well stocked fridge, computers (or iPads) in the top rooms, working AC, TV, wifi, hot and cold showers, balconies, and attentive staff. Top pick for Moulmein.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank MichertsDxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mawlamyine
0.0 mi away
Royal Hinthar Hotel
Royal Hinthar Hotel
#2 of 4 in Mawlamyine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Sunshine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Mawlamyine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Queen Jamadevi
Hotel Queen Jamadevi
#2 of 14 in Mawlamyine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.2 mi away
Galaxy Motel Hpa-an
Galaxy Motel Hpa-an
#1 of 9 in Hpa An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.9 mi away
Attran Hotel
Attran Hotel
#8 of 14 in Mawlamyine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mawlamyaing Strand Hotel
Mawlamyaing Strand Hotel
#12 of 14 in Mawlamyine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinderella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinderella Hotel

Property: Cinderella Hotel
Address: No. 21 Baho Road, Sitkei Gone Quarter, Mawlamyine, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Mon State > Mawlamyine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Mawlamyine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cinderella Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, JovagoAsia and Agoda so you can book your Cinderella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing