We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mikie Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Berastagi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Not bad at all”
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

i was on a business trip a couple years ago

and their memory was an average resort.

Mikie holiday is not a fancy resort.
The room is standard and the services is standard.
But it was clean and the weather (berastagi) was fresh and cold.
It was normal size for a resort.

A good place to visit.
They have a good entertainment to entertain us.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inandouthoteltohotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikie H, General Manager at Mikie Holiday Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time posting your review on Tripadvisor following your stay at Mikie Holiday Resort, managed by ARIVA.

We appreciate your feedback on Mikie Holiday Resort and our cleanliness level. We are glad to meet your expectations on all areas as we strive to become better.

Once again thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    113
    46
    8
    7
See reviews for
94
39
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The resort is located at Berastagi with a cool breeze weather and surrounded by mountains.
My first visit with my family was a memorable one just before christmas. We stayed in the Family Rooms that gave enough space for our family. It had clean room with minimalist style. The room was facing to the main road that a bit noisy when traffic was heavy.
The kids love this place. It has swimming pool and most importantly an amusement park (so called Fun Land) just next to it. Each room got two complementary tickets to the amusement park. The resort also had small game room with various games for the whole family.
The last trip was a business trip and stayed in a room next to swimming pool. It was a clean and comfortable room.
The two rooms that I stayed had no air-condition.
I would suggest to the hotel management to put a mosquito net (kawat nyamuk) on their windows to allow air circulation without having any insects coming in to the room.
The restaurant served Indonesian and chinese food with reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GNW325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikieHoliday, General Manager at Mikie Holiday Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time posting your review on Tripadvisor following your stay at Mikie Holiday Resort, managed by ARIVA.
We are delighted that you have chosen Mikie Holiday resort as your accommodation each time you visit Berastagi.

We appreciate your kind commendation on our spacious rooms and cleanliness. It has been our priority to make our guests feel at home and comfortable. We are happy to know that you spent a great time with your family here with us, similarly on your business trip.

Thank you for your suggestion, we will certainly look into this and make improvements as we strive to become better.

Once again thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in one of the value rooms. They are built along the road but it's not very noisy.
The value rooms are great and well decorated.The only drawback is that there are no curtains and right outside there are small spotlights. I would recommend hotel management to add small curtains so you can further improve the comfort.

Besides that this is a great hotel with a wonderful view on the volcano from the breakfast/dining area. Make sure you sit besides a window :)

If would definitely come back here. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

I would also recommend guests not to walk to Berastagi. Just stop one of those vans outside the hotel and be transported safely and quickly to Berastagi for only 2000 rp, only a couple of minutes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AzizErrafay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikie H, General Manager at Mikie Holiday Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
MikieHoliday, General Manager at Mikie Holiday, responded to this review
September 12, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time posting your review on Tripadvisor following your stay at Mikie Holiday Resort, managed by ARIVA. We are delighted that you have chosen Mikie Holiday resort on several occasions for your vacations.

We appreciate your kind commendation on our room, staff, breakfast buffet, location, Indeed, we have been receiving positive feedback about our buffet, room, and service from our guests all over the world. , it is our priority that guests feel relaxed during their stay with us.
Regarding for the certain I will improve for the small certain for more comfortable during stay in room Mikie Value, thank you very much for your comment.
Once again thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Chendry Kusmana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nice hotel comfortable, big roomn, good location, staff always smile, reasonable price, good food for breakfast room clean, excelent service, bell boy very fast handle my bags and nice welcome drink recomend hotel in Berastagi

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikieHoliday, General Manager at Mikie Holiday Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
MikieHoliday, General Manager at Mikie Holiday, responded to this review
August 23, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time posting your review on Tripadvisor following your stay at Mikie Holiday Resort, managed by ARIVA. We are delighted that you have chosen Mikie Holiday resort on several occasions for your vacations.

We appreciate your kind commendation on our room, staff, breakfast buffet, location, Indeed, we have been receiving positive feedback about our buffet, room, and service from our guests all over the world. , it is our priority that guests feel relaxed during their stay with us.

Once again thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Chendry Kusmana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Workers are desk are confused with check in? why need to call medan office when not sure. no communication. not 4 star. Toilet dirty all water every where. Promise welcome drink but never got one. No good when first arrive. must train staff to have good communication. dont say sorry as we had a long drive coming from parapat with road condition not so good.

Room Tip: noisy room. very danger steps. dont call it grand when it is not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahchoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikieHoliday, General Manager at Mikie Holiday Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
MikieHoliday, General Manager at Mikie Holiday, responded to this review
August 23, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time posting your review on Tripadvisor following your stay at Mikie Holiday Resort, managed by ARIVA.

We sincerely apologies for all your unhappy experience at Mikie Holiday Resort. We acknowledge all your comments and we definitely must improve on our co-ordination and customer service delivery. New measures have been implemented to ensure there will be no recurrence. Moving forward, with new management in place, we aspire to be the best hotel in Berastagi.

Once again thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Chendry Kusmana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Level Contributor
248 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

the hotel is situated about 3km before you reach Berastagi coming from Medan so it's around 25mins to walk to town. Rooms are big enough with very high ceilings but quite sparsely furnished.The style is modern contemporary, quite unusual for the area. Wifi worked fairly well in our room. Bathroom was good but hot water is limited to a few hours in the morning and evening....not unique in the area but hard to understand why hotels do this. There's no aircon...and it's easy to understand why....it's very cool and in the evenings can be almost cold. The one thing we really didn't like was the lack of a top sheet between the bottom sheet and the bedcover....a strange concept and on reflection i should have asked for a sheet. breakfast was quite good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BKK111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikieHoliday, General Manager at Mikie Holiday Resort, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
MikieHoliday, General Manager at Mikie Holiday, responded to this review
July 27, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time posting your review on Tripadvisor following your stay at Mikie Holiday Resort, managed by ARIVA.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the spacious room and furnishings during your stay with us. We apologise on your encounter on the water heater duration, we will take measures to improve in this area. We also hear your concern on the lack of a ‘top sheet’, kindly beassured that our housekeeping department takes cleanliness very seriously, we change all removable sheets including the duvet covers every day. Thank you for your compliments on our hotel and our breakfast buffet, it is our pride and pleasure to serve delicious food to our guests.

Once again thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Chendry Kusmana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The weather is cold here in Berastagi.Booked this hotel last minute and could only manage to get a family room due to other rooms which were fully booked. Room is clean but due to the cold weather here the room floor was a bit wet and cold.The bathroom is clean but was a bit smelly.The lobby of my room was facing the road so it was a bit noisy.Breakfast was nice with varieties to choose and eat.The staffs were friendly and very helpful.It was a peak season and was crowded during our visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikieHoliday, General Manager at Mikie Holiday Resort, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
MikieHoliday, General Manager at Mikie Holiday, responded to this review
July 27, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time posting your review on Tripadvisor following your stay at Mikie Holiday Resort,managed by ARIVA.

We regret that you felt the room to be a bit cold due to the inclement weather and we apologize for the unpleasant odour from the bathroom. The Housekeeping department will put more emphasison this and ensure all areas are according to standard.
Your kind comments on our staff being friendly and helpful have been shared. We place great emphasis on customer service and ypour kind comments will definitely give us even more momentum to provide service that delivers beyond expectations.

Once again thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Chendry Kusmana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berastagi
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sibayak International
0.2 mi away
Grand Mutiara Hotel Berastagi
23.1 mi away
Hotel Deli River
Hotel Deli River
#2 of 71 in Medan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sinabung Resort Hotel
Sinabung Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pondok Brastagi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tiara Bunga
Hotel Tiara Bunga
#4 of 7 in Samosir Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
28.1 mi away
Taman Simalem Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mikie Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mikie Holiday Resort

Property: Mikie Holiday Resort
Address: Jalan Letjend Jamin Ginting, Berastagi 20151, Indonesia (Formerly Mikie Holiday Funland)
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Berastagi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Berastagi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mikie Holiday Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mikie Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mikie Holiday Hotel Berastagi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing