We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tulamben Wreck Divers Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akasa Villa(Tulamben)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Scuba Seraya Resort(Tulamben)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
170
90
44
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
90
44
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive shopthe penthousedive guidedvd playertulamben wreckmassage ladieslunch dinnergreat divingbig shoutinstant coffeebeach frontnight divepygmy seahorsesrooms are largebeach entrythese guyshour drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 329 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2010

This was my third trip to TWD and it was without question the best. Nine of us decided to choose the package that included the villas. The morning view from your bedroom window across Lombok Straits is breathtaking. The freshly cooked breakfast from a menu was exceptional and served by smiling, polite and courteous staff members. Wayan, the manager, although having to deal with a full resort, was very accommodating. As always the diving was great and we enjoyed seeing and diving with Ketut and the other dive guides. My expression of gratitude goes out to Wayan, the staff and especially to Dot and Tony. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnicklo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Stayed at the villas. View through huge windows, over infinity pool and across the Lombok Straight. Lovely people, no hassles, only smiles. Felt like a rock star. And beautiful snorkeling and diving as a bonus!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mikeforde_gms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We've just come back from 5 days diving and relaxing at Tulamben. We were very spoilt, being upgraded to the villas, with a scooter to travel back and forth to the dive shop. The villas are very impressive, clean and comfortable with ocean views even from a back room. The outdoor bathroom was lovely, staff are very friendly and helpful, and the pool was cool enough to be refreshing.
The diving around Tulamben is superb, warm water, easy shore entry tho a bit rocky (booties are a must) and porters to carry your tank to the waters edge. I felt a bit guilty watching those tiny ladies carrying 2 or 3 tanks at once, their strength is amazing. Our 13 year old son did an introductory course and a few dives and now we can't shut him up!! Eri was a great teacher and we had 100% trust in him to look after our son and bring him back safe.
We did early morning dives before the crowds arrived from Kuta, then came back for breakfast - fresh juice, fruit or cereal, and a full cooked breakfast and coffee. The lovely Wayan cooked for us, cleaned our rooms, and even did our laundry.
Plenty of time to relax between dives and some days we had a late afternoon poolside massage, a nice way to finish the day.
We'll be among the reoffenders that return to Tulamben - thank you Tony and Dot and all the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margynicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Arriving in Bali could have been easier. The secret would be to put one member of you group to buy the $25 visas while the rest start to queue for immigration. We were over an hour and we weren't at the back!
We were met by the Talumben wreck divers resort driver and then had a 2 1/2 hour drive. The driving was something else.
The resort rooms were large and adequate and breakfast was served by two lovely girls. The diving at the Liberty was across the road and porters carried the gear. (usually young women). My son enjoyed his dives including a night one and my husband did a couple of trial dives. I snorkelled and it was OK but not fantastic. We took a trip to see part of Bali and that was well worth it.
The Wreck divers ended up over booked so we were moved , by motorbike, to a place along the road. It was lovely and we were made very welcome. It is a new venture also based on diving and the accomodation was superb. The pool was infinity right at the beach. They are not yet on the internet but Villa Alba would be worth finding.
There was nothing in Tulamben for non divers but for them it was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMLAberdeen_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

This hotel was included in a package with my PADI certification. Nonetheless, what a great place to stay for divers! The beach is just a few minutes away and several diving sites are available. The rooms are spacious and clean. What marked me most was how kind and welcoming the staff was! I definitely recommend this place to all divers.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isabellemtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews