We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$18
Travelocity$18
CheapTickets$18
Orbitz.com$18
Tripadvisor$18
StayForLong
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
186
97
47
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
186
97
47
18
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 361 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017

While it lacks some of the ambience of being situated next to the ocean, the Tulamben Wreck Divers Resort is very well located. It is close to the main restaurants in Tulamben, a supermarket, an ATM as well as being close to the main diving site: the Liberty Wreck.

Traffic noise did not reach our room. The rooms are large, tiled and very clean. The accommodation that my friend and I shared consisted of: a verandah facing the pool; an entry area with bar frig and area for making tea and coffee, dining table (or desk), as well as a DVD player; next came the bedroom with one double bed and a single bed; and finally a bathroom with both bath and shower.

Breakfast is provided. While it is not on the menu, feel free to order banana pancakes if you like (though don't forget to ask for them to be served with honey so that they are not too dry).

Massages are available in the afternoons.

The main reason tourists travel to Tulamben is to dive. Tulamben Wreck Divers provides an excellent dive operation with guides who are skilled at pointing out a diverse range of interesting critters.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serendipity62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

We dived with Aqua Marine Divers Bali. This site is fantastic. Full of marine life brought to life by the ship/coral bed. The dive is pretty straightforward with a dive directly from the beach. Good for newbies and more experienced divers. Local bars and facilities are perfect for the area albeit the bar prices are not the cheapest.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank timr733
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

The only reason to stay in Tulamben is the diving but if you want to dive the Liberty Wreck and sites such as Seraya then staying here is a must, it cuts down on all the travel time.
Great pick up from the airport then a 3 hour drive but you get to enjoy the scenery. We stayed in their Villas which are about 1km from their main hotel and dive centre, breakfast is provided at the Villas and for lunch/ dinner you can order in or go into Tulamben where there are plenty of Warungs to eat at.
There are free scooters for you to use but we simply chose to walk, it is only 15-20 minutes and it is nice to stretch the legs, there are torches in the Villas you can use to light your way home.
The Villas are lovely and quiet, with large pools and right on the sea front giving you a lovely breeze. My wife and daughter enjoyed swimming and sun bathing whilst I was out diving, during the day even quieter as most occupants were diving too.
Wifi is very slow except in the early hours so suspect it is the network in this area of Bali, but hey you're on holiday

Diving
I found TWD to be very competent and well run, with a good number of instructors and DMs, all my 10 dives were 1 to 1
Liberty Wreck - interesting large Wreck, lots to see and great light through the Wreck, by far the best dive on the Wreck in my opinion is the 6.00am dive to see all the Bumphead Parrot fish leave the Wreck and watch / enjoy the light changing as the sun comes up

Seraya and Sedum (Muck Dives) - whilst I suspect no where as good as other more famous destinations I enjoyed drifting over the black sand shooting all sorts of life, Rhinopas, Seahorses, Nudibranch including Cyerce Elegan which is quite rare I believe, Moray eels, Lionfish, Stonefish, Orangutang Crab, Harlequin Shrimp. Mantis Shrimp to name but a few

Food
We ate in a couple and didn't have any bad meals but ended up having all our lunches and 80% of our evening meals at Wayan's opposite a Wreck Divers, tasty, good value and a lovely breezy upstairs seating areas

Would certainly stay here again if I return to Bali

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank grahamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Great location, convenient bedroom. Post-diving recommendation: Take off your wetsuit and dipped on the pool before taking a bath!
Choose the first floor rooms, and the pool is right before your room. Great for group of divers. The restaurant has so many food variations and not expensive.

Room tip: Rooms on the first floor
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marininaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

Tulamben Wreck Divers Resort & Restaurant.
Pluses;
Convenient location; on the main road, near a range of dive shops, a short walk to the beach/wreck. Clean, spacious, airy rooms, surprisingly soundproofed from the busy road out front. Pool. AC and Fan. Bar fridge. Kettle.Choice of breakfast items on the menu. Staff reasonably friendly enough.

Minuses;
No wifi the whole 4 days we were there; but regular promises that it'd be fixed 'tomorrow'.
TV in the rooms but no reception /connection. DVDs in a drawer (mostly all scratched) but only 1 DVD player shared between 6 rooms. Once we got the DVD player.... it didn't work. :-/
Restaurant is on the edge of the main, noisy, dusty road; (many trucks & some super noisy motorbike exhausts in this area).
Food was waaaayy too salty.
Toilet in our room ran continuously.
We booked & paid on agoda; when we arrived, the staff we're not expecting us, didn't have the booking details & insisted on us looking up our own booking details (but no wifi available!), for how much we'd paid, to the cent, before they could decide which room & kind of service we'd get; this felt a bit crap really. Management probably should review if they really do want to advertise/sell rooms on agoda, & should set up a better system for staff to know of incoming bookings in advance of guests arriving.
Staff simply assumed that we'd use their Dive services down the road; the pushyness made us wary & then the flaccid welcome, lack of enthusiasm/connection/communication, plus steep prices we were offered in the dive shop encouraged us to go dive with another company elsewhere (which we loved).
In summary, particularly in this case; you get what you pay for. We had a low budget; we got low service.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Melody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews