We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful welcoming staff, lovely accommodation, superb diving!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Scuba Seraya Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Tulamben
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed at Scuba Seraya in October, and from start to finish had a amazing time. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay fantastic. The dive staff were brilliant, and the house reef didn't disappoint. If diving here, I would recommend the liberty wreck, and for something a bit different, Amed and the Japanese wreck. Having said that both the house reef and other boat dives provided some excellent photography opportunties.
I travelled in a group of 14 underwater photographers, and we were all very well catered for. Can't fault the accommodation, facilities, staff or diving. I would definitely stay at Scuba Seraya again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 122 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed at Scuba Seraya from Aug. 6 thru 12 for UW photography. Sadly I flooded two Olympus XZ-1 on the first & second dive days separately due to housing defect.

As we had paid all the planned dives before our arrival at Seraya, I checked with & got confirmed by resort manager on the second dive day that my aborted dives for dive day 3, 4 amd 5 WILL BE REFUNDED.

On the day I left resort, the supervisor was refunding me only US$300 out of US$476; the remaining US$176 was confiscated by the supervisor Iis Shanti who says this is the best she can do!

Room Tip: Ask for terms and conditions in black & white for your dive package before you book your trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in May 2011 and have mixed views.

The good parts were the beautiful ocean front villa, the lovely Indonesian staff and the great dive guides. When we booked only the villas were available and we soooo loved what we got. Our villa was incredibly beautiful , spotlessly clean , huge and we fell asleep listening to the waves.

Our dive guide , Sanut ( excuse the spelling) could not have been better . He was kind and friendly and extremely helpful. This was our first stop on a 3 week dive trip and Sanut was absolutely brilliant . Diving the Liberty wreck was awsome , but despite coming all the way from Denpasar for 3 nights , we only had one dive there !! A large group were in and they seemed to get priority over us when it came to the wreck dives.

Also highly recommended are the massages !

The not so good things were the food and the Swiss owner , who only spoke to me once in 3 days when we were leaving and never at all to my husband.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ire123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

In June 18 underwater photographers took over the entire resort. The resort took care of everything including diving, food and accomidations. We really enjoyed the dive masters as well as the rest of the entire staff who anticipated our every need. Great time was had by all.... Hight recommend.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
Thank soworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Stayed for 6 nights, Were put in the worst room, no mosi net (all others had them) M9. Think this was because we were not diving with them, but another company down the road. The staff were all very pleasant however. The food was not what I would have expected (not much choice you have to eat at the resort) we had several that were delivered cold, sent back and heated in a 30 sec oven ?? which is not acceptable at the higher prices you will be paying.
Good policy on water, refill the bottles, saves on those empty plastic bottles everywhere.
Nice Location
Only really for divers

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keithcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

We chose Scuba Seraya for our East Bali scuba diving resort. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Our bungalow clean and comfortable, with a king sized bed, outdoor bath/shower and comfortable patio sitting area overlooking the grounds and ocean. The staff is attentive and polite, and Patrick, the owner is extremely aware of local environmental issues. Breakfast is included and the restaurant provides an eclectic menu for most diners at a very reasonable price. There is a pool for a quick dip and you may indulge with a massage overlooking the ocean. A big big plus for me was NO smoking of the staff and especially the dive center and boat. The dive operation was very professionally run and the crew very helpful. I would HIGHLY recommend Scuba Seraya to anyone looking to say on the west end of Bali. It was a great start to our Bali adventure.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScubaDivingFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

The grounds are immaculate and beautiful. The rooms are very comfortable, loved the outdoor bathrooms. The staff was so kind and accomodating. Went with friends who were scuba diving, they found the wreck to be interesting and the dive shop very helpful, we snorkeled. The staff was great about making sure we were safe and saw what there was to see.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudiWeiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulamben hotels
1.6 mi away
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA
4.0 mi away
Resort Relax Bali
Resort Relax Bali
#4 of 12 in Tulamben
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Akasa Villa
Akasa Villa
#10 of 12 in Tulamben
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Liberty Dive Resort
Liberty Dive Resort
#5 of 12 in Tulamben
400 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tauch Terminal Resort Tulamben & Spa
1.6 mi away
Mimpi Resort Tulamben
Mimpi Resort Tulamben
#8 of 12 in Tulamben
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scuba Seraya Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scuba Seraya Resort

Address: Desa Tukad Dabu, Tulamben, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tulamben
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tulamben
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tulamben
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tulamben
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tulamben
Price Range: $64 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scuba Seraya Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have all the ingredients to make your next dive vacation an experience you will always remember ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Scuba Seraya Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scuba Seraya Hotel Tulamben
Scuba Seraya Resort Tulamben, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing