We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diving heaven”

Baruna Dive Center Tulamben
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Baruna Tulamben is the second office of Baruna, the first one being in Amed. Baruna is located in the centre of the village of Tulamben on the beautiful north east coast of Bali only 2 hours drive from the airport. This area is famous for it’s relaxed charm and natural beauty. The diving in this area is truly world class. The incredible biodiversity and richness of the marine life draws divers from all over the globe. The dive sites are very varied, from deep walls with pelagics to some of the best muck diving in the world, not to mention the famous U.S.S Liberty wreck. Drawing on years of experience in this area, Baruna offers you all SSI and PADI courses, world class diving with brand new equipment, a personalized service with a maximum of 4 divers/instructor or guide provided by a team that has a deep love for what they do. Come and meet the team. We are always available.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Fantastic holiday, fantastic diving, fantastic accommodation (Citra Lestari Amed). Attention to safety is good. Good instructors and dive masters. Preferred the diving in the less busy areas, such as Jamaluk Bay, to Tulamben. Diving from a Jakung (outrigger canoe) was a great experience. Michael Mish was brought in as an instructor for my Advanced Open Water-he instructs for several establishments in the area. He is very experienced, from USA, and has produced DVDs etc. I advanced very rapidly, and will forever value his help. So ask if he is available!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baruna_Team, Owner at Baruna Dive Center Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Hello Julie,

Thanks again for choosing us for your Advanced open water course in Bali. It was a pleasure to have you around. Yes i also agreed that Jemeluk and the other dive sites of Amed are less crowded than the Tulamben's one, but i still like the wreck :)...
Also we hope that you will have the opportunity to come back and dive with us again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 106 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

We dove with them last year. Since the first moment we walked in, we felt welcome. Antonie( the owner manager) is a laid back, easy going and very experienced dive instructor whom we really enjoyed talking about sea life with. He showed us a couple of nice sites to visit in town too. We also had a chance to dive with Jonathan who showed us so MANY beautiful macro life that we COULDN'T stop taking pictures! It was awesome!! He is also an entertainer on the boat (He is an great singer though, haha!!). All in all thanks to all Baruna crew for providing us with great diving experience and We DO really hope to come back and dive with them again in the near future. If you are looking for a real dive shop, it is "Baruna Dive Center".

Thank Yayoi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baruna_Team, Owner at Baruna Dive Center Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

こんにちは Yayoi,

Thanks for choosing us for your diving trip in Bali. We are very happy to read your appreciation about our diving team, and it was great to dive with you. Also all Baruna's team is hopping to see you soon again.

Kind regards.

Antoine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I did my SSI open water course there!
Everithing was absolutly perfect! the equipments are the best you can find and the diving groups are always small, so the teacher can really follow you!
My teacher was jonatan, he is really serious, it's impossible to don't feel confortable in the water with him! thank you so much for the great experience, the uss liberty wreck still the best dive I ever made!
don't esitate to contact them they are really quick in reply and to find the best solution for you!
If you are a beginner or if you are an expert either go to baruna, you will have a great experience!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rudi1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baruna_Team, Gérant at Baruna Dive Center Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Hello Rudi

Thanks for choosing us for your diving trip in Bali. We are very happy to read your appreciation about our diving team, and it was great to dive with you. Also all Baruna's team is hopping to see you soon again maybe on the liberty is always changing from one season to another!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

location is perfect, we had own equipment so we just rented tanks, so easy and with no problems, local staff very friendly

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Wojciech S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baruna_Team, Gérant at Baruna Dive Center Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Hello!

Thanks for choosing us for your diving trip in Bali. We are very happy to read your appreciation about our diving team, and it was great to dive with you. Also all Baruna's team is hopping to see you soon again.

Kind regards.

Baruna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Sorry for the late review, Jonathan!

Anyway, my partner and I went to Tulamben last year during early June via a private car. Reached their dive shop about 9.30am. My partner and I had no dive cert except a trial dive in a pool so we tried Discovery Scuba Diving with Jonathan. He's a great instructor who gave clear instructions and he encouraged me to remain calm and stay underwater (as I had problems with clearing my ears and my mask). We did 2 dives, truly enjoyed ourselves. Thanks Jonathan! Would love to go back again!

1  Thank Shan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baruna_Team, Gérant at Baruna Dive Center Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Hello ShanShan!

Thanks for choosing us for your diving trip in Bali. We are very happy to read your appreciation about our diving team, and it was great to dive with you. Also all Baruna's team is hopping to see you soon again.

Kind regards.

Baruna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baruna Dive Center Tulamben also viewed

 

Been to Baruna Dive Center Tulamben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing