We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Discover Scuba Diving in Tulamben - Diving Initiation in Bali best diving sites
315

Book in advance
from
$70.23
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience USS Liberty Shipwreck
from $70.23
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $98.08
More Info
from $121.55
More Info
Reviews (1,813)
Filter reviews
1,813 results
Traveler rating
1,281
414
96
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,281
414
96
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish night dive great dive early morning marine life wreck site shore diving bali eels creatures
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,813 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Great place based in Tulamben in the shadow of an active volcano.
Stayed in a villa owned by the same guy that has the best dive operation. Tulamben Wreck divers. Australian guy. Forget his name. Leant us his jeep for the whole time we were there.. for nothing. What a guy.
Pretty isolated place but once you've spent some time watching australians riding mopeds off the AJ Hacket bungee in Kuta, to be honest, it was a relief.
Giant bumphead parrots, Giant Morays, and the wreck itself.... one of the best dives of my life.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank travelheavylivelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

It's a great spot for diving, very diverse and easy to access from the beach. Great as it can go 30 m but also shallower.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank spossamai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Definitely one of the best dive sites ever. Sometimes gets very busy. Consider visiting outside the main tourist season. Highly instagrammable.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank jjvilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

We dived the USS Liberty tenders ago and this was the first chance we've had to go back. A lot has changed on the wreck in particular and in Tulamben in general.
There had been heavy rain the day before we dived and the visibility was much reduced - just a few metres. We felt disappointed that The wreck had a heavy layer of silt and not much fish action. As we continued to dive the wreck over 10 days or so, we came to a new appreciation of it. Yes - the wreck is breaking up and not as readily recognisable now as a former vessel but still a good dive. We had been warned about "crowds of divers" but that was not our experience. The bump head parrot fish are amazing - whether sleeping in the wreck overnight or waking in the morning to start a day of grazing, they are awesome.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Imelda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

It's a beach dive, you step into water, swim a little bit, and you're on top of a very good status wreck from WW2. Lots to see, easy to access... Definitely a must see in Bali.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Baris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Suci K, Owner at USS Liberty Shipwreck, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Thanks for your great feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your day with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews