We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great placie to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Safety Stop Bungalows
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Where to start; the bungalows are fantastic. We were the only ones there during our stay and it was so relaxing. The outdoor bathrooms are awesome and the rooms are spacious. Ralf, the owner, definitely helped to make the place; very accommodating inc. helping charge our car battery, teaching backgammon tactics and helping us whenever he could.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 28 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at Safety Stop Bungalows for 3 nights when we we're on holiday in tulamben. The plan was to stay for 2 nights but it's absolutely amazing there! The diving (what we came for) is great, better than we both expected and it's so much to see. Our stay at safety stop just made it so much better! The bungalows are amazing, especially the outside bathrooms are really nice! Rooms are really big and beds are comfortable.The mainroad in tulamben is quite noisy at night but the bungalows are a bit further away from the road and so quiet at night, perfect for divers that want to get up early in the morning for sunrise dive! Breakfast is not included but it's very nice! We actually didn't even bother to go to any other restaurant because of the good food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The german manager, Ralf is very welcoming and friendly and was always happy to help! Thank you Safety stop and Ralf for making our stay the best possible!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Bungalows are well equipped and big enough for two people & luggage.
Bathroom half-open which was a great experience.
The staff cleaned the Bungalows and the garden every day!
Pool was good as well but we rarely used it since we were diving or doing tourism most of the time.
Since there are "only" 4 Bungalows you do not feel like a mass-tourism resort.
The breakfast at Safety Stop restaurant can also be highly recommmended. Also dining is joyful at this place.
Great stay overall!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepe_96_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank 쟈스민2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Thank Gerhard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Silvia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulamben hotels
0.1 mi away
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA
0.1 mi away
Tulamben Wreck Divers Resort
4.6 mi away
Tulamben Backpacker
Tulamben Backpacker
#4 of 15 in Tulamben
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bali Dive Resort and Spa
Bali Dive Resort and Spa
#1 of 15 in Tulamben
141 reviews
2.4 mi away
Resort Relax Bali
Resort Relax Bali
#4 of 12 in Tulamben
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tauch Terminal Resort Tulamben & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safety Stop Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safety Stop Bungalows

Address: Jl. Raya Kubu Amlapura / Desa Tulamben, Tulamben 80853, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tulamben
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Tulamben
Price Range: $31 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Safety Stop Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safety Stop Bungalows Tulamben, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing